Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 6

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

    Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
    What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

    Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
    Things I would have changed:Same as above.
    What others should know:same as above,
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 56789 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By walter from USA on 2012-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Came with Discovery, fairly easy to take apart and fix.
      Things I would have changed:Better hardware, stainless seems more appropriate with these high pressures. Hex heads instead of phillips. Use a good silicon grease. Include assembly diagrams, and sizes of o-rings. Assemble less tightly.
      What others should know:Worked for a few months, then became hard to pump. So i decided to fix it myself. I found a forum post that had pictures of the dissassembly (actually was a slightly different version). The lube had become gunky and part of the outer shaft had a rust spot, sanded that out, relubed with a lithium grease (bad idea, gummed up very quick). After reading more about pumps i rebuilt it again, this time replacing o-rings, the smaller sizes with viton o-rings. and lubed with high grade silicon grease, from a diver's supply. Also i tightened everything hand tight, the o-rings do the sealing, so there's no need to crank down on anything. Since rebuild, it pumps and seems to do a good job. I fill a Discovery and a pistol Marauder, which arent too demanding, but it does ok. Plan on rebuilding it, and maintaining it after. That said, I intend on getting a Hill pump, they designed it to be easy to service, and many people say its the best.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Don from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:The hose is way to short.
      What others should know:Works pretty good. Gets very difficult to pump after about 27-2800 psi. They could have doubled the length of the hose and that would have suited me a little better. Have to lay the rifle on the floor in order to pump it up. the hose could have easily been 40-48 inches long and that would have been more convenient. Double check the quick connect before attempting to fill the rifle, by pulling on it gingerly. Mine popped off once scratching the barrel. Never ever had any problem with any other quick connect before.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid built, works well & simple design.
      Things I would have changed:Definitely a longer filler hose.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2012-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great with my Benjamin Marauder .22 caliber rifle. I have owned it for 3 years and it works just as good as it did on the day I took it out of the box. Has a bleed valve after you've reached your desired air pressure. Gauge works great. It's very sturdy. All in all, a must have ! I'm very pleased with this product and recomment it to all !
      What others should know:Also works with other Benjamin and Crosman rifles and pistols. It's best to store it in a dry place, as moisture is never a good thing for ay kind of metal products, and the same goes for this and other pumps !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sverre from Norway on 2012-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality material all over! Comfortable grips makes it easy to operate. Solid stand prevents it from falling over. I fill my Marauder in 90 - 100 strokes which I find acceptable.
      Things I would have changed:Longer air hose.. I dislike having to put my gun on the floor in order to fill the reservoir..
      What others should know:You can use this pump for a number of different PCP gun brands. No need to change the hose, just buy quick coupler plugs (for pressure up to 3000 psi or more) that fits your gun and the Benjamin pump Foster connection.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2012-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid build, easy of use, function.
      Things I would have changed:Longer hose.
      What others should know:I'm happy with the purchase. Wish the air hose was longer to allow flexibility in where the rifle/pistol is placed during pumping. Otherwise, worked as described. Took about five minutes of steady pumping to fill my Marauder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mrodbuyr from USA on 2012-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice if the line where longer so you could leave the gun sitting upright on the bipod but its no big deal. Just have to lay it on its side.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2012-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lower cost. When it is working, it seems to do a decent job.
      Things I would have changed:Make it reliable. I have had this pump a little over a year. This pump lasted a few months from the factory and I have been struggling with it ever since. The final stage o-rings go out like clockwork. I seem to get between 6 and 20 charges on a Discovery out of a set of o-rings. The manufacturer is Sun Optics. Duane at Sun Optics seems to want to make good on the product but has yet to be successful. He has replaced the inner tube, provided a desicant filter, and sent me countless o-ring kits. I can practically rebuild the pump in my sleep at this point. Duane is supposedly working on a new carbon fiber o-ring to improve reliability. I believe there is a basic design flaw or manufacturing tolerance problem with this pump. Turn-around time from Sun Optics on replacement parts is generally a week or two during which time you are dead in the water with respect to shooting your rifle.
      What others should know:If you like wasting money or if you enjoy rebuilding pumps more than shooting then get this pump. Otherwise, I would try the Hill Pump or one of the tank set-ups. I believe the Airforce pump is also manufactured by Sun Optics so beware. Google Sun Optics if you want to see lots of other complaints from people with similar problems. I'm really surprised the average rating on this pump is so high.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Roger from USA on 2012-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works good construction
      Things I would have changed:Longer hose, you have to lay the gun on its side on the ground to fill. I have a 6" bi-pod and the hose wont reach that high
