Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26 22:06:27

    Things I liked:Haven't used any other brand in over 35+ years and I have never seen a cartridge failure or one that doesn't deliver what I expect. The problem is usually the air-gun seals. I like the larger bulk buys since they are slightly cheaper.
    Things I would have changed:Many years ago, I am relatively sure Crosman added the pell-gun oil to the CO2. It would be nice to know if that was considered a success or failure. Since it appears Crosman is no longer selling that type cartridge, one might assume the later. It seemed like a great idea. You are not always carrying that tube of oil around to add the drop to the top of the cartridge, each time you change one out . . . and that is a good sound practice to protect the gun seals.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By caleb311 from USA on 2011-02-19 18:04:18

    Things I liked:good co2, but with my p99, Daisy is better gets me about 10-15 mags more
    Things I would have changed:containment
    What others should know:Just go buy Daisy* over all their alot better
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2012-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Large number of cartridges.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These are the best priced cartridges I've found.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Never found a damaged or under filled unit.Never found co2 gun they didn't fit.I always buy the 40 count box.It saves a little money and I can use a razor to open a little door in one end to grt them out.
      Things I would have changed:We all want something for nothing so here it goes.How about a free 10 count box of these and a tin of pellets w/ purchase of pellet gun over 200 dollars i.e. Walther CP88-Berreta 92fs and so on.
      What others should know:A lot of makers tell you to only use there cartridges like-Umarex-but these fit fine in anything.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great quality Crosman product. With a dab of pellgun oil on the tip of the cartridge I've used them with all types of Crosman; Cybergun; Daisy;and Umarex rifles and pistols with no problems. Less than a dollar per cartridge with shipping a good deal and easier on the pocketbook.
      Things I would have changed:Better packaging.
      What others should know:Nothing - good price - good product that works well with all types of air guns
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I always buy crosman co2s and I never have problems good product good value
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By tacfirejeg from USA on 2012-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful high quality powerlets!
      Things I would have changed:N/A
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2011-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked perfectly
      Things I would have changed:Zip
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By andrew from USA on 2011-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well this is a tried and tested product, cant really go wrong, tho I have had duds once in a great while..no way to prove or get refunded for that tho..
      Things I would have changed:this is a good price, but the $10.80 it takes to ship it kind of kills the good deal in my opinion. I guess just make sure you buy it when you have a coupon code if you want to save like..a dollar. good company and service tho.
      What others should know:Id also recommend buying this and the 4 tins of pellets at once, with the coupon code, if youre interested in saving money overall, and on shipping. BTW please restock the H&N diablos 500ct! Great pellet and price, got some chipmunks burrowing under the patio, that needs a-gettin
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great QTY, keeps the cost down to about 1 cent per shot for my co2 pistol
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2011-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty standard. Use these in all my guns. Iget abou 100 shots per cartridge.
      Things I would have changed:A better box that doesnt fall apart when its shipped.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gunny 52 from USA on 2011-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice size package for the money,no duds so far, they always fit the guns I have.
      Things I would have changed:NADA, ZIP, NOTHING.
      What others should know:Running out is no fun so buy extras and put away for rainy day indoor shooting. KEEP ON SHOOTING.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2011-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great product and it was reasonably priceed.It came on time.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get them you will like em.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have gone through a lot of these. They work well in the Gamo P23, Umarex SA177, Umarex Steel Storm and Crosman 357W pistols.
      What others should know:I did get a dud the other day. Loaded the cartridge and tried to fire. Nothing! Tried to tighten more but it was already tight enough. Removed the cartridge and found it had been pierced. Apparently it was never filled. Not a big deal and can be expected with mass production of a product.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gunny 52 from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best way to by CO2, bulk saves money. I love the fact that PYRAMYD AIR does a great job of doing that for me and my wife. Even when I add % of shipping it still a much better deal than my local stores.
      Things I would have changed:Well, a fifty pack for the same price would be nice, and I want to be 23 again.(I am really I just have 30 years of experience now).
      What others should know:You can never have to many C0 powerlets, jetts, capsules, whatever you call them always keep some on hand. I know I just despise running out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bulk box of 40 12 gram cartridges is a nice money saving option. I go through these pretty fast, I like to buy these in quantity. I have had only one 'dud' cartridge in a past order. Haven't seen another dud since then, so I think that was just a rarity.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a box of 100!
      What others should know:I have read advice on this site that Pellgunoil on the tip of each cartridge keeps your CO2 gun going. So I have been following that rule. So far, the C02 gun I use is still going strong with no leaks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By lcarradini from USA on 2011-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reputable product at a quantity discounted price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If the majority of your airguns use CO2 powerlets, this is the way to go.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Good Product.
      Things I would have changed:Zip
      What others should know:Protective glasses and extreme safety precautions while working with any loading of firearms.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joshua from USA on 2011-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price for this many co2 cartridges! Along with shipping you can't afford to pass this up.
      Things I would have changed:Make them cheaper than they already are.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By andrew from USA on 2011-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great value for the money,just can't beat crosman price and quality,highly recommended
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By caleb311 from USA on 2011-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good co2, but with my p99, Daisy is better gets me about 10-15 mags more
      Things I would have changed:containment
      What others should know:Just go buy Daisy* over all their alot better
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By thomas from USA on 2010-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is wise to have enough on hand so that you don't get stopped from shooting when the mood strikes. This 40ct box is the best buy on a per cartridge basis. I bought 4 of 'em. Not planning to run out.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top