Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Birchwood Casey Portable Shooting Range, Steel Frame + 39 Shoot-N-C Targets reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2013-01-05 13:21:26

    Things I liked:the size is nice. easy to use. price was right.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Anthony F. from USA on 2014-05-26 14:05:05

    Things I liked:the targets
    Things I would have changed:The Height,entirely to low needs additional length of rods for the frame. the material used as a back stop behind for targets and the way to mount the back stop. I had to get a screwdriver to open the holder to insert the backstop which had a great deal of difficulty going to it;s final rest spot.
    What others should know:Buy something better!! This will never hold up to shot guns or bullets .It barely holds up to BB"s which are shot with a co2 charge at 25 feet. Don't waste your money!!!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Anthony F. from USA on 2014-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the targets
      Things I would have changed:The Height,entirely to low needs additional length of rods for the frame. the material used as a back stop behind for targets and the way to mount the back stop. I had to get a screwdriver to open the holder to insert the backstop which had a great deal of difficulty going to it;s final rest spot.
      What others should know:Buy something better!! This will never hold up to shot guns or bullets .It barely holds up to BB"s which are shot with a co2 charge at 25 feet. Don't waste your money!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size and overall design.
      Things I would have changed:Backing not heavy enough to stop even 300-400fps loads, but good value for price and portability.
      What others should know:Use additional backing material to stop or collect fired rounds.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Pedro from Canada on 2013-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quick and easy to set up, just push into ground with foot and place back stop in place, stick your targets on and shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:N/A
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap, The metal is durable but not the plastic really. I put about 100 holes in it with .177 and most of them are concentrated towards the center and the plastic in the center is already chipping away and falling apart. Ill just duct tape the whole plastic board.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, very simple design and lots of fun for a cheap backyard shooting range.
      What others should know:I wouldnt use a shotgun on any kind of firearm unless a .22 or .223 smaller rounds you can put more holes in it before the whole piece of plastic becomes garbage. im sure a few shotgun shells would tear it up pretty quickly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The target system is great
      Things I would have changed:would make a back board that BBs would stick to, instead of going through.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the size is nice. easy to use. price was right.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to setup and move anytime you need to. Targets stick on and then come off just as easy!
      Things I would have changed:I would make it taller.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By sean from USA on 2012-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Portability.
      Things I would have changed:Weld them better. Better QC when made.
      What others should know:The vertical rods on the one I got were smooshed together and when I pulled them apart to put the whiteboard in the welds broke. Not to stoked that it broke before first us but not worth the time to send back. Duct tape fixed it. I'll make my own before I buy another one.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works quite well. Easy, quick setup.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I use cardboard from cut down boxes after the backing that comes with holder gets all shot up. The 2 bars that hold the backer are too close together. You may have to spread them some. Broke mine trying to do so, but I have a welder to fix things. A screw driver may work better to spread than trying to do it by hand.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weather proof and very tough plastic backing board, heavy metal construction, simple, works
      Things I would have changed:Could be a bit higher. The metal frame must be pried apart to insert the backing, it's ridiculously tight. Wish they had a smaller version, I need about 4 or them.
      What others should know:This thing has absorbed hundreds of .22 airgun rounds, about 500 so far. I'd guess it's good for another 500 before it starts to fail... not bad. The steel is heavy duty and it's easy to step on it to push it into the ground. Nice overall. Also, it's large, I put 2 eight and a half by eleven inch paper printed targets side by side on it. Comes with a bunch of stick on targets.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By jamie from USA on 2011-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:metal is good quality. should last a long time.
      Things I would have changed:needs to be higher. at least make one this quality that is adjustable.
      What others should know:just your basic target holder. works well. made to last.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2011-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Portability and ruggedness. Cardboard is free and targets are cheap.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, maybe add some more targets?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2010-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Makes it easy to set up and pop away at it. It is inexpensive for what I use it for and goes anywhere.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By eugene from USA on 2010-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:easy to use, the pellet holes glow so it is easy to see after a shot.
      Things I would have changed:some type of tape to cover the holes so the white plastic shield holds together after hitting the target in the same area.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top