Cocking Rod, Attaches to Cocking Lever, Fits RWS 48, 52 & 54 reviews - page 2

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ronald from USA on 2007-08-21 09:55:14

Things I liked: It fit and it worked

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: always use safty glasses

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By michael from USA on 2012-07-29 10:39:26

Things I liked: service was fair

Things I would have changed: soom help with rod adjustment would have been nice

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Empoweryou from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well...not much to say really. It's a threaded rod. It functions as designed.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Take your time to adjust it correctly

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works. This rod must be this size, diameter, because when adjusted properly, it must flex to hold the cocking handle against the side of the gun, it is the closing device.

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked some instructions, since I got the gun because the rod was broken, and the owner did not want to mess with it. Other wise, I did manage to figure it out, and now it is working ok.

    What others should know: I think anyone that is into serious airgunning can figure out this installation, if not, I know an excellent repair company.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing mysterious about installing it. Appeared correct, decent quality.

    Things I would have changed: I agree with one other person who said a little hint about setting the length would be helpful, but with that heads-up it didn't take long before I figured out the fine tweaking needed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Felecia from USA on 2013-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: exactly what was needed.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By michael from USA on 2012-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: service was fair

    Things I would have changed: soom help with rod adjustment would have been nice

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lead Pusher from USA on 2012-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect replacement Exact fit

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: This is not an OEM replacement. Still works like original. Very quick and easy replacement and easy adjustment. I bought 2 just to have a spare. The only time the cocking rod breaks is when you let someone else shoot your gun that does not know how to release the bear trap.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2011-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely easy to change out and adjust. Less than 5 minute procedure.

    What others should know: Take note how original is installed will assist in change out and adjustment

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2011-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just what I needed prob fixed in 5 min.

    What others should know: Use rubber sleeve from original rod.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2011-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fit exactly

    Things I would have changed: none

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bcanyon from USA on 2010-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This part was the correct part. Easy assembly no hick upps.

    Things I would have changed: The factory part had a protective sleave rubber or plastic on the rod The replacement one did not. In my opion this is not a factor in funtion.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2010-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It fits.

    Things I would have changed: Increased strength to prevent bending. I haven't found a suitable material that resists bending, though stainless steel is close.

    What others should know: This is an exact fit replacement for when you bend the cocking rod, which is fairly easy to do if you're not careful. It's rather expensive, in that one could purchase 3/16 stainless rod inexpensively and make your own, if you have skill at making your own threads. The thread on this rod is metric, 5X0.8. I suggest using a small metal working lathe for straight threads. Hand-threading is very difficult to do without "weaving" back and forth. In addition, when installing the rod, be very careful of alignment so you don't bend the newly installed rod. The lever must be in the almost-retracted position for proper alignment. The lever should have a very slight resistance for proper lever stowage at the end of the cocking procedure.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By caversmoon from USA on 2010-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this to be a spare part. I have heard that this is the one part that brakes and I did not want my hunting trip ruined because my gun was out of action. There is no place locally that I can get this part. They were fast at sending me the parts and it was packed well.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Josh from USA on 2009-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It was straight nice finish and non marred threads. Threads screwed nicely without galling or extra force. After spinning in between my fingers I noticed there were no burrs whatsoever.

    Things I would have changed: Currently it has worked thus far and no bends or breaks.

    What others should know: The QA/QC on this specific part that I had recieved was wonderful. It took no time to install and adjust. There was no "fitting" in any way, which made it a joy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By prattusa from USA on 2009-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works

    Things I would have changed: way too expensive for what it is - a piece of rod threaded at each end - for FOURTEEN DOLLARS!!!!

    What others should know: does not come with the plastic sleeve that is required to cover it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2009-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The fit and specifications were perfect. I would recommend to others.

    What others should know: Fairly easy to switch out. Just one pin to remove.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2007-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It fit and it worked

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: always use safty glasses

Navigation