Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz. reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-02-24 07:11:03

Things I liked:Ballistol is marvelous stuff! It not only lubricates all kinds of metal and other surfaces, it also protects from rusting AND it REMOVES rust! Yes, it really does. Just rub a rusty gun with a cotton cloth soaked with Ballistol and watch the rust come off. Or clean the barrel and see the rust come out! Buy some and you will never stop using it.
Things I would have changed:The odor is not great. It smells like fish, which I am told is the anise in it.
What others should know:Ballistol is used by most military forces for lubricating automatic weapons.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Ernest from USA on 2013-10-22 08:50:46

Things I liked:convenient and does a good job,has a lingering and unpleasant odor
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Handy container. Prompt delivery.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I use it to wipe down my weapons after use.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great for the whole gun.
    Things I would have changed:Larger size would be nice.
    What others should know:You can use this stuff on the entire gun, metal, wood, synthetic. Won't harm seals.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does a fine job cleaning barrels. I spray it on a patch to lightly coat it and then pull it trough from the breach end. I am always amazed at the amount of lead it removes in the first couple of passes.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Try spraying on a rag or wipe instead of spraying directly on your gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bud from USA on 2014-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Besides using it on metal. have tried it in leather. It looks new albeit a darker look. Cleaned leather sling around the brass fittings. Had a nice expensive Beeman target pistol get wet in a flood. Removed most of the stains and rust.
    Things I would have changed:Wish there was something they could do about the odor of this aerosol. But maybe that is what makes it work so well.
    What others should know:I advise using it in the garage, on the back porch or any outside area because of its unpleasant odor. But it works.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I was introduced to this product by my nephew that is a history buff! My opinion after use, this product deserves a 10 on a 1-5 scale! Search history of this product, try it and u will be, hooked, sold or what ever ur word of discription is, u will be SOLD!!!!! THATS THAT PEROID!!!! TOM A.
    What others should know:100% A+ for any thing the produ t is listed for guns, of any kind, wood, leather, & etc. My nephew runs a leather shop and even uses this product to renew, yes I said, renew old dried up, dried out leather when restoring old leather products to new restorationike I said this product rates a 10 on a 1-5 scale, fact plain and simple. Don't believe, u have simply to try it! Then you too will believe in this product!! Nothing else on planet earth equal to it. In my proffesional mechanical hands on opinion!!! Peroid!!! Tom A
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2014-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like this stuff. It looks good on both wood and metal and it is a good lubricant. I use it on everything.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A good all purpose lubricate for metal, wood & plastics.
    What others should know:Also makes a good pellet lube.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good all around gun lubricant and protectant .
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Geeat for firearms, fishing reels, or anything else in need of lubricant/protectant.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2014-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very versatile lube. Can be used on a wide variety of surfaces. Great for preventing rust on metal.
    What others should know:A good all purpose lube.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Peter from USA on 2013-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I found this product to be of excellent quality for light maintenance and protection.
    Things I would have changed:Though not obnoxious, the smell is different and it took me a little to get used to. Bundle deal.
    What others should know:Provides also a peace of mind to have a lower-toxicity, more natural alternative to clean and preserve metal as one’s hands always seem to “get greasy” during these processes.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By grumpy from USA on 2013-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the only product I use to wipe down my guns with !
    Things I would have changed:Make the container larger
    What others should know:Its safe to wipe down metal or wood with.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Paul_ATL from USA on 2013-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Product appears to work well as a rust and corrosion inhibitor; have not tried it as a solvent for cleaning yet. Enjoys a long following of both civilian and military users.
    Things I would have changed:offer a non-aerosol option on this site
    What others should know:Aerosol delivery is fine, but can be a bit wasteful. One of its' attributes is a distinctive scent. I largely ignore it, but our cat gets really excited when I toss used cleaning patches on the floor.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Ernest from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:convenient and does a good job,has a lingering and unpleasant odor
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jordan from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean up is a breeze with this stuff. I use it to clean barrels.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good value. Shopped quite a bit and could not find a better price. Good size, not to much and not too little.
    What others should know:Try not to breath when spraying. You will understand.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This can be used all over the gun, from the bore to barrel to receiver, sights, and stock. Deals extremely well with existing light rust and prevents rust. Doesn't leave your hands a mess when applying or later when shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
    What others should know:This is great stuff for a dedicated soft cloth rag... apply to the cloth, then apply to the gun. Keep the cloth in a tin or plastic container and it's ready to go for several wipe downs before needing to apply more Ballistol.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scarecrow from USA on 2013-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great stuff,you wont believe how good this stuff works.
    Things I would have changed:would be nice to have a small dropper vrs. the spray
    What others should know:use this stuff.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2013-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great cleaner, degreaser, and protector all in one. You can't beat that. Makes cleaning so much easier.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:People have raved about this product for years and years. I finally decided to give it a try. For basic cleaning it has performed well.
    Things I would have changed:Larger quantity for the price
    What others should know:I cannot comment on long term effectiveness, but have read that, aside from very harsh environmental conditions, Ballistol is an excellent all around cleaner/preservative for metal, wood and plastic. It also provides a protective barrier against water and dirt.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By arnie from USA on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a very clean lube that everyone should have in their firearm and airgun cleaning kit. Sprays light and with a nice even coat.I spray down entire gun except optics then wipe down. spray entire gun except optics then wipe down.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Buy two cans its that good.
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top