Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    BSA 3-12x44 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By gordon from USA on 2011-09-26 08:10:04

    Things I liked:I've mounted this scope on my RWS model 54. After months of reading reviews I made the decision and have found it to be an excellent scope. The price, quality, robustness and accuracy is awesome! At 50 yards, I'm placing a .177 pellet group within the size of a quarter!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Configure this scope with a high rise mount to clear the end of the scope from touching the barrel.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Mark from USA on 2008-12-24 13:56:19

    Things I liked:Clear and clean vision
    Things I would have changed:stability
    What others should know:Purchased this scope for my gamo cfx looking to upgrade from the Center Point ar22 t .Mounted the ar22 on wifes Gammo Big cat dialed it in . Set up the CFX with the Bsa . After a day of her kickin my but for the first time ever I removed the BSA . And mounted another Center Point Ar22 in the same rings That the Bsa was in . And was back to putting a pellet in a pellet hole at 20yds like I should be . Guess I will put the Bsa on my Ruger 10/22 centerfire because it will not stay stable on My Spring Piston Airgun . Do yourself a favor and save some money buy a centerPoint instead .
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Allen from USA on 2013-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:More magnification that you will ever need. It is holding zero well on my Gamo bone collector bull barrel whisper. I used a DN T06 scope base and low mount picatinny base rings which gives about 3/8" of clearance on the objective lens.
      Things I would have changed:I have never liked BSA's screw in metal scope covers. I understand why I cannot use Butler Creek covers.. I will look for some kind of bikini covers on elastic.
      What others should know:Because the ubjective is so large I had to raise the scope mount. No big deal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This scope is impressive right out of the box and made the Gamo 4x32 which came with my Big Cat 1250 look like a wimp. Although the 4x32 was fine for daily plinking, I just needed something with more balls overall. I Took other buyer's advice and got the Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount with it which made mounting and centering a snap. Great scope with focal eyepiece, large adjustable objective brought my target into full view at 60yds. Played with it for a few minutes before proper sighting in and blew apart a green pop bottle cap at 15yds using a heavy 10.65gr hollow which I also purchased here. Once I collected up the pieces I was approx. 1/8" off dead center. Can't wait until I get it in my rest and really zero this puppy in. It comes with basic BSA reticle cross-hairs, but that's perfect for any shooting. I love the REAL metal lens caps and the hand adjustable elevation and windage MOA; no need for a flat-head screwdriver here.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far about the scope.
      What others should know:As I said I do love the all-metal lens caps, however, the forward cap on the 44mm end does have quite a lot of turns to remove it. Some might whimper about this, but ask yourself? When you are out hunting/plinking/sighting in, don't you remove your caps first anyways? The thing is, these are metal caps in metal sockets aka REAL; none of that plastic crap which will tear up the moment you seat it wrong. For a smoother removal and care, take a Q-TIP (gently spinning in between your fingers to reduce the chance of stray fibers breaking free), a little gun or 3-in-1 oil and apply a light coat to the cap grooves and there you go. As a hunter/shooter enthusiast, I would suggest you do this to your elevation and windage caps too. Let's not be wrong, this is a heavy scope at 19oz, but it's all metal rugged design, solid, no shake; it exudes 'I MEAN BUSINESS!' I would seriously recommend this scope to anyone who plans on upgrading their scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Jacqueline from USA on 2011-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it seems like decent glass... and so far it is holding zero..
      Things I would have changed:the screw on caps are not that great.
      What others should know:might need elevated rings to have the bell of the scope clear the barrel ...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By gordon from USA on 2011-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've mounted this scope on my RWS model 54. After months of reading reviews I made the decision and have found it to be an excellent scope. The price, quality, robustness and accuracy is awesome! At 50 yards, I'm placing a .177 pellet group within the size of a quarter!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Configure this scope with a high rise mount to clear the end of the scope from touching the barrel.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By WIFISHING from USA on 2011-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice and clear scope for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Good value for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By plumtucker from USA on 2011-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nice clear optics for the money
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By FrankSoCal from USA on 2011-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very clear.
      What others should know:The 1/4" adjustments are a pipe dream. Had to give it the ol' spin and when it got down to the nitty gritty slowed down. Seems to hold zero well, time will tell with 1000fps springer. Gotta get higher rings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles G from USA on 2011-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my third BSA Scope the other two being the Platinum Target models and as far as I'm concerned this one is even better than the others. All are outstanding scopes. I especially like the covers on the turrets, something the Platinum Target models lack. I have not used this one enough to know how well it holds up under the recoil of a a Beeman springer, however I feel it will live up to my expectations.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2010-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Parallax adj. down to 7.5 yards is outstanding. Screw on lens covers can't be beat.. Adjustment knob covers are very good. Clarity and sight image is perfect. Adjustment Indicaters on the scope are easy to read. Finish on the scope is perfect. This is the perfect scope for the right application.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of any.
