Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 7

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

    Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
    What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

    Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
    Things I would have changed:Same as above.
    What others should know:same as above,
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 678910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2011-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good value for the money. Well made. I'm satisfied with this pump.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a longer hose.
      What others should know:I have two scuba tanks both hydroed and filled to 3100 lbs. I've never used them. I prefer to pump for the excercise. My Bengy pump services three Marauders. Since I bought it about six months ago I've had no problems. Pump five minutes, slow and deliberately. Rest twenty minutes between sessions. It takes a while if you are filling from empty. If you are just topping off its no big deal. Especially if its a P-rod.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Steven from USA on 2011-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It would pump my Marauder to 2900 just fine.
      Things I would have changed:Wider base, bigger handles. Easier storage. Failed after 3 months of use. Can no longer lift the handles. Feels like there is an intense suction.
      What others should know:The apparent failure rate on this item is not good at all. Would buy a hill or an airforce next time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pump works well. While I know these things are not cheap, this pump is fairly well made and has a nice bleeder valve. You will obtain large muscles from using this thing for sure! In my opinion, a hand pump is a must have for PCP rifles, even if you own a tank. With a rifle like the Marauder, this pump will take you from around 1800 psi to 2800 psi in around 85 to 90 pumps. You will need to take break when you are done!
      Things I would have changed:With time, I feel the price on these hand pumps, along with other manufactures will likely fall a bit. This would be a much better price point in the 129.00 range as opposed to 179.00. Even still, despite many reviews, this pump is fairly well made.
      What others should know:You will want to avoid over use of this pump by letting it get too warm. I you take very large shot strings and deplete the pressure in your rifle too much, you might want to fill part way, take a break to let the pump shaft and mechanism cool, and then start again. The goal would be to avoid placing heated air which will condensate within your air reservoir.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By TimG from USA on 2011-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works ...so far... for loading my Marauder rifle to 2900psi, but I've only had it a couple weeks.
      Things I would have changed:Seems awfully expensive for a hand pump. Also I think a longer hose would be nicer
      What others should know:Gets pretty difficult at higher PSI. I literally have to put most my weight on it after 2500psi or so...and I weigh ~200lb. I've only had it a couple weeks, have only filled my Marauder a dozen or so times, and already this pump has a slight leak/hiss sound coming from the top near the handle when it gets to 2500psi+, must be a seal going out already. I can't imagine it will last long at all.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By trailertech1 from USA on 2011-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:solid construction and build quality.
      Things I would have changed:a larger base for more stability during pumping operation.
      What others should know:be prepared for a work out the first time you charge your PSP system to its max capacity.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Adam from USA on 2011-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It seems like it's heavy duty. It pumps the gun to 3,000psi.
      Things I would have changed:Lower price. $180 is steep for a heavy duty bicycle pump.
      What others should know:It's a great workout! It took me about 275 pumps to get my Marauder from 0 to 3000psi. It takes a lot less to top it off, obviously.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is well built, and easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:It takes a lot to pump 3000 lbs.
      What others should know:Works well I have to pump a little and rest but in a few cycles the gun is full.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Aurelius from USA on 2011-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pump certainly worked for a year. I'm tall and weigh over 200 pounds so my size helps pump up a Marauder to 3000psi without strain. It appeared to be a sturdy piece of hardware and it didn't cost the earth as it came as a package deal with Benjamin's great Marauder though Pyramid.
      Things I would have changed:Ugh! Make this thing last longer! It seized up and is stuck in the up position after less than one year of use. In more humid climates like mine, the pump can also turn your nice PCP into a squirtgun. The "moisture filter" doesn't cut it for me. I even made sure to purge the pump every 30 pumps or so and kept the gun elevated. Nonetheless, I've had to clean out all sorts of crud from the guts of my Marauder.
      What others should know:Unless the quality of hand pumps improves significantly with regard to longevity and moisture control, purchase a tank and enjoy this sport.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By 2she from USA on 2011-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:keep it up
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By lxs45 from USA on 2011-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product worked 3 months without problems.
      Things I would have changed:I'd change out thier quality assurance team.
      What others should know:There are known issues where this pump and few other brands that pasted thier own logos on this pump made by sun optics. Google "sun optics pump failure" and you'll find a slew of people fixing their hand pumps.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By 2she from USA on 2011-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:keep it up
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rey from USA on 2011-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid built, lower price and functional.
      Things I would have changed:A device to help ease the pumping at higher pressures
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it does the job
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:its a work out
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By gregory from USA on 2011-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gives me a good workout.
      Things I would have changed:Lasted about 350 shots then stopped working. Starting to sieze up.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works, it fills my Benjamin Marauder to 2900 psi. I need to lose a little winter fat and this thing is going to help burn the calories. 50 fills on my gun in 2 weeks and it’s still going strong.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, without changing the natural laws of physics.
      What others should know:If I would have known how much shooting I was going to be doing I would have got the scuba adaptor and a tank. This thing gives me quite a workout with 70 pumps between 30 shot fills. By the end of 10 fills I am done for the day and my arms are like jello.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:When it worked, it worked great.
      Things I would have changed:Longevity, reliability. What do you expect for a mere $180? Lasted less than a year. Seized up. Pay attention to the other bad reviews!
      What others should know:If you want the best buy a Hill Hand pump . Stop eating for a few weeks and then you can afford one at a mere $300. Problem with hobbies, either you spend all your money on high end products and cheat your stomach and live in a tent or forget the hobby because buying cheap products that don't hold up so you can't use them is really no hobby at all.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jaideep from India on 2011-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pump is is built very sturdy .Smooth operation and looks good too.I use it to pump up my Benjamin Marauder.The Marauder and the pump are a perfect couple
      Things I would have changed:nothing except make the hose abit loger by atleast 6 inches.
      What others should know:The pump is not hard to pump as many complain.I am 42 and weigh 162 lbs and dont find it difficult at all.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2011-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works well...
      Things I would have changed:Since it is already so heavy, why not build it in such a way that it would increase air flow. Sure it would wiegh more, but wouldn't that fill the resivoir faster???
      What others should know:Follow the instruction and do some research on this pump. It seems others have had trouble with it, but it appears this may be from improper use...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works very well, solidly made and looks like it should last for a long time.
      Things I would have changed:Lengthen the hose about 6 inches.
      What others should know:The pump is not hard to use and is good exercise. I'm 68 years old, weigh 140 lbs, and can pump my Benjamin Marauder .22 to 3000 PSI in a few minutes. Starting at 3000 PSI, it takes about 35 pumps after 20 shots to get back to 3000 PSI.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2011-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction. Reliable.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the hose were just a little bit longer
    • « Previous 12 ... 678910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top