BKL Scope Bubble Level reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Eric from USA on 2011-04-12 21:32:09

Things I liked: better than the original

Things I would have changed: A little pricey...

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Rolaids from USA on 2014-02-06 11:04:02

Things I liked: Well...nothing on this level but I really like all the other BKL products I have used!

Things I would have changed: The idea that this will mount to your existing BKL rings or risers is a very flawed concept. Here is the problem - when the BKL family of parts clamps to a rail it is either squeezed/bent in or out to allow the part to be accurately centered. This works very well for all the scope rings I have used. Now imagine the slight bend you have created to the side of the scope ring. The hole that this level screws into is now not a true perpendicular (90 degree alignment) to the machined dovetail of the gun. This now cants the level on an angle and with no way to adjust. The concept needs a total redesign!

What others should know: I did work with BKL direct before sending this back to Pyramid and writing this review and they are very helpful and awesome to work with. They agreed with the flaw and I hope they make changes for others. At least retailers should mention it in the text of the item description that it is only accurate if your BKL scope rings just slide on to your dovetail with an almost tight fit. Then there will be little to no bend in the sides of the ring and you may get more accurate results.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Screws into my BKL scope mounts nicely. Looks fine on the gun

    Things I would have changed: Possibly make it foldable for tilt as well, Would help protect it also.

    What others should know: simple and useful

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Herbert from USA on 2014-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: screws right into the mount so it is as level as its going to get!

    Things I would have changed: Mounted so low I cant see the level and the scope at the same time. I wish it would fold out of the way when not in use, I have banged it a couple of times.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works fine on my rifle because the bendable portion of the mounts doesn't have to move more than a couple of thousandths to be secure on my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Locate the mounting point to an area above the bend joint.

    What others should know: Levels are great for setting scopes in the rings, for competative bench rest shooting, and perhaps for Field Target shooting, but for plinking and hunting, leave them at home.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rolaids from USA on 2014-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well...nothing on this level but I really like all the other BKL products I have used!

    Things I would have changed: The idea that this will mount to your existing BKL rings or risers is a very flawed concept. Here is the problem - when the BKL family of parts clamps to a rail it is either squeezed/bent in or out to allow the part to be accurately centered. This works very well for all the scope rings I have used. Now imagine the slight bend you have created to the side of the scope ring. The hole that this level screws into is now not a true perpendicular (90 degree alignment) to the machined dovetail of the gun. This now cants the level on an angle and with no way to adjust. The concept needs a total redesign!

    What others should know: I did work with BKL direct before sending this back to Pyramid and writing this review and they are very helpful and awesome to work with. They agreed with the flaw and I hope they make changes for others. At least retailers should mention it in the text of the item description that it is only accurate if your BKL scope rings just slide on to your dovetail with an almost tight fit. Then there will be little to no bend in the sides of the ring and you may get more accurate results.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 5 star . I like that its useable on either side

    Things I would have changed: nothing except the price, seems a little high

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2012-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mounts easy and works great with the BKL mounts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Somewhat expensive but works great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2011-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: If you buy BKL scope mount rings, get at least one of these so you can get your reticle perpendicular to your air gun.

    What others should know: Once I switched to BKL scope rings on my PCP air rifles, they hold zero and the pellets hit along the vertical cross hair at various distances. I wish I bought BKL from the start...

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2011-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: better than the original

    Things I would have changed: A little pricey...

Navigation