Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 6

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

    Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
    What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

    Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
    Things I would have changed:Same as above.
    What others should know:same as above,
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall quality is very nice. It appears to be well designed and made.
      Things I would have changed:Air output was very low. Takes a long time to fill the res. on the Marauder.60 to 70 pumps with increasing difficulty... quite a workout.
      What others should know:Get a scuba tank instead and you'll have more fun shooting. Instead of waiting from your heart rate to go down you can plug it in and in 3 to 4 seconds have a full tank and be up and shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Roland from Canada on 2012-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made, feels solid and is easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe just a bit expensive.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By jeff from USA on 2012-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap way to fill your gun
      Things I would have changed:longer hose
      What others should know:takes some time to fill your gun when it is empty,also takes quite a bit of effort to pump
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Ben from USA on 2012-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Full size handle
      Things I would have changed:Reliable would be a start
      What others should know:I purchased the package deal with my .25 Marauder. I was only able to fill my Mrod 6 times on the 7th time a seal rolled over inside or something because it couldn't draw air in and would suck the pump handle back down. I ordered an Axcel since the high rated Hill pumps were back ordered a couple weeks. The Axcel is faster and much easier to use then the Benjamin. Also has done about 20 something fillings without a hitch. In a nutshell save your money and do not get the package deal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use and a cheap way to fill my Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:Longer hose. The hose is too short to fill the rifle unless it is lying on the ground.
      What others should know:Pump slow and steady. Seems to work best when you take your time and make sure to pause slightly on the top and bottom of the stroke.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Hade from USA on 2012-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to set up and simple to use.
      Things I would have changed:Make a better set of instructions! I had to ask others how to properly use this! Not good to have to do that!
      What others should know:This is cheap, easy to use, and reliable.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By golfnick from USA on 2012-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Although there are problems reported out there I have had none. It does give you a bit of a workout if you let pressure get very low. Everyone needs a bit of exercise right...
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a longer air line
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not sure I am going to like the pump. I tried to use it on my Marauder that was at 2000lb. I wanted to increase the pressure to 3000lb. I did not have the weight or strength to do so. I weigh 190lb and just could not push on the pump enough to increase the pressure in the gun.
      Things I would have changed:The air hose is much to short
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheapest PCP pump. Easy to use. So far, working great.
      Things I would have changed:?
      What others should know:Read about reliability problems. Pump slowly all the way up, all the way down, and let it cool 5 min every 100 pumps or so. Working perfectly after about 100 uses so far.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By walter from USA on 2012-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Came with Discovery, fairly easy to take apart and fix.
      Things I would have changed:Better hardware, stainless seems more appropriate with these high pressures. Hex heads instead of phillips. Use a good silicon grease. Include assembly diagrams, and sizes of o-rings. Assemble less tightly.
      What others should know:Worked for a few months, then became hard to pump. So i decided to fix it myself. I found a forum post that had pictures of the dissassembly (actually was a slightly different version). The lube had become gunky and part of the outer shaft had a rust spot, sanded that out, relubed with a lithium grease (bad idea, gummed up very quick). After reading more about pumps i rebuilt it again, this time replacing o-rings, the smaller sizes with viton o-rings. and lubed with high grade silicon grease, from a diver's supply. Also i tightened everything hand tight, the o-rings do the sealing, so there's no need to crank down on anything. Since rebuild, it pumps and seems to do a good job. I fill a Discovery and a pistol Marauder, which arent too demanding, but it does ok. Plan on rebuilding it, and maintaining it after. That said, I intend on getting a Hill pump, they designed it to be easy to service, and many people say its the best.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Don from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:The hose is way to short.
