CR Nitro Piston, Fits Select Benjamin & Crosman Air Rifles reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(4 votes)(1 vote)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-07-28 07:29:57

Things I liked: Direct factory replacement for all Crosman/Benjamin Nitro Piston equipped guns except the Benjamin Trail XL. Easier to change out than a spring, much less preload.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: You will need a spring compressor to install, these cannot be compressed by hand. For me it was a 15 minute job.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By jean from USA on 2015-01-16 11:46:24

Things I liked: looks of good quality

Things I would have changed: I would give the mechanical properties in mm: body D/L:19./150 ...ram D/L :10.\ 110 ......Length of stroke ??105......Total length 263.....Initial strength ??? pounds

What others should know: The price is too high @ $50....should be $30/35 at the most

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By graham from Canada on 2015-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything ! This will fit into many of my guns for that wonderful NP feel

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the part number to be stamped or etched into part , the ink one wears off in seconds .

    What others should know: If you havnt tryed NP or other gas piston guns you should give it a shot ! I'll only use my old spring guns , anything new better be NP

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This nitro piston has my Titan .22 shooting the way I had hoped it would when I bought it. Whether the original piston was defective from the beginning or whether the Titan came with a weaker piston, this new one is considerably more powerful. It also appears to be consistent, which is critical to accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have read other post that decry the price of this replacement nitro piston. I agree it is not cheap, but this is something one must consider from the beginning. For my Titan, I am now working to determine what pellet will work best. So far it appears Benjamin .22 hollow points are a good choice; perhaps they will be the best choice.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By jean from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks of good quality

    Things I would have changed: I would give the mechanical properties in mm: body D/L:19./150 ...ram D/L :10.\ 110 ......Length of stroke ??105......Total length 263.....Initial strength ??? pounds

    What others should know: The price is too high @ $50....should be $30/35 at the most

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Philip from USA on 2015-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just like Johnnie, I also bought a Benjamin np from sportsman's guide about 4 years ago. Never knew how under powered it was until I bought a new np2 from Pyramyd. This new gas spring was easy to install, after I built a simple spring compressor on a 2x4, and made this rifle a powerful shooter as it should have been when I bought it. Test penetration into a pine board put it at 3/8" to back of pellet, approx same as new NP2. Hobby Happy!

    Things I would have changed: 50 bucks is a little steep.

    What others should know: Only buy air guns from Pyramyd Air. They are the best and the quickest.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Direct factory replacement for all Crosman/Benjamin Nitro Piston equipped guns except the Benjamin Trail XL. Easier to change out than a spring, much less preload.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You will need a spring compressor to install, these cannot be compressed by hand. For me it was a 15 minute job.

Navigation