Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight reviews - page 5

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By CARLOS from USA on 2011-05-24 15:50:00

    Things I liked:Cheap and works fine.
    Things I would have changed:no
    What others should know:no
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-03-23 13:49:24

    Things I liked:The product was easy to mount on my 1377C. I bought the steel replac ement receiver and once installed, the dot sight ran out of elevation adjustment.Initial groups were around 1/4" at ten yards, using this sight.
    Things I would have changed:The windage and elevation knobs should have some kind of resistance. Slightly bumping either resulted in massive poi changes.
    What others should know:Spend a little more money and avoid the disappintment that this product causes.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The product was easy to mount on my 1377C. I bought the steel replac ement receiver and once installed, the dot sight ran out of elevation adjustment.Initial groups were around 1/4" at ten yards, using this sight.
      Things I would have changed:The windage and elevation knobs should have some kind of resistance. Slightly bumping either resulted in massive poi changes.
      What others should know:Spend a little more money and avoid the disappintment that this product causes.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It .... works. It is light weight.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a more robust battery cover (see below...) Needs an adjustable power dot. This one is just 'on' or 'off'.
      What others should know:Mine came damage in transit. Not a big deal, as it still works as designed. The round battery cover was damaged by crushing (stepped on...?) and doesn't fit as it should. Windage adjustment is quirky - sometimes causes the unit to shut off. Haven't tried it on a gun yet - just got it as part of a package deal with an air pistol (Crosman 1377) which I installed a scope on. I had the original 'Daisy' version of this sight years ago, and remember now why I never used it much. For the price it is a functional optical sight, but do not expect any real quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I ordered two Crosman 0290 red dot sights. I mounted one on a 1984 vintage Model 1377 American Classic and one on a new Model 2240. The sights were well packaged, mounted easily and both worked properly. They are inexpensive and suit my needs.
      Things I would have changed:For the money, I don't have any changes to suggest.
      What others should know:The really good thing about this purchase was Pyramyd Air customer service. I originally ordered a Walther red dot sight and through my own fault, I ordered one that would not mount on 3/8 dovetail. Pyramyd Air graciously allowed me to return the Walther and replace the order with these two 0290 sights. Pyramyd Air customer service is great and the reason I will continue to be a customer.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an inexpensive item that happens to work as designed! I had no issues getting my 1377 sighted in at ten yards with this sight.
      Things I would have changed:The windage and elevation knobs are not capable of holding their respective positions, if you should accidentally brush them while handling whatever wea;pon it is mounted on.
      What others should know:I painted small dots using a pen style whiteout marker to give myself reference points in the event that I bump the knobs. Works just fine and have been able to return to zero without any issues.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By nikolas from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Can't argue for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control!!
      What others should know:The first one I received had two cracks on the lens. The replacement one had an even larger one across the center. The plastic barrier between the battery and the rest of the unit was out of place, leaving me with a dead battery. Even the smallest crack will render the sight unusable.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Ed from USA on 2014-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount to gun
      Things I would have changed:The elivation adjustment is to loose, it moves just by working the bolt. Plus, the sight does not seem to be repeatable from day to day.
      What others should know:I would not suggest buying this sight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Pete from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Crosman 0290 Red Dot sight increases the pleasure of shooting my Crosman 1377 air pistol 200%. My old eyes don't work well with iron sights anymore. This sight is very inexpensive and works quite okay. There is no brightness control so it is a little bright for indoor shooting but works fine outdoors. I liked mine so well, I bought this one for my brother.
      Things I would have changed:Add a brightness control.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Milton from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount. The dot and the sighting window has greatly improved my marksmanship. I have this particular sight mounted to a steel breech on my Crosman 2289.
      Things I would have changed:Windage and elevation screws turn easily; make them more like micrometer sights where they click and sort of lock in place when you turn them. If you accidently touch the windage or elevation screws they can turn and you have to readjust them.
      What others should know:I recommend getting the Crosman steel breech kit for mounting this sight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Milton from USA on 2013-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have this sight mounted on my Crosman 2289 Backpacker. I can consistently shoot 3 shot groups in an area the size of a penny at a distance of 5 meters and 3 shot groups in a area the size of a quarter at 10 to 15 meters. I do this without a rest. This has turned my 2289 in to a tack driver. I'm thinking about putting one on my 1377.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a good sight for the money. The dot is a little bright, but it is not much of a hinderance.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much.
      Things I would have changed:Red dot too bright for me.
      What others should know:mounted it on a 1322 pistol.Did not like the way it sat on the breech. Red dot too bright. Easy to knock out of adjustment.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By archangel from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price.
      Things I would have changed:This Red Dot is junk.Out of the box broke.Would not even get close to zeroing in.
      What others should know:Don't buy,a waste of money.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2012-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Only the price.
      Things I would have changed:More metal, better clamping, windage screws that stay put.
      What others should know:This is a cheap imitation of a red dot sight. No matter how hard I clamped things down it would not stay in position on a Browning 800 express. It is cheap and a decent value for the money spent, but really is a waste of time and effort. Spend 2 or 3 times as much and get something decent.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2012-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much to like, but it is cheap.
      Things I would have changed:Make it out of metal, find a way to fix loose adjustment screws.
      What others should know:This thing doesn't work very well on springers - I mounted it on a Browning 800 express springer pistol and can't get it to stay put. It is also cocked a bit when mounted (probably because of over-tightening) and looks bad. You get what you pay for in this case and this thing is pretty cheap!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Andres from Chile on 2012-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I don`t like the materials. To much plastic
      Things I would have changed:The adjusted for up and down / left and right
      What others should know:It must be a better quality do not forget that is CROSMAN
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing" This is one cheapo" Mine had would not work"
      Things I would have changed:Every thing" The switch was bad" It was loose" I spent an hour fixing switch"It barely stays on"No sense in returning for exchange"It is that cheap"
      What others should know:Don't expect this to help you shoot" It is junk"
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Khorgan from USA on 2012-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that this thing gets the job done. I added this item to a Crosman 1322 Air Pistol and I must say it is accurate and helps you a lot when you fine tune it but...
      Things I would have changed:The knobs are extremely loose which means you almost have to fine tune it every time you shoot if your pistol has some recoil and the Crosman 1322 surely has recoil. I had to get those knobs steady using duct tape which does not look good. With more firm knobs the item would be very good.
      What others should know:Just be prepared to fine tune this red Dot Sight very often or fine tune it and use some crazy glue like I wind up doing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy set up. Does the job putting me and shot on target. Adjustments good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Ok by me. Kind of new to this.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By SKraman from USA on 2012-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does work if you treat it with care. Worth the price.
      Things I would have changed:Make the windage and elevation controls smoother. Right now, the windage especially, jumps and stops as you turn the knob. Requires lots of trial and error to get it on target. Also, PLEASE put locking screws on the controls. They move with a light touch even by accident.
      What others should know:This sight is large for a pistol red-dot sight, is cheaply made but fair for the money. Not for serious use if you expect it to be pointing where you last left it. For plinking only.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2012-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There is really nothing I like about the Red Dot Sights. Made of cheap plastic. Every time I shot my rifle the dot would have to be reset. Its just another piece of junk sitting in my box of useless things that I purchased. BUT you get what you pay for.
      Things I would have changed:Everything. Sights for a rifle should be made of metal, thats my feeling. Mostly because of the backlash of the rifle when fired.
      What others should know:Dont buy. I know its a good price but like I said before , you get what you pay for. Spend a few dollars more and get a good one, and not made of plastic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By bjdiaz1 from USA on 2012-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Work very well once you calibrate it to your gun. Easy!
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top