Benjamin Air Tank, 2000 psi Output reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By richard from USA on 2009-01-31 15:16:05

Things I liked: Finally - limited psi output!!! Talon does not have it nor the gauge. Limited pressure output ensures first 30-40 shots to be, at least theoretically, identical, because they are propelled with identical pressure - 2,000 psi.

Things I would have changed: $149 seems a bit expensive...Same size CO2 bottle with gauge costs about $60-70

What others should know: For me it was too big and awkward... If Benjamin could produce an air botttle of the size of 12 oz CO2 it would be great and I am sure many PCP owners would buy it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By john from USA on 2013-03-18 09:05:16

Things I liked: Nothing

What others should know: The tank came to me with an expired hydro test date. When I contacted customer service I was treated rudely. Will not be doing business with pyramid again.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2014-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pumping this tank up with a hill pump is not bad at all. Beats pumping my discovery at the range. It is light enough to carry in a backpack while hunting. This tank makes shooting much more enjoyable! I pump it while watching television, it takes about 320 pumps from 2k to 3k psi. So in about 3 hours you have it charged enough to fill your discovery 8 times. The reason I wrote this review was to offer information I attempted to find online that was not available! Pumping the first time from 0 to 3k was a job, maintaining isn't bad at all. If you use the benjamin pump it takes much longer to pump, it took me a week to pump from 0 to 3k with that pump. And 4 evenings to maintain. The hill pump is way faster.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, unless they sold a version that pumped itself while I shot!

    What others should know: If you own a discovery you should definitely invest in this tank and a hill pump. If you don't shoot much, you will not benefit from it. If you shoot a lot, and hunt this tank is a must have. Even if you use a scuba tank to fill your guns, this tank is much more convenient to carry.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a replacement tank for me, now I have a spare tank.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It does what it's designed to do.

    What others should know: Mine was dated June 2013,so I have 4.5 years before I need to Hydro it. I purchased it in November of 2013.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scoletti from USA on 2013-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does exactly what we needed it to do, which is fill the disco 22, and not worry about the kids overfilling. I waited for a sale that allowed for the combining purchases to get free shipping

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The bottle will not become obsolete in 15 to 20 years like carbon fiber tanks.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SeungY. from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It just perfect with my discovery and works great. thanks to pyramydair again!

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: you should get this if you have a discovery and good price.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By john from USA on 2013-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    What others should know: The tank came to me with an expired hydro test date. When I contacted customer service I was treated rudely. Will not be doing business with pyramid again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By son from USA on 2013-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: sale 87.99, great deal! air hog sale the regulator for 65.00 3000 psi input / 1000 to 2000 psi Regulated Output = $65.00

    Things I would have changed: nothing, works great on airforce with co2 adapter!or straight connect to marauder like i do sometimes, meaning dont disconnect leave it connected on bipod for some fun shootings! the maruader is regulated to 2000psi anyway so it is perfect!

    What others should know: if it still on sale when you read this? buy the freaking thing! for those who gave bad review..read them, all due to users error, prodcut does what it says!

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Juan from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice size and paint

    Things I would have changed: DOES NOT take 3,000 psi..!!, last night it blew out all the 3,000 psi's.

    What others should know: Only works with the Discovery, not the Marauder because it only outputs 2,000 psi.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2011-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Just what expected..!!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By William from USA on 2010-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Bigger bottle, Lower price

    What others should know: This only goes up to 2000 pounds not 3000 pounds output so it really is useless for the Marauder wich says to re-fill at 2000 pounds back up to 2900 pounds. If you really want value for your money you can buy used scuba tanks at scuba shops for around $100 and get 10 times the amount of fill-ups

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mark from USA on 2010-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: ~6 fills per tank. On my disco that is 35 full power shots before I notice drop off at 45yds. So, roughly 200 shots to a $5 fill of this tank.

    Things I would have changed: The first one I got was defective, the fill valve leaked and didn't seat right. Pyramyd was great help on the return.

    What others should know: Invest in a scuba tank if you have a place that will fill them around you. The shop near me sells new tanks for the same price as this one, should have gotten one and a scuba fill adapter. Would have cost the same but would have a ton more fills at a cheaper bulk cost.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lon from USA on 2009-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid bottle that works as advertised. The price is in line with others like it that I've seen.

    Things I would have changed: Crossman should make one with 2500 psi regulated output.

    What others should know: This bottle is most useful if you are running your gun with a 2000 psi fill pressure. The Marauder (which I bought this for) is setup from the factory for a 2500 psi fill pressure, so this bottle will not get the job done for that gun. Fill with care from a scuba tank, it gets real hot if you fill too fast.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By richard from USA on 2009-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Finally - limited psi output!!! Talon does not have it nor the gauge. Limited pressure output ensures first 30-40 shots to be, at least theoretically, identical, because they are propelled with identical pressure - 2,000 psi.

    Things I would have changed: $149 seems a bit expensive...Same size CO2 bottle with gauge costs about $60-70

    What others should know: For me it was too big and awkward... If Benjamin could produce an air botttle of the size of 12 oz CO2 it would be great and I am sure many PCP owners would buy it.

Navigation