Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 8

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

    Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
    What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

    Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
    Things I would have changed:Same as above.
    What others should know:same as above,
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 78910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2011-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works well...
      Things I would have changed:Since it is already so heavy, why not build it in such a way that it would increase air flow. Sure it would wiegh more, but wouldn't that fill the resivoir faster???
      What others should know:Follow the instruction and do some research on this pump. It seems others have had trouble with it, but it appears this may be from improper use...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works very well, solidly made and looks like it should last for a long time.
      Things I would have changed:Lengthen the hose about 6 inches.
      What others should know:The pump is not hard to use and is good exercise. I'm 68 years old, weigh 140 lbs, and can pump my Benjamin Marauder .22 to 3000 PSI in a few minutes. Starting at 3000 PSI, it takes about 35 pumps after 20 shots to get back to 3000 PSI.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2011-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction. Reliable.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the hose were just a little bit longer
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pump is simple to operate and I can charge my Marauder to 2500 psi, even though I only weigh 180 lbs.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:My first pump malfunctioned from the first use. But I contacted Pyramyd Air and had another one in 2 or 3 days. The customer service I received was outstanding. Second pump works great.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2011-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this for my 25cal Maraurder. It will do for now until I can save up for scuba tank set-up
      Things I would have changed:Needs a longer hose, and the gauge on pump does not read the same as gun gauge.
      What others should know:Be very patient, it takes 200+ pumps to fill gun the first time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
      What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By mark from USA on 2010-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:pyramyds service was fine.
      Things I would have changed:cure the o-ring problem.
      What others should know:did not last two weeks!this pump has a long history of problems.either fix it or stop selling it.Enough is Enough!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Tim from USA on 2010-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pumps up the air gun real slick now.
      Things I would have changed:Needs an electric motor hooked up to it for ease of use. Just under $200 is bit high imho ....
      What others should know:You will get a work out on a completely empty charge.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By motor3593 from USA on 2010-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very Solid, smooth operation, simple instructions.
      Things I would have changed:manual said something like 60 or so pumps to fill an empty chamber, it took more like 120.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By david from USA on 2010-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well built with sturdy construction.The effort is quite OK up to about 2700 psi-after that it is hard work.
      Things I would have changed:Larger footprint on base to improve stability. A dust cover on the connector to exclude dust etc.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Jesse from USA on 2010-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything until it breaks.
      Things I would have changed:make it last more then 20 fills. i got two and both broke. sent the first one back , it was replaced free of charge. now the second one broke. the second one last maybe 7 fills. do not buy
      What others should know:breaks very quikly, the two i got both broke. one after about 20 fills and the replacement lasted under ten fills. now im stuck with it cause it not under warranty.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Gerald from USA on 2010-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works as expected.
      Things I would have changed:I would of added rubber to base so as not to scratch the bottom. No biggie, but think that it would of been easier to pump when in basement on cement.
      What others should know:Having reached the "prime age" of 70, I can definitely see a scuba tank for refill, in the very near future. I have better things to do then just pump this damn thing, till I reach 2500 lbs.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Victor from USA on 2010-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: EXCELENT PRODUCT, VERY VERY SOLID, EASY TO USE AND EXCELENT FOR MY BODY SHAPE, OOHH AND MY RIFLE.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Anna from USA on 2010-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to be well constructed-- Easy to pump untill 2,700 psi then its a bit harder but still not too much of a chore to 3000 psi but i do sweat.- Takes me 4-5 minutes to fill my marauder from 2,100 psi to 2,900.
      Things I would have changed:Make it easy to pump from start to finish--
      What others should know:Dont be afraid of hand pumps they do work and you get a small work out too and when you go to hunt in a normal situation and being a fairly decent shot you usually only need one fill.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By eezamp from USA on 2010-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I think the pump is put togather well is somewhat easy to use unless you are a lite weight but it works good
      Things I would have changed:go to scuba tank tou will get more shootin done than pumpin ha ha
      What others should know:your in for a upper body work out wiyh this
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By omegaweapon from USA on 2010-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Comes almost ready to use right out of the box. all you need to do it screw on the base and handle and you're ready to pump.
      Things I would have changed:make it easier to pump from 2500-3000 psi.
      What others should know:easy to use, easy to pump....until you get to 2000 psi then you really have to use your whole body weight to pump it. $180 isnt cheap but if you are into pcp, its a must have.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Russ from USA on 2010-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The out-of-the-box compatibility with my Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:The quality, reliability and warranty. The pump lasted a very short amount of time, freezing in the up stroke position.
      What others should know:I'm currently waiting to see if Crosman intends to back their product or not. For what it costs, I feel it should be better made than it is. I can understand now why Crosman only warrantees these for ninety days.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2010-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Don't know yet.
      What others should know:Learn all you can about the care of this pump. Tearing down and lubing O rings. Have seen pictures on the yellow forum and it can get pretty dirty after a lot of use.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2010-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked the pump just fine.
      Things I would have changed:The hose needs to be twice as long or have an extention available. The hose doesn't reach the male fitting on the gun when its on the floor resting upright on the bipod. I have to lay it over on its side. Thats not good if your in the field and the ground is gravel or muddy.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Robby from USA on 2010-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made heavy...Takes 60-65 pumps to go from 2,000 psi's to 3,000 psi's in my 25 cal. Marauder that sucks! Gives a great work out though I think i got a lemon, but when I called PA they said that 60-65 is the right amount of pumps hmmmm....
      Things I would have changed:Make a pump that does not take 65 pumps just to go a 1,000 psi's
      What others should know:Hope your in great shape if not you will be...
    • « Previous 12 ... 78910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top