Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 6

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

Things I liked: Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.

What others should know: Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

Things I liked: way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right

Things I would have changed: Same as above.

What others should know: same as above,

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 567 ... 910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lee from USA on 2012-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pump is pretty good for its function.

    Things I would have changed: The hose is a little short and I wish Crosman would make a more portable version, one that was more easily transportable which could more easily packed into the field.

    What others should know: This pump is more for a basecamp or home use.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By ghengisrex from USA on 2012-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lowest price. Easy to take apart and maintain o-rings/lube.

    Things I would have changed: Need a moisture trap to filter the air AFTER it has been pressurized.

    What others should know: My pump failed after a year. Had it repaired by Sun Optics. Apparently, the o-ring (part #30) was frayed and torn. Via Marauder forum, I learned how to take it apart, lube it, clean it and replace o-rings (must use hard 90 Durometer Viton rings). I even added a inline moisture filter (filled with blue dessicant balls). Not much help. This time the o-rings held up fine. But, moisture kept collecting at the base - resulting in Vapor lock? Won't be getting this pump again. Instead, looking at shoebox compressor in the future. Will likely buy the Hill pump too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By roger from USA on 2012-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality and well made, seems really tough, not garbage like a tire pump.

    Things I would have changed: These pumps should come with an air dryer, or have an air dryer option.

    What others should know: This is a lot of work but it is very compact compared to the scuba tank. I think that the way it works out for me is about 3 pumps per shot for my .25 cal Marauder to get from 2,000 psi to the max of 3,000 psi. It's really handy when your scuba tank starts losing pressure and you just want to finish filling the res. up to max for a quick trip into the woods.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice quality product.

    Things I would have changed: Some type of a clip that would hold the air line for better storage.

    What others should know: For filling a gun with 0 psi it take a little more then 40 pumps, but filling when above 2200 psi it's less then 10 pumps. I can fire 20 pellets and only lose 200-250 psi.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By william from USA on 2012-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: its reliable

    Things I would have changed: weight and foot bracket thickness

    What others should know: its heavy theres no moisture filter on the intake the hose is shorter than id like other than that ive had no issues with mine its been very dependable

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By t-bone from USA on 2012-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: the screws that attach the footplate to the pump are very low quality and soft

    What others should know: this pump breaks very easily and if you send it back to the company (sunoptics usa ) they will not fix it. ive had to send it back two times now and both times it has worked for about a week and will break again, in my case the upstroke is nearly impossible and the downstroke was impossible even with all 185 pounds of me on the pump it would not go down, dont buy this pump

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2012-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've had this pump for about 9 months now without any problem, up to 3600psi, sturdy, very good gauge it is equal to the Mord's gauge all times, color & design.

    Things I would have changed: longer house & offer other adapters for other PCPs.

    What others should know: Just let the pump getting cold during pumping, you will have this pump for a years, warming up is only a weak point for this pump, use silicone grease for protecting the main tube & being easy to pump, I got this as a part of a big deal of my Mrod, Pyramid Air is a good company to deal with.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2012-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've had this pump for about 9 months now without any problem, up to 3600psi, sturdy, very good gauge it is equal to the Mord's gauge all times, color & design.

    Things I would have changed: longer house & offer other adapters for other PCPs.

    What others should know: Just let the pump getting cold during pumping, you will have this pump for a years, warming up is only a weak point for this pump. I got this as a part of a big deal of my Mrod, Pyramid Air is a good company to deal with.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By hilsat from USA on 2012-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feals like a quality made product but does not last.

    Things I would have changed: Reliability.

    What others should know: I have had this pump for less than a month and it has stopped working twice. I had to take it apart and rebuild it. This pump is known for its poor quality.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2012-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this as part of the package deal with my Marauder .177. It worked for about a month and them wouldn't draw air in like others have commented about.

    Things I would have changed: I would upgrade to the Hill pump instead of getting this one again. It is worth the extra money to get a higher quality more reliable pump to start with. The Hill pump is also much easier to rebuild and all of the parts are avaible from Pyramid Air.

    What others should know: After doing some research on line this is a common issue with this pump. I did a rebuild myself to save time, the 3rd stage o-ring is the common failure point, I picked up the rebuild kit on line and used a high quality molly grease on the o-rings, also removed the water build I found inside the pump tubes. To prevent this in the future I added a water absorption filter between the pump base and brass screen air filter. Now it works like a champ and pumps much easier. Apparently the cheap lube used by the factory along with moisture entering the pump deteriorates the o-rings very quickly. If these simple steps wouuld have been done by Crosman it would make this a nice pump for the price. At the time I had no backup so i couldn't use my PCP rifles until I fixed it myself. Since them I have picked up a Hill pump and keep this as backup.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Robust construction.

    What others should know: 50 pumps needs cool down/bleed water.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lily from USA on 2012-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: lightweight sturdy great for the price i lost 10 pounds doing this lol

    Things I would have changed: longer hose

    What others should know: at first it was impossible for me to pump pass 2400psi it was literally lifting me off the ground but after a week that stopped and pumping became a breeze i like pumping rather then spending alot of money on a scuba tank, this is a great workout

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JeGO from Philippines on 2012-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: its easy to use and familiarize, the material used is relative to its pricing. it does the job of filling my marauder easily, no frustrations and very accurate on its functions.

    Things I would have changed: the foot plate should have a rubber padding under to achieve a firm based footing and protects the finish from some rough floor surfaces.

    What others should know: this is recommended for Benjamin Marauder Pistols for it fills the reservoir tube easily with minimum effort in a short time. its good to have one.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2012-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall quality is very nice. It appears to be well designed and made.

    Things I would have changed: Air output was very low. Takes a long time to fill the res. on the Marauder.60 to 70 pumps with increasing difficulty... quite a workout.

    What others should know: Get a scuba tank instead and you'll have more fun shooting. Instead of waiting from your heart rate to go down you can plug it in and in 3 to 4 seconds have a full tank and be up and shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roland from Canada on 2012-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made, feels solid and is easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe just a bit expensive.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jeff from USA on 2012-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: cheap way to fill your gun

    Things I would have changed: longer hose

    What others should know: takes some time to fill your gun when it is empty,also takes quite a bit of effort to pump

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ben from USA on 2012-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Full size handle

    Things I would have changed: Reliable would be a start

    What others should know: I purchased the package deal with my .25 Marauder. I was only able to fill my Mrod 6 times on the 7th time a seal rolled over inside or something because it couldn't draw air in and would suck the pump handle back down. I ordered an Axcel since the high rated Hill pumps were back ordered a couple weeks. The Axcel is faster and much easier to use then the Benjamin. Also has done about 20 something fillings without a hitch. In a nutshell save your money and do not get the package deal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use and a cheap way to fill my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Longer hose. The hose is too short to fill the rifle unless it is lying on the ground.

    What others should know: Pump slow and steady. Seems to work best when you take your time and make sure to pause slightly on the top and bottom of the stroke.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hade from USA on 2012-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to set up and simple to use.

    Things I would have changed: Make a better set of instructions! I had to ask others how to properly use this! Not good to have to do that!

    What others should know: This is cheap, easy to use, and reliable.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By golfnick from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Although there are problems reported out there I have had none. It does give you a bit of a workout if you let pressure get very low. Everyone needs a bit of exercise right...

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a longer air line

  • Previous 12 ... 567 ... 910 Next
Navigation