      What others should know:On another web site this scope is rated as a "good" for it's ability to withstand medium recoil from a springer air gun. The last one I purchased is on a HW30S in .177 and I have had no problems with it. The other two are on Walther lever guns in CO2 and they are just as good after two years of use. I have them mounted on these rifles because they are the perfect size for these "smaller" low or non existant recoil rifles. I'm happy with them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Denny from USA on 2009-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear. I like the target adjustments. Screw on lens covers are nice. Holds zero good.
      What others should know:Mounted on an RWS 34 with drop compensator. The scope holds its zero well. Past 40 yds. the parallax adjustment seems a little off from the scope settings. No big deal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By osito from USA on 2009-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this scope for a benjamin discovery, this scope I thing is the best for the money, sight is super clear from 15 yards to 50 yards, at 35 yard you can lock down a squirrel's head.
      Things I would have changed:have mill dots.
      What others should know:If you buying this scope for a benjamin discovery buy 1" high rings.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Mark from USA on 2008-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear and clean vision
      Things I would have changed:stability
      What others should know:Purchased this scope for my gamo cfx looking to upgrade from the Center Point ar22 t .Mounted the ar22 on wifes Gammo Big cat dialed it in . Set up the CFX with the Bsa . After a day of her kickin my but for the first time ever I removed the BSA . And mounted another Center Point Ar22 in the same rings That the Bsa was in . And was back to putting a pellet in a pellet hole at 20yds like I should be . Guess I will put the Bsa on my Ruger 10/22 centerfire because it will not stay stable on My Spring Piston Airgun . Do yourself a favor and save some money buy a centerPoint instead .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just what I needed. The original scope was lucky to hold 2" grouping. Been shooting air gun since a little boy. I knew something was wrong when my Gamo Viper wouldn't hit bullseye and my Gamo PT80 hit every time. Changed to this scope and now I can light safety matches. What a sharp looking combination, Spanish rifle and British scope.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is very well made and worth every penny.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By steven dykes from USA on 2008-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an update from my first review, after shooting about 6000 rounds through my RWS 34 Panther with the beeman kodiac match extra heavys and this scope I am so impressed with the accuracy at all distances I would recomend this scope to anyone who really wants to hit what they are shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing
      What others should know:I did try different mounting brackets and found the one piece bracket with adjustable rings works perfect. Make sure you raise the rear bracket a couple of turns when mounting on RWS because of the drop barrel and this scope stays dialed in everytime you shoot. I check the set screws a few time now and nothing has got loose or shifted on the mount. This scope is worth every dollar you spend to buy it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, simplicity, multiple adjustments, appearance
      Things I would have changed:include daily use covers attached to scope - loose aluminum covers ok for long term storage only
      What others should know:Tough to find mounting rings tall enough for large objective front end to clear rifle barrel - currently rubs on both my Beemans SS650 and RS1
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike M. from USA on 2008-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall the scope is a great value for the money. I have 5 BSA scopes on various rifles, pistols, air rifles and air pistols, and they all work very well with good image quality for the money
      Things I would have changed:Faster focus
      What others should know:The crosshairs are slightly out of square on this one. My other 4 BSA scopes are fine. I'll keep an eye on them to see if they move since It's mounted on a spring-air.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2008-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent fit, finish, knobs, good glass, all the adjustments start out a little tight but break in nicely with use
      Things I would have changed:Make it stay zeroed. I can get it sighted perfectly and it will stay there for a few days, but then it goes out. Same ammo, same weld, same range, same target, different results, this bothers me, a scope should stay zeroed. I keep the gun in a hard case when not shooting and take great care of it.
      What others should know:I'd try it just be aware you might need to re-zero it now and then.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Slick from USA on 2008-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a beeman R10 177. cal. and I put this scope on my gun and it was a night and day differance. I like this scope so much I bought one for my friend and he loves it too. We have a ball shooting the black birds out of my evergreen tree in the country.
      Things I would have changed:I don't think I would change anything on this BSA Scope
      What others should know:I would like to find UV leds filters for this scope so I can screw them in and protect the leds of the scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By c.c. from USA on 2008-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rubber insets on adjustments. Finger adjustable turrets with zero-able turrets. Aluminum threaded lens covers for storage/shipping.
      Things I would have changed:N/A
      What others should know:So far, this scope has been more than satisfactory mounted on a Daisy 1000S and a Crosman Storm XT. My only complaint is that the yardage scale on the AO does not accurately represent the actual yardage when adjusted. Mine is off by approximately 2-3 yards under 20 yards and approximately 5-10 yards above 30 yards target range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By steven dykes from USA on 2008-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I replaced the scope that came with my RWS 34 Panther , couldn't get the proper eye relief with the short scope.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but as mentioned in other review a cover is a great idea when out shooting. Butt when storing your gun the metal caps are great.
      What others should know:Because of the RWS barrel design you must use adjustable rings when mounting, 2 full turns up on rear ring worked great. I tried 8 different pellits the Beeman Kodiac Match Extra Heavy at 50 yds seems to be the best, consistent 2 " groups not bad for a 64 year old kid.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top