Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 6

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

    Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
    What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

    Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
    Things I would have changed:Same as above.
    What others should know:same as above,
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2012-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've had this pump for about 9 months now without any problem, up to 3600psi, sturdy, very good gauge it is equal to the Mord's gauge all times, color & design.
      Things I would have changed:longer house & offer other adapters for other PCPs.
      What others should know:Just let the pump getting cold during pumping, you will have this pump for a years, warming up is only a weak point for this pump. I got this as a part of a big deal of my Mrod, Pyramid Air is a good company to deal with.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By hilsat from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feals like a quality made product but does not last.
      Things I would have changed:Reliability.
      What others should know:I have had this pump for less than a month and it has stopped working twice. I had to take it apart and rebuild it. This pump is known for its poor quality.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Chris from USA on 2012-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got this as part of the package deal with my Marauder .177. It worked for about a month and them wouldn't draw air in like others have commented about.
      Things I would have changed:I would upgrade to the Hill pump instead of getting this one again. It is worth the extra money to get a higher quality more reliable pump to start with. The Hill pump is also much easier to rebuild and all of the parts are avaible from Pyramid Air.
      What others should know:After doing some research on line this is a common issue with this pump. I did a rebuild myself to save time, the 3rd stage o-ring is the common failure point, I picked up the rebuild kit on line and used a high quality molly grease on the o-rings, also removed the water build I found inside the pump tubes. To prevent this in the future I added a water absorption filter between the pump base and brass screen air filter. Now it works like a champ and pumps much easier. Apparently the cheap lube used by the factory along with moisture entering the pump deteriorates the o-rings very quickly. If these simple steps wouuld have been done by Crosman it would make this a nice pump for the price. At the time I had no backup so i couldn't use my PCP rifles until I fixed it myself. Since them I have picked up a Hill pump and keep this as backup.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Robust construction.
      What others should know:50 pumps needs cool down/bleed water.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Lily from USA on 2012-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lightweight sturdy great for the price i lost 10 pounds doing this lol
      Things I would have changed:longer hose
      What others should know:at first it was impossible for me to pump pass 2400psi it was literally lifting me off the ground but after a week that stopped and pumping became a breeze i like pumping rather then spending alot of money on a scuba tank, this is a great workout
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JeGO from Philippines on 2012-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its easy to use and familiarize, the material used is relative to its pricing. it does the job of filling my marauder easily, no frustrations and very accurate on its functions.
      Things I would have changed:the foot plate should have a rubber padding under to achieve a firm based footing and protects the finish from some rough floor surfaces.
      What others should know:this is recommended for Benjamin Marauder Pistols for it fills the reservoir tube easily with minimum effort in a short time. its good to have one.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall quality is very nice. It appears to be well designed and made.
      Things I would have changed:Air output was very low. Takes a long time to fill the res. on the Marauder.60 to 70 pumps with increasing difficulty... quite a workout.
      What others should know:Get a scuba tank instead and you'll have more fun shooting. Instead of waiting from your heart rate to go down you can plug it in and in 3 to 4 seconds have a full tank and be up and shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Roland from Canada on 2012-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made, feels solid and is easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe just a bit expensive.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By jeff from USA on 2012-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap way to fill your gun
      Things I would have changed:longer hose
      What others should know:takes some time to fill your gun when it is empty,also takes quite a bit of effort to pump
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Ben from USA on 2012-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Full size handle
      Things I would have changed:Reliable would be a start
      What others should know:I purchased the package deal with my .25 Marauder. I was only able to fill my Mrod 6 times on the 7th time a seal rolled over inside or something because it couldn't draw air in and would suck the pump handle back down. I ordered an Axcel since the high rated Hill pumps were back ordered a couple weeks. The Axcel is faster and much easier to use then the Benjamin. Also has done about 20 something fillings without a hitch. In a nutshell save your money and do not get the package deal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use and a cheap way to fill my Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:Longer hose. The hose is too short to fill the rifle unless it is lying on the ground.
      What others should know:Pump slow and steady. Seems to work best when you take your time and make sure to pause slightly on the top and bottom of the stroke.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Hade from USA on 2012-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to set up and simple to use.
      Things I would have changed:Make a better set of instructions! I had to ask others how to properly use this! Not good to have to do that!
      What others should know:This is cheap, easy to use, and reliable.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By golfnick from USA on 2012-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Although there are problems reported out there I have had none. It does give you a bit of a workout if you let pressure get very low. Everyone needs a bit of exercise right...
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a longer air line
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not sure I am going to like the pump. I tried to use it on my Marauder that was at 2000lb. I wanted to increase the pressure to 3000lb. I did not have the weight or strength to do so. I weigh 190lb and just could not push on the pump enough to increase the pressure in the gun.
      Things I would have changed:The air hose is much to short
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheapest PCP pump. Easy to use. So far, working great.
      Things I would have changed:?
      What others should know:Read about reliability problems. Pump slowly all the way up, all the way down, and let it cool 5 min every 100 pumps or so. Working perfectly after about 100 uses so far.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By walter from USA on 2012-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Came with Discovery, fairly easy to take apart and fix.
      Things I would have changed:Better hardware, stainless seems more appropriate with these high pressures. Hex heads instead of phillips. Use a good silicon grease. Include assembly diagrams, and sizes of o-rings. Assemble less tightly.
      What others should know:Worked for a few months, then became hard to pump. So i decided to fix it myself. I found a forum post that had pictures of the dissassembly (actually was a slightly different version). The lube had become gunky and part of the outer shaft had a rust spot, sanded that out, relubed with a lithium grease (bad idea, gummed up very quick). After reading more about pumps i rebuilt it again, this time replacing o-rings, the smaller sizes with viton o-rings. and lubed with high grade silicon grease, from a diver's supply. Also i tightened everything hand tight, the o-rings do the sealing, so there's no need to crank down on anything. Since rebuild, it pumps and seems to do a good job. I fill a Discovery and a pistol Marauder, which arent too demanding, but it does ok. Plan on rebuilding it, and maintaining it after. That said, I intend on getting a Hill pump, they designed it to be easy to service, and many people say its the best.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Don from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:The hose is way to short.
      What others should know:Works pretty good. Gets very difficult to pump after about 27-2800 psi. They could have doubled the length of the hose and that would have suited me a little better. Have to lay the rifle on the floor in order to pump it up. the hose could have easily been 40-48 inches long and that would have been more convenient. Double check the quick connect before attempting to fill the rifle, by pulling on it gingerly. Mine popped off once scratching the barrel. Never ever had any problem with any other quick connect before.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2012-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid built, works well & simple design.
      Things I would have changed:Definitely a longer filler hose.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2012-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great with my Benjamin Marauder .22 caliber rifle. I have owned it for 3 years and it works just as good as it did on the day I took it out of the box. Has a bleed valve after you've reached your desired air pressure. Gauge works great. It's very sturdy. All in all, a must have ! I'm very pleased with this product and recomment it to all !
      What others should know:Also works with other Benjamin and Crosman rifles and pistols. It's best to store it in a dry place, as moisture is never a good thing for ay kind of metal products, and the same goes for this and other pumps !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sverre from Norway on 2012-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality material all over! Comfortable grips makes it easy to operate. Solid stand prevents it from falling over. I fill my Marauder in 90 - 100 strokes which I find acceptable.
      Things I would have changed:Longer air hose.. I dislike having to put my gun on the floor in order to fill the reservoir..
      What others should know:You can use this pump for a number of different PCP gun brands. No need to change the hose, just buy quick coupler plugs (for pressure up to 3000 psi or more) that fits your gun and the Benjamin pump Foster connection.
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 ... 910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top