Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin CO2 Fill Adapter, Fits Discovery & Challenger reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Ross from USA on 2011-05-16 03:01:44

    Things I liked:The equipment appears to be well made from stron material (braided hose)
    Things I would have changed:A longer hose would make the adapter easier to use. A bleed valve to remove pressure from the hose when finished should be added.
    What others should know:In this case I'm glad the hose is short. First time I used the adapter, I connected it to the gun and the tank, filled the gun, turned it off at the tank, started to lay the tank down to get a different grip on the tank to unscrew the adapter from the tank (slowly to bleed the hose), and the quick connect connector came off the gun nipple. Loud bang, hose whipped around but missed me, and I thought to myself that I was glad it didnt come off while the valve was still open and that I'm glad the hose is short. Don't know if it will happen again -I think the QD connector was firmly in place- but if it does fail again I will send it back. I have only used it the one time so far.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-06-22 14:35:45

    Things I liked:Very poor design broke after two uses.
    Things I would have changed:Not buy it
    What others should know:Get the better one it works great. This one wont bleed and blows its oring out then no longer works bad buy at any price.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very poor design broke after two uses.
      Things I would have changed:Not buy it
      What others should know:Get the better one it works great. This one wont bleed and blows its oring out then no longer works bad buy at any price.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple to use... Worked reasonably well for the first three fills, then sprung a leak at the hose connection... Hopefully a rare defect. I''ll get another and see how it goes.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price. Add three inches to the hose. Add a blender screw, hose is too short to unscrew the bottle while attached to the gun rendering the bleed hole useless. A gage would be nice. Threads are a tad course as well.
      What others should know:Wrap a rag around the connector when removing to protect your gun from scratches as the quick connector "POPS-OFF"... Not a big deal, but I learned the hard way.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2012-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well built
      Things I would have changed:Needs a bleeder valve
      What others should know:Loud when disconnecting from rifle
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ross from USA on 2011-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The equipment appears to be well made from stron material (braided hose)
      Things I would have changed:A longer hose would make the adapter easier to use. A bleed valve to remove pressure from the hose when finished should be added.
      What others should know:In this case I'm glad the hose is short. First time I used the adapter, I connected it to the gun and the tank, filled the gun, turned it off at the tank, started to lay the tank down to get a different grip on the tank to unscrew the adapter from the tank (slowly to bleed the hose), and the quick connect connector came off the gun nipple. Loud bang, hose whipped around but missed me, and I thought to myself that I was glad it didnt come off while the valve was still open and that I'm glad the hose is short. Don't know if it will happen again -I think the QD connector was firmly in place- but if it does fail again I will send it back. I have only used it the one time so far.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael P. from USA on 2010-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:PRETTY COOL PRODUCT.
      Things I would have changed:lONGER HOSE
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Kirk from USA on 2010-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works, but not well. Because it lacks a pressure release valve, it is extremely hard to remove from the CO2 cylinder when you're finished filling your PCP. It was so hard to remove I was afridi I would break off the end of the tank. I returned it. I returned this
      Things I would have changed:It is what it is.
      What others should know:For CO2 filling, buy the Air Venturi model# 2990 instead. More expensive, but well worth it. The pressure release valve works very well.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2010-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made.
      Things I would have changed:This thing needs a bleed valve. Unscrewing it from the bottle to expose the bleed hole while under pressure is difficult and I think will eventually gall the threads.
      What others should know:The first two times I used it, I had a huge leak around the 1/4-20 valve thread when I opened it up and lost most of my CO2. The seal finally "seated" and the leak stopped.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lee from USA on 2009-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well built, all metal construction. Works perfectly. Has a small hole for bleeding the extra co2 from the line.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Works great. I get 6-7 fills from a 20oz co2 bottle averaging @60 shots per fill. I do not have a chronograph so i can't speculate as to what my fps is working out to. Using Crosman Premiers i am getting great accuracy at short range(25 yards or less). There is a small hole for bleeding the excess air from the hose line. You unscrew the cap all the way out to stop the co2 flow. Then you unscrew the co2 bottle until the hole is exposed and this lets the excess air in the line vent. I You will get at least 300-400 shots per 20oz probably more. I experienced some condensation on the Discovery's tank during a very humid day so be aware and keep your metal lubricated well.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works, but see below.
      What others should know:This adaptor does not have a bleeding valve. When you are done filling the gun, during disconnecting, an O ring seal usually popout from the female coupling. You will need to put it back before refilling. I am going to find a T fitting and a ball valve to serve as the bleeding fixture. So I don't have to look for the flying o ring.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top