      What others should know:This is a workout if you plan on shooting over 50 shots at a time you might want to consider the scuba tank, I will be getting one in addition to the hand pump. Personnaly you need both.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Definitely a high quality American made product. First thing I noticed it is HEAVY it's all steel and definitly built for very high pressure work. Excellent design. I never saw a pump with built in heat sinks before and when compared to a chinese made pump you can see which one was built right.
      What others should know:Definitely a pump that will last.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Tim from USA on 2012-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality
      Things I would have changed:Add an air dryer
      What others should know:The pump will need maintenance. You will need to change orings. My pump stopped working (vacuum issue)after about 400 shots (about 15 refills from 1600 psi to 2800 psi.) I had to replace 1 oring and was back up and running. This is the first high pressure hand pump I have owned so I don't know if this is normal. I had hoped to get a longer life before repair, but the repair was not difficult. Make sure you have assembly/disassembly instructions before beginning any repair.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Leslie from USA on 2012-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pump failed in less than a week so there isn't anything I can say positive about it.
      Things I would have changed:The pump seems to create black gue after use. I'm not sure what causes it but whatever causes it that's what I would change.
      What others should know:I bought this pump for my Marauder .25. The pump failed in less than a week. I do not know what the specific problem is with it but I am very unsatisfied. I am going to exchange it for a Hill pump.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By randy from USA on 2012-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it works
      Things I would have changed:make the foot platform go up over and around the pressure chamber, to protect the user in case of catastrophic failure.
      What others should know:cancel your gym membership.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By brian from USA on 2012-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid feel & pressure gauge.
      Things I would have changed:Wider base & longer hose.
      What others should know:Easy to refill my Mrod from 1900 psi to 2900psi in 25-30 pumps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2011-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good value for the money. Well made. I'm satisfied with this pump.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a longer hose.
      What others should know:I have two scuba tanks both hydroed and filled to 3100 lbs. I've never used them. I prefer to pump for the excercise. My Bengy pump services three Marauders. Since I bought it about six months ago I've had no problems. Pump five minutes, slow and deliberately. Rest twenty minutes between sessions. It takes a while if you are filling from empty. If you are just topping off its no big deal. Especially if its a P-rod.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Steven from USA on 2011-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It would pump my Marauder to 2900 just fine.
      Things I would have changed:Wider base, bigger handles. Easier storage. Failed after 3 months of use. Can no longer lift the handles. Feels like there is an intense suction.
      What others should know:The apparent failure rate on this item is not good at all. Would buy a hill or an airforce next time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pump works well. While I know these things are not cheap, this pump is fairly well made and has a nice bleeder valve. You will obtain large muscles from using this thing for sure! In my opinion, a hand pump is a must have for PCP rifles, even if you own a tank. With a rifle like the Marauder, this pump will take you from around 1800 psi to 2800 psi in around 85 to 90 pumps. You will need to take break when you are done!
      Things I would have changed:With time, I feel the price on these hand pumps, along with other manufactures will likely fall a bit. This would be a much better price point in the 129.00 range as opposed to 179.00. Even still, despite many reviews, this pump is fairly well made.
      What others should know:You will want to avoid over use of this pump by letting it get too warm. I you take very large shot strings and deplete the pressure in your rifle too much, you might want to fill part way, take a break to let the pump shaft and mechanism cool, and then start again. The goal would be to avoid placing heated air which will condensate within your air reservoir.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By TimG from USA on 2011-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works ...so far... for loading my Marauder rifle to 2900psi, but I've only had it a couple weeks.
      Things I would have changed:Seems awfully expensive for a hand pump. Also I think a longer hose would be nicer
      What others should know:Gets pretty difficult at higher PSI. I literally have to put most my weight on it after 2500psi or so...and I weigh ~200lb. I've only had it a couple weeks, have only filled my Marauder a dozen or so times, and already this pump has a slight leak/hiss sound coming from the top near the handle when it gets to 2500psi+, must be a seal going out already. I can't imagine it will last long at all.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:solid construction and build quality.
      Things I would have changed:a larger base for more stability during pumping operation.
      What others should know:be prepared for a work out the first time you charge your PSP system to its max capacity.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Adam from USA on 2011-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It seems like it's heavy duty. It pumps the gun to 3,000psi.
      Things I would have changed:Lower price. $180 is steep for a heavy duty bicycle pump.
      What others should know:It's a great workout! It took me about 275 pumps to get my Marauder from 0 to 3000psi. It takes a lot less to top it off, obviously.
    • « Previous 12 ... 56789 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top