BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Shooter from USA on 2010-01-26 17:59:49

Things I liked: This scope is very well made and adjusts to perfection. The cross hairs allow you to focus in to a pinpoint spot on your target.

Things I would have changed: Nothing but the price.

What others should know: I purchased this scope for my Walther CP88 6" competition pistol and it works great. The thing is that you need to brace the pistol against a baracade or from a kneeling or prone shooting position to really take advantage of this scope as it needs to be really steady for fireing accuracy. I can take my reader glasses off, brace the pistol, then sight in with perfect vision and shoot a consistent pattern within a quarter at 30 or 40 feet.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By David from USA on 2012-08-31 08:13:34

Things I liked: Small size and light weight.

Things I would have changed: For $50

What others should know: I duplicated the Pyramyd configuration using this scope with a Hatsan 25 Supercharger pistol. Out of the box the Hatsan is accurate with standard sights. We are still trying to get the BSA zero'd. It shoots 6" off center and 2" left.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works on magnum handguns and the optics are great .

    Things I would have changed: Not pretty .

    What others should know: For the money, you will love this . It works .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mounted mine on a Beeman P-5 springer pistol for target shooting, and it holds its zero from one shooting session to another. The optics/reticle are very clear. My scope arrived without the "EDGE" medallion. I phoned BSA customer service and had the medallion within days. I greatly appreciate that kind of service.

    Things I would have changed: This is not directed to this scope in particular, but I'd like to see and end to adjustment turrets that demand a coin to adjust.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By roger from USA on 2014-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice clear optic. perfect for my 1377.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: could be used on a benjamin pumper as a scout scope setup.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This scope is the perfect size and weight for a pistol, either air gun or rimfire. The optics are clear and sharp so seeing and aiming at a target is easy. I have two of these scopes, one on a Hatson 25 Supercharger and one on a Crosman 2240. Very well made and perfect for pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Due to my eye sight a scope is necessary to aim and shoot, but don't forget to shoot with open sights too!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ritchie from USA on 2013-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small, light and tough.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: How tough? I mounted it on a Mosin Nagant tough. Excellent sight picture and good optics for the money. Glad I'm an airgunner so I could buy this gem here.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price and small size. Able to fit on Beeman P17 pistol; both parts of two-piece scope mount fit on eye side of scope. Long eye relief.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control. Great scope, but some have problems.

    What others should know: I bought four before got a good one. Customer Service at PA is fantastic; very supportive; want to buy all my stuff with PA. First one had large mold spot inside. Second two had several small mold spots inside and focus was soft/off. Note: when adjusting eye piece to put reticle into focus, eye relief drops from 20" to as low as 12".

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rocky from USA on 2013-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Put this on my Beeman P17, awsome, just plain awsome.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The scope keeps its point of aim and presents a clear sight picture. It was easy to sight in.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, I can't think of anything.

    What others should know: Very good scope for the price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom McNees from USA on 2013-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: compact, holds zero, clear enough, inexpensive

    What others should know: recommended

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By gra55hopper from USA on 2012-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great scope for the price as others have stated. Solid scope tubes. Lite weight and not heavy. Focusing eye piece takes some muscle and is tight. Needed to work the eye piece before it could be turned easier.

    Things I would have changed: Make the reticle cross hairs a little heavier. Lines are quite fine as they should be, but a challenge to see where the cross hairs intersect. A illuminated reticle version would great.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Air Pistol Scope

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Used Med Profile Rings on a Benjamin Marauder Pistol. Works Great!

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small size and light weight.

    Things I would have changed: For $50

    What others should know: I duplicated the Pyramyd configuration using this scope with a Hatsan 25 Supercharger pistol. Out of the box the Hatsan is accurate with standard sights. We are still trying to get the BSA zero'd. It shoots 6" off center and 2" left.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2012-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Plenty of eye relief and a great sight picture. Easy to sight-in at close range. Great value for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I mounted this scope on a Benjamin 392 pump air rifle with Crosman Intermounts and Leapers Accushot rings (also from PyramydAir). It was strange at first looking down the barrel at a scope 18" away but the sight picture is clear and the field of view is more than adequate. I have my rifle sighted in for 30 feet and I shoot 1/2" groups and keyholes consistently. I use my Benji for pest control and I rarely need a second shot. I used to miss English Sparrows frequently with the iron sights because the damn things are so small and quick but I get them every time now.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it is a nice little scope that does very well for short distance target practice, very nice and clear.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: worth the price

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Branden from USA on 2012-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For about 50 bucks you get a scope that has great eye relief, is visibly clear, easy to adjust, and looks nice.

    Things I would have changed: The finish seems a little delicate so take care not to scratch it up while mounting.

    What others should know: This is a great little pistol scope that doesn't cost very much. The only other options that provide comparable eye relief are: Leupold, Simmons, Nikon, and Burris which all start well above the $100 mark. The scope seems very clear and easy to use and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another one. Mine is mounted to a Beeman P1 and it looks nice.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Derrell from USA on 2012-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like this scope on my 50 year old Benjamin pellet rifle. Scope sighted in with no problems and the 2 x magnification is perfect for short range 10 to 25 yard targets.

    Things I would have changed: The focus adjustment of the eye piece worked very hard. Once it was mounted on the rifle I was afraid to change it and loosen the sensitive mounts.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jimmy from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I put this on a crosman 357 great fun

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jimmy from USA on 2011-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: works gre4at

    Things I would have changed: comes wiyh mounts

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2011-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear optics, solid construction, reasonable price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you're looking for an upgrade to open sights or cheap red dots, this is it. It takes your eyes' resolution out of the equation. I've got a Leupold pistol scope too, but for handgun use, it isn't any better than this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael lester from USA on 2011-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: the scope is very good and the glass in the scope is clear.

  • 12 Next
Navigation