Champion Airgun Auto Reset Spinner Target reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By AxelR from USA on 2009-11-10 13:06:53

Things I liked: Value for money, practical, easy to mount and work with it, resistant to PCP with 800 plus fps at 46 yards. figures are one piece metal sheet.

Things I would have changed: includes more stick on targets,

What others should know: Very handy, I bought it to practice long range shooting with small caliber PCP and worked, very recommended if you Foot Pounds are 12 or below.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Andy from USA on 2010-08-27 09:13:08

Things I liked: Reasonably inexpensive.

Things I would have changed: It is too flimsy for even moderately powered airguns. I would make it with heavier material. The lower swingers, when hit, usually move right through the upper one.

What others should know: This is for low powered airguns. Even my 1377 will spin the lower swingers through the top "catch" lever at 10 meters. This thing needs to be anchored very solidly to function at all. Works OK with my airsoft guns.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Owl from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Durability

    What others should know: This takes a beating and holds it's shape. Even with some of the heavier pellets that I'm using it still takes the hit without bending. Worth every penny.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2012-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Paint chips off but you can tell by the sound if you hit the targets.

  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Greg from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This target's title is simply wrong: it cannot be used with airguns, not rifles anyway. I tried with a .177 caliber at 900 fps, and a .22 caliber at 630 fps. Both were too powerful for the target. As a result, the swinging target would bounce off the bar on which it is supposed to rest, and return to a hanging position. On the rare occaision that the swinger stuck on the bar, hitting the second swinger was certain to bring both down.

    Things I would have changed: But not all is lost. By removing the reset mechanism altogether (the bar and the reset target to which it is attached), I turned the targets into spinners. Hitting either target makes it spin around multiple times. So you still have a reactive target--well, a pair of reactive targets. Maybe this light-weight target would work properly with a very weak airgun or with an airsoft rifle, but it's not up to the job it claims to do.

    What others should know: For just a couple of bucks more, I highly recommend the Birchwood-Casey GRT17 Airgun Gallery Resetting Target.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2010-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun, inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: Better set-up and use instructions to include trouble shooting tips.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Andy from USA on 2010-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Reasonably inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: It is too flimsy for even moderately powered airguns. I would make it with heavier material. The lower swingers, when hit, usually move right through the upper one.

    What others should know: This is for low powered airguns. Even my 1377 will spin the lower swingers through the top "catch" lever at 10 meters. This thing needs to be anchored very solidly to function at all. Works OK with my airsoft guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2010-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Economical. Great fun even for a 50 year old seasoned hunter and shooter. Skeptical friends and family are easily drawn into the fun.

    Things I would have changed: Needs instructions. I learned it should be good and SOLID for best effect.

    What others should know: If it is a gift to someone, let them know----NO STEEL BBs!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By anthony from USA on 2010-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It makes practice a lot more fun you don't have to waste time checking the target,if you see it spin than you hit it!Real easy to put together.Majority of it is already together right out of box.

    Things I would have changed: more orange stickers

    What others should know: it is only about 12 inches high sticking out of the ground.You have to make sure you get it to stick it in the ground pretty deep because with my walther talon.22 from about 50 feet will pull it out of the ground

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By AxelR from USA on 2009-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Value for money, practical, easy to mount and work with it, resistant to PCP with 800 plus fps at 46 yards. figures are one piece metal sheet.

    Things I would have changed: includes more stick on targets,

    What others should know: Very handy, I bought it to practice long range shooting with small caliber PCP and worked, very recommended if you Foot Pounds are 12 or below.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2009-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: iNEXPENSIVE AND GOOD FOR MY 11 YEAR OLD SON TO START OFF. hE BEGAN WITH A BENCH REST POSITION AND IN A FEW SHORT SECISIONS HE IS NOW WORKING ON HIS OFFHAND SHOOTING.

    Things I would have changed: NEED ADDITIONAL ORANGE STICKERS OR CAN OF ORANGE PAINT TO REPLACE THE ONES THAT ARE SHOW ON THE ADVERTISMENT.

    What others should know: WORKS GREAT AS MY SON AND I HAVE A GAME TO KEEP THE OTHER SHOOTERS ANIMAL DOWN. THIS SPEEDS UP THE SHOOTING AND ACCURACY BECOMES IMPORTANT TO WIN.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By soba89 from USA on 2008-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Self reseting is a great feature. It is very economical when compared to others.

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions. Not as simple to set up as expected.

    What others should know: Use rifles with higher velocities or .22 cal and up.

Navigation