Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Air Tank, 2000 psi Output reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By richard from USA on 2009-01-31 15:16:05

    Things I liked:Finally - limited psi output!!! Talon does not have it nor the gauge. Limited pressure output ensures first 30-40 shots to be, at least theoretically, identical, because they are propelled with identical pressure - 2,000 psi.
    Things I would have changed:$149 seems a bit expensive...Same size CO2 bottle with gauge costs about $60-70
    What others should know:For me it was too big and awkward... If Benjamin could produce an air botttle of the size of 12 oz CO2 it would be great and I am sure many PCP owners would buy it.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By john from USA on 2013-03-18 09:05:16

    Things I liked:Nothing
    What others should know:The tank came to me with an expired hydro test date. When I contacted customer service I was treated rudely. Will not be doing business with pyramid again.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pumping this tank up with a hill pump is not bad at all. Beats pumping my discovery at the range. It is light enough to carry in a backpack while hunting. This tank makes shooting much more enjoyable! I pump it while watching television, it takes about 320 pumps from 2k to 3k psi. So in about 3 hours you have it charged enough to fill your discovery 8 times. The reason I wrote this review was to offer information I attempted to find online that was not available! Pumping the first time from 0 to 3k was a job, maintaining isn't bad at all. If you use the benjamin pump it takes much longer to pump, it took me a week to pump from 0 to 3k with that pump. And 4 evenings to maintain. The hill pump is way faster.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, unless they sold a version that pumped itself while I shot!
      What others should know:If you own a discovery you should definitely invest in this tank and a hill pump. If you don't shoot much, you will not benefit from it. If you shoot a lot, and hunt this tank is a must have. Even if you use a scuba tank to fill your guns, this tank is much more convenient to carry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a replacement tank for me, now I have a spare tank.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It does what it's designed to do.
      What others should know:Mine was dated June 2013,so I have 4.5 years before I need to Hydro it. I purchased it in November of 2013.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By scoletti from USA on 2013-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does exactly what we needed it to do, which is fill the disco 22, and not worry about the kids overfilling. I waited for a sale that allowed for the combining purchases to get free shipping
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The bottle will not become obsolete in 15 to 20 years like carbon fiber tanks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By SeungY. from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It just perfect with my discovery and works great. thanks to pyramydair again!
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:you should get this if you have a discovery and good price.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By john from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      What others should know:The tank came to me with an expired hydro test date. When I contacted customer service I was treated rudely. Will not be doing business with pyramid again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By son from USA on 2013-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:sale 87.99, great deal! air hog sale the regulator for 65.00 3000 psi input / 1000 to 2000 psi Regulated Output = $65.00
      Things I would have changed:nothing, works great on airforce with co2 adapter!or straight connect to marauder like i do sometimes, meaning dont disconnect leave it connected on bipod for some fun shootings! the maruader is regulated to 2000psi anyway so it is perfect!
      What others should know:if it still on sale when you read this? buy the freaking thing! for those who gave bad review..read them, all due to users error, prodcut does what it says!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Juan from USA on 2011-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice size and paint
      Things I would have changed:DOES NOT take 3,000 psi..!!, last night it blew out all the 3,000 psi's.
      What others should know:Only works with the Discovery, not the Marauder because it only outputs 2,000 psi.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Juan from USA on 2011-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just what expected..!!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By William from USA on 2010-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Bigger bottle, Lower price
      What others should know:This only goes up to 2000 pounds not 3000 pounds output so it really is useless for the Marauder wich says to re-fill at 2000 pounds back up to 2900 pounds. If you really want value for your money you can buy used scuba tanks at scuba shops for around $100 and get 10 times the amount of fill-ups
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:~6 fills per tank. On my disco that is 35 full power shots before I notice drop off at 45yds. So, roughly 200 shots to a $5 fill of this tank.
      Things I would have changed:The first one I got was defective, the fill valve leaked and didn't seat right. Pyramyd was great help on the return.
      What others should know:Invest in a scuba tank if you have a place that will fill them around you. The shop near me sells new tanks for the same price as this one, should have gotten one and a scuba fill adapter. Would have cost the same but would have a ton more fills at a cheaper bulk cost.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lon from USA on 2009-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid bottle that works as advertised. The price is in line with others like it that I've seen.
      Things I would have changed:Crossman should make one with 2500 psi regulated output.
      What others should know:This bottle is most useful if you are running your gun with a 2000 psi fill pressure. The Marauder (which I bought this for) is setup from the factory for a 2500 psi fill pressure, so this bottle will not get the job done for that gun. Fill with care from a scuba tank, it gets real hot if you fill too fast.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By richard from USA on 2009-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Finally - limited psi output!!! Talon does not have it nor the gauge. Limited pressure output ensures first 30-40 shots to be, at least theoretically, identical, because they are propelled with identical pressure - 2,000 psi.
      Things I would have changed:$149 seems a bit expensive...Same size CO2 bottle with gauge costs about $60-70
      What others should know:For me it was too big and awkward... If Benjamin could produce an air botttle of the size of 12 oz CO2 it would be great and I am sure many PCP owners would buy it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top