Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Shooter from USA on 2010-01-26 17:59:49

    Things I liked:This scope is very well made and adjusts to perfection. The cross hairs allow you to focus in to a pinpoint spot on your target.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing but the price.
    What others should know:I purchased this scope for my Walther CP88 6" competition pistol and it works great. The thing is that you need to brace the pistol against a baracade or from a kneeling or prone shooting position to really take advantage of this scope as it needs to be really steady for fireing accuracy. I can take my reader glasses off, brace the pistol, then sight in with perfect vision and shoot a consistent pattern within a quarter at 30 or 40 feet.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By David from USA on 2012-08-31 08:13:34

    Things I liked:Small size and light weight.
    Things I would have changed:For $50
    What others should know:I duplicated the Pyramyd configuration using this scope with a Hatsan 25 Supercharger pistol. Out of the box the Hatsan is accurate with standard sights. We are still trying to get the BSA zero'd. It shoots 6" off center and 2" left.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ritchie from USA on 2013-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small, light and tough.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:How tough? I mounted it on a Mosin Nagant tough. Excellent sight picture and good optics for the money. Glad I'm an airgunner so I could buy this gem here.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and small size. Able to fit on Beeman P17 pistol; both parts of two-piece scope mount fit on eye side of scope. Long eye relief.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control. Great scope, but some have problems.
      What others should know:I bought four before got a good one. Customer Service at PA is fantastic; very supportive; want to buy all my stuff with PA. First one had large mold spot inside. Second two had several small mold spots inside and focus was soft/off. Note: when adjusting eye piece to put reticle into focus, eye relief drops from 20" to as low as 12".
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rocky from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Put this on my Beeman P17, awsome, just plain awsome.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope keeps its point of aim and presents a clear sight picture. It was easy to sight in.
      Things I would have changed:For the price, I can't think of anything.
      What others should know:Very good scope for the price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Tom Stone from USA on 2013-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:compact, holds zero, clear enough, inexpensive
      What others should know:recommended
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By gra55hopper from USA on 2012-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope for the price as others have stated. Solid scope tubes. Lite weight and not heavy. Focusing eye piece takes some muscle and is tight. Needed to work the eye piece before it could be turned easier.
      Things I would have changed:Make the reticle cross hairs a little heavier. Lines are quite fine as they should be, but a challenge to see where the cross hairs intersect. A illuminated reticle version would great.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great Air Pistol Scope
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Used Med Profile Rings on a Benjamin Marauder Pistol. Works Great!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By David from USA on 2012-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small size and light weight.
      Things I would have changed:For $50
      What others should know:I duplicated the Pyramyd configuration using this scope with a Hatsan 25 Supercharger pistol. Out of the box the Hatsan is accurate with standard sights. We are still trying to get the BSA zero'd. It shoots 6" off center and 2" left.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jamie from USA on 2012-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Plenty of eye relief and a great sight picture. Easy to sight-in at close range. Great value for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I mounted this scope on a Benjamin 392 pump air rifle with Crosman Intermounts and Leapers Accushot rings (also from PyramydAir). It was strange at first looking down the barrel at a scope 18" away but the sight picture is clear and the field of view is more than adequate. I have my rifle sighted in for 30 feet and I shoot 1/2" groups and keyholes consistently. I use my Benji for pest control and I rarely need a second shot. I used to miss English Sparrows frequently with the iron sights because the damn things are so small and quick but I get them every time now.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it is a nice little scope that does very well for short distance target practice, very nice and clear.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:worth the price
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Branden from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:For about 50 bucks you get a scope that has great eye relief, is visibly clear, easy to adjust, and looks nice.
      Things I would have changed:The finish seems a little delicate so take care not to scratch it up while mounting.
      What others should know:This is a great little pistol scope that doesn't cost very much. The only other options that provide comparable eye relief are: Leupold, Simmons, Nikon, and Burris which all start well above the $100 mark. The scope seems very clear and easy to use and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another one. Mine is mounted to a Beeman P1 and it looks nice.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Derrell from USA on 2012-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like this scope on my 50 year old Benjamin pellet rifle. Scope sighted in with no problems and the 2 x magnification is perfect for short range 10 to 25 yard targets.
      Things I would have changed:The focus adjustment of the eye piece worked very hard. Once it was mounted on the rifle I was afraid to change it and loosen the sensitive mounts.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By jimmy from USA on 2011-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I put this on a crosman 357 great fun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By jimmy from USA on 2011-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:works gre4at
      Things I would have changed:comes wiyh mounts
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2011-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear optics, solid construction, reasonable price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you're looking for an upgrade to open sights or cheap red dots, this is it. It takes your eyes' resolution out of the equation. I've got a Leupold pistol scope too, but for handgun use, it isn't any better than this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By michael lester from USA on 2011-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the scope is very good and the glass in the scope is clear.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Julius from USA on 2011-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. It's the perfect sighting device to use on the Benjamin 392. Easy to install and sight using the intermounts and medium height
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a scope? I can't say that I have yet to use it the correct way on my "pistol."
      Things I would have changed:For the money you can probably find something with a little more bells and whistles, but who really needs a pistol scope anyway!? Are you really going to be sniping things with a pistol!? Just get some decent iron sights.
      What others should know:I bought this for my Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol and I was at first confused because the eye relief is so gigantic. I couldn't see anything clearly through it when using my rifle stock attachment. Pyramydair informed me that I probably wanted a rifle scope and they were 100% correct since the Benjamin Marauder works way better as a carbine then it does as a pistol.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Tom from USA on 2011-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive and light weight.
      Things I would have changed:The eye relief was too short to use it on a pistol. I could not hold the pistol in a normal, arms out position, but had to hold the pistol close to my face with my arms bent to see through the scope.
      What others should know:This pistol scope will only work for people with very short arms.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2011-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got this for a springer pistol that has already destroyed an old Dianawerk scope. This scope is a lot newer design and appears to be better made. I hope this scope lasts. The "clicks" are are sharp and crisp when dialing it in. The scope was already well zeroed out of the box, I only had to adjust the elevation. Optics were very clear.
      Things I would have changed:The instructions that came with it weren't for this model. The instructions were just general instructions for rifle scopes. It would have been nice to have gotten some pistol scope specific instructions, like how to focus it, etc. Otherwise, I would have given it a 5 star overall rating.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top