Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman 5039 1-Pc Adjustable Mount w/1" Rings, High, 9.5-11mm Dovetail reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Al from USA on 2012-09-02 10:43:42

    Things I liked:I like being able to compensate for barrel droop without having to use shims. This mount was perfect for correcting my problem.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nope
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-04-09 16:28:20

    Things I liked:It was shipped fast.
    Things I would have changed:The stop pin! I mounted this after already purchasing 2 other mounts. So I splurged and bought the expensive one (seeing that it had no negative reviews) After firing eight rounds through a Gamo Bull Whisper, the stop- pin sheered completely off! .... Doesn't stop there. So, to salvage the $80 bucks I spent, I bought a 2 set screws and a $30 tap and die set from Lowe's. Tapped the hole and put in a thick set screw. After being unable to acquire an acceptable group after app 100 rounds, took mount off and saw the set screw I put in is bending the metal of the mount backwards. Hurts to spend that kind of money to be left with disappointment.
    What others should know:Do NOT put this on a Gammo Air Rifle! The recoil will tear up the stop pin!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was shipped fast.
      Things I would have changed:The stop pin! I mounted this after already purchasing 2 other mounts. So I splurged and bought the expensive one (seeing that it had no negative reviews) After firing eight rounds through a Gamo Bull Whisper, the stop- pin sheered completely off! .... Doesn't stop there. So, to salvage the $80 bucks I spent, I bought a 2 set screws and a $30 tap and die set from Lowe's. Tapped the hole and put in a thick set screw. After being unable to acquire an acceptable group after app 100 rounds, took mount off and saw the set screw I put in is bending the metal of the mount backwards. Hurts to spend that kind of money to be left with disappointment.
      What others should know:Do NOT put this on a Gammo Air Rifle! The recoil will tear up the stop pin!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Sonny Ray from USA on 2013-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am sorry to say not very much.
      Things I would have changed:This is the first time that I have to give A bad report on this item it did not have the adjustment that it said it did.
      What others should know:I have bought a lot from Pyramyd Air and I think this just slipped passed them they can not look at every thing they sell but they will make you A return free item and give you A new one or A refund . I will buy from them agin they have been A great co.. To deal with.,they gave me A refund like they said they would.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Al from USA on 2012-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like being able to compensate for barrel droop without having to use shims. This mount was perfect for correcting my problem.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Doug from USA on 2012-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This mount isn't cheap, but it saved me a lot of grief. I was having accuracy issues with the Leapers 6-24X50 Varmint scope because I was running out of travel due to the barrel droop of my TX-200. After contacting Leapers, they recommended I optically center the reticle and try again. I found that optical center was nowhere near where I set it by counting elevation and windage clicks. I optically centered the scope, and then used this mount to adjust windage and elevation. The scope is like a different animal now. The view is much clearer at high magnification,and it's not as finicky about eye relief. So far the mount hasn't budged. This mount is very sturdy, and can take a lot of torque on the base screws. The finish and machining are first class.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if you could adjust elevation without removing the mount from the gun, but the elevation adjustment is on the bottom. This meant a lot of removing/installing the mount to get everything zeroed. At least you can adjust windage while the mount is on the gun. As one other reviewer noted, it would be nice to be able to seat the stop pin through the aft mount ring, but you should only have to do that once.
      What others should know:I'd heartily recommend this mount to anyone who is dealing with barrel droop and doesn't want to crank the turrets on the scope to correct it. It's not cheap,as anyone can see, but why cheap-out on a scope mount, especially on a springer?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CECIL from USA on 2011-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have 2 of these mounts on different air rifles and they are truly a set and forget mount. One mount is on a CFX and the other on a RWS 460 Magnum which has considerable recoil. After the initial setup, I haven't had to adjust either one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By earl from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is the best scope mount i have ever used. i have three of them at the moment and will order another when i need to mount another scope.
