Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Carbon Fiber Tank, 90 cu in, Gauge, Hose w/Female Quick-Disconnect reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By morris from USA on 2012-07-28 19:26:54

    Things I liked:no more taking a big tank around in my truck! Perfect size for a back pack and all day trip to the range and woods.
    Things I would have changed:great product at a good price!
    What others should know:will get the larger benjamin tank later for in home use! I wii be selling my old tanks!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2012-12-13 12:51:50

    Things I liked:This tank is great for use in the field. It holds enough air to keep two Marauders full all day.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a longer fill line.
    What others should know:The coating on this tank is very poorly done. After about two weeks it started developing small hairline cracks in the coating. Now after 4 months there are numerous cracks all over the tank, some measuring over 1/4 inch wide. It has gotten so bad that some shops won't even fill it anymore. Crosman really needs to correct this problem.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2014-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well made and solid
      Things I would have changed:lower price
      What others should know:not intended to be main fill tank to small , fits in back pack for hunting or maybe shooting a field match , excellent for portability, paint ball shops will fill with male to male adapter
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Sergio from USA on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very small and ist's not heavy. Fits a lot of pressure, and very portable. Ready to go.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Its a little expensive.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The capacity is just right for a day of shooting with my .25 Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:A tank pressure gauge would be nice. The existing gauge only shows preseure in the line. The vent knob could be a little larger diameter for better grip. The shell scratches easily. A carry handle of some sort would be nice. Strain relief on both ends of the hose would also help prevent wear and kinks. It seems a little expensive for what you get.
      What others should know:The tank provides enough air for about 150 consistent from my stock tuned .25 Marauder in the 2k-3kpsi range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By vin from USA on 2013-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This tank is light, perfect for feild or range travel. I've yet to run out of air pressure in tank before my old bones ware out. The pressure gauge and HAND tight fill fitting are top quality. The hose is ment for minimal bleed lose.
      Things I would have changed:Bigger size smaller price. ( might as well cure cancer and set world peace while your at it)... Truthfully it's a great value.... Quality at every angle
      What others should know:I often. Carry the benji 3k to charge the gun to. 2k+Psi. And top off with the CF Benji 4500 psi 90ci tank... Using this low pressure / high pressure fill system the tank lt forever. Having a shoebox make life even sweeter.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Peter from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small enough - easy to carry with you to the field. Paintball shops will fill this with the proper adapter to 4500 psi with no problem. Fits in a soft lunch box just fine.
      Things I would have changed:Expensive! Maybe a gauge that would show how much pressure you got left in the tank. Slightly larger tank that you could get 25 fills.
      What others should know:I have a .25 Marauder and I get about 12-14 fills if I fill the gun to 2900 psi and let it go down to 2100 psi before topping it off. If you have only 2500 psi left you are going to get about 8 shots out of the Mrod. Go to the paintball store to have it refilled when you are down to 2200 psi.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By joshncarol from USA on 2013-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING
      Things I would have changed:Longer Hose (Contact Crosman and inform them about the longer hose)
      What others should know:Fill Station Fill Station, Fill Station....
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is small and light. So nice to not have to pump up my gun. The handle is big, so it is easy to control the fill on your gun.
      Things I would have changed:You have to buy the fill valve to get it filled anywhere. It should be included. It also takes a wrench to change from the hose to the fill valved. I got around this by building a female female foster fitting hose and I just leave my fill valve in all the time. Also, the gauge doesn't show pressure unless you are filling the gun. So it is really hard to tell how much air is still in the bottle. When it is all the way full, you do not open it wide to see the 4,500psi because you will blow your gun.
      What others should know:You can get paintball tanks that might be a little better in some ways. You would still have to build the hose for it in most cases. If I had it to do all over, I would go to a paintball shop and talk over what I was looking for before buying online. I am really glad to have this tank up and running now.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Randy from USA on 2013-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice tank nice size to hunt or carry in a backpack
      Things I would have changed:the price and a three foot hose
      What others should know:its nice but pricy
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2012-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This tank is great for use in the field. It holds enough air to keep two Marauders full all day.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a longer fill line.
      What others should know:The coating on this tank is very poorly done. After about two weeks it started developing small hairline cracks in the coating. Now after 4 months there are numerous cracks all over the tank, some measuring over 1/4 inch wide. It has gotten so bad that some shops won't even fill it anymore. Crosman really needs to correct this problem.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Cam from USA on 2012-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Small, portable, light, lots of fills, has grippy rubber protection on tank.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to have an extra gauge so I know what the current tank pressure is but there are ways around that...
      What others should know:Great pigmy tank and worth the cost for pcp hunting and overall shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By morris from USA on 2012-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:no more taking a big tank around in my truck! Perfect size for a back pack and all day trip to the range and woods.
      Things I would have changed:great product at a good price!
      What others should know:will get the larger benjamin tank later for in home use! I wii be selling my old tanks!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top