      What others should know:Works pretty good. Gets very difficult to pump after about 27-2800 psi. They could have doubled the length of the hose and that would have suited me a little better. Have to lay the rifle on the floor in order to pump it up. the hose could have easily been 40-48 inches long and that would have been more convenient. Double check the quick connect before attempting to fill the rifle, by pulling on it gingerly. Mine popped off once scratching the barrel. Never ever had any problem with any other quick connect before.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2012-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid built, works well & simple design.
      Things I would have changed:Definitely a longer filler hose.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2012-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great with my Benjamin Marauder .22 caliber rifle. I have owned it for 3 years and it works just as good as it did on the day I took it out of the box. Has a bleed valve after you've reached your desired air pressure. Gauge works great. It's very sturdy. All in all, a must have ! I'm very pleased with this product and recomment it to all !
      What others should know:Also works with other Benjamin and Crosman rifles and pistols. It's best to store it in a dry place, as moisture is never a good thing for ay kind of metal products, and the same goes for this and other pumps !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sverre from Norway on 2012-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality material all over! Comfortable grips makes it easy to operate. Solid stand prevents it from falling over. I fill my Marauder in 90 - 100 strokes which I find acceptable.
      Things I would have changed:Longer air hose.. I dislike having to put my gun on the floor in order to fill the reservoir..
      What others should know:You can use this pump for a number of different PCP gun brands. No need to change the hose, just buy quick coupler plugs (for pressure up to 3000 psi or more) that fits your gun and the Benjamin pump Foster connection.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2012-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid build, easy of use, function.
      Things I would have changed:Longer hose.
      What others should know:I'm happy with the purchase. Wish the air hose was longer to allow flexibility in where the rifle/pistol is placed during pumping. Otherwise, worked as described. Took about five minutes of steady pumping to fill my Marauder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mrodbuyr from USA on 2012-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice if the line where longer so you could leave the gun sitting upright on the bipod but its no big deal. Just have to lay it on its side.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2012-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lower cost. When it is working, it seems to do a decent job.
      Things I would have changed:Make it reliable. I have had this pump a little over a year. This pump lasted a few months from the factory and I have been struggling with it ever since. The final stage o-rings go out like clockwork. I seem to get between 6 and 20 charges on a Discovery out of a set of o-rings. The manufacturer is Sun Optics. Duane at Sun Optics seems to want to make good on the product but has yet to be successful. He has replaced the inner tube, provided a desicant filter, and sent me countless o-ring kits. I can practically rebuild the pump in my sleep at this point. Duane is supposedly working on a new carbon fiber o-ring to improve reliability. I believe there is a basic design flaw or manufacturing tolerance problem with this pump. Turn-around time from Sun Optics on replacement parts is generally a week or two during which time you are dead in the water with respect to shooting your rifle.
      What others should know:If you like wasting money or if you enjoy rebuilding pumps more than shooting then get this pump. Otherwise, I would try the Hill Pump or one of the tank set-ups. I believe the Airforce pump is also manufactured by Sun Optics so beware. Google Sun Optics if you want to see lots of other complaints from people with similar problems. I'm really surprised the average rating on this pump is so high.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Roger from USA on 2012-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works good construction
      Things I would have changed:Longer hose, you have to lay the gun on its side on the ground to fill. I have a 6" bi-pod and the hose wont reach that high
      What others should know:This is a workout if you plan on shooting over 50 shots at a time you might want to consider the scuba tank, I will be getting one in addition to the hand pump. Personnaly you need both.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Definitely a high quality American made product. First thing I noticed it is HEAVY it's all steel and definitly built for very high pressure work. Excellent design. I never saw a pump with built in heat sinks before and when compared to a chinese made pump you can see which one was built right.
      What others should know:Definitely a pump that will last.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Tim from USA on 2012-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality
      Things I would have changed:Add an air dryer
      What others should know:The pump will need maintenance. You will need to change orings. My pump stopped working (vacuum issue)after about 400 shots (about 15 refills from 1600 psi to 2800 psi.) I had to replace 1 oring and was back up and running. This is the first high pressure hand pump I have owned so I don't know if this is normal. I had hoped to get a longer life before repair, but the repair was not difficult. Make sure you have assembly/disassembly instructions before beginning any repair.
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 ... 910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top