      Things I would have changed:a little less expensive would be nice
      What others should know:if you want the best, this is it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By cjoythomas from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cured my rife/scope combination problem. I could not get on target even with the scope adjusted as far as it would go. Now with this base it's dead on.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By keith from USA on 2011-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a high quality mount and well worth the money. The adjusting rear mount is a great alternative to shimming which is why I purchased this mount. I use this mount on my new TX200 MkIII purchased from Pyramyd with the Bushnell Elite 4200 6-24 and the results are pure magic. I think this mount would easily provide ample clearance for a 50mm objective on a scope. Perhaps even larger. I zeroed the scope using the Air Arms 4.52 field pellets and the combination of the rifle, mount, scope, and pellet is spooky accurate. I really am sold on a one piece mount for air rifles. I don't think it is as visually pleasing as a two piece mount but because of the springer recoil I think a one piece is more appropriate and will hold zero better IMHO.
      Things I would have changed:I think the mount should ship with an inexpensive punch so that it is easy to lengthen the stop pin so that it is seated deeply enough in the hole on top of the action. It is very very important to do this prior to adjusting the elevation and windage of this mount. I wish there was a medium height adjustable version of this mount. I would probably buy it to see if I could get my scope lower to the barrel and action.
      What others should know:Whatever you do DON'T throw the packaging away since it has the detailed instructions on how to adjust this mount. Tip. A Hoppes boresnake .22 caliber brass weight at the end of the boresnake line is the perfect diameter to tap down the stop pin. The stop pin is hollow so you need a "punch" or punch equivalent that is a very close match to the diameter of the stop pin. Don't make the mistake I did. I installed the mount thinking the stop pin was seated deep enough in the rear most hole on top of the action of my new Air Arms TX200 MkIII. Well it wasn't. After 20 shots the mount slid backward scratching the top of the action. You have to take the mount apart to elongate the stop pin so it is seated deep enough in the hole so make this the very first thing you do if you are installing this on a TX200. Also, it is very easy to have the rear part of this mount set too high or too low and resulting in your scope being far off from optical center. I ended up with the rear part of the mount only slightly raised when used in conjunction with a Bushnell Elite 4200 6-24 scope. This combination works well and their is ample clearance for loading pellets. In fact, I often wonder if the medium height mount might work better with my scope. A guy at my gun range who I really respect said to turn the screws on the sides until you hear the first creek which is what I did.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By walt@prosourceconstruction.com from USA on 2011-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very well built. i purchased this after having issues with 2 piece mounts on my 97k. this solved the issue. its nice to center the scope before using the turrets on the scope.
      Things I would have changed:it would be nice if it was offered in medium rings.
      What others should know:it works great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very sturdy, cured the droop on my HW97k. Beats shimming by a mile and because of the system used, will not damage the scope - ever. Gets you to optical center, almost regardless of how much droop or windage issues you have.
      Things I would have changed:The instructions could be clearer. An elevation per turn for the elevation screw would speed up the zero process.
      What others should know:The elevation screw is from the bottom, so adjustments requre the mount to be take off the gun. Is a bit of a pain to get the mount to zero, but, on the other hand, you only have to do it once. Mount height is high, but I needed that anyway. My objective bell was 56mm on the outside.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2010-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very solid, extremely well built and high quality.
      Things I would have changed:The instructions need to be larger. I contacted Sportsmatch in England (the manufacturer) they were very helpful in providing me with the instructions in JPG format, which can then be printed to any size.
      What others should know:Care and patience in making the appropriate adjustments will put your scope right on the money. I set my scope's elevation and windage adjustments to the center of the range (0) and then adjusted the mount to be 'on target' at 30 yards. Doing this will optimize the scope's optical performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2009-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very solid and locks down tight.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe, sticky tape on rings.
      What others should know:This mount has a stop pin. Optically center your scope per PA Blog instructions.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jake from USA on 2009-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good solid costruction. Easily installed and great instructions.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By earl from USA on 2008-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:solid construction
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:a must have for springers with barrel droop. thank you pyramyd air for suggesting this mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2008-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Thank you Pyramyd Air for steering me to this mount it was well worth the back order wait!!!!! The mount had plenty of adjustment for the barrel droop that my super streak has.
      Things I would have changed:Mount needs a clearance hole at the bottom of the rear scope ring aligning with the stop pin.This would make the process a lot easier.
      What others should know:Probably the strongest adjustable mount out.Be sure to take your time and read the instructions carefully!Once set up you will love this mount....
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top