Date: 24/8/2016 6:50
0

Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2013-12-06 11:10:25

Things I liked: Nice product. Great value for the money. Mounts easily.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Pyramyd Air is FIRST CLASS when it comes to product selection, quality, and customer service. Prompt shipping.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

By Duell from USA on 2014-03-28 16:25:18

Things I liked: Steel, looks great. No more barrel wobble! Ease of set up, overall. (One issue.)Screw in handle for the bolt brings this down to 1 star. QC needs to be stepped up. Shouldn't have to modify something for it to work. Would have been 5 stars if it wasn't for the shoddy QC...

Things I would have changed: THE SCREW IN HANDLE on the bolt.

What others should know: I had to take my dremel out and grind down the screw in handle to the bolt so it would fit the slide in the breech. Unacceptable. I would have gave this kit 5 stars if I didn't have to do this. Now the handle to the bolt is partially silver and doesn't look all that great. Not that I really care, but some people would. It does function, but really? QC was horrid.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Get this - it makes mounting a scope much more secure, makes the overall piece much better.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Much smoother cocking action and the 3/8 dovetail .

    Things I would have changed: The tiny Allen screw that holds the breech screws in lower than the breech causing the pellet to hang up just before the pellet enters the barrel.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Steel, steel, steel!!! Solid platform for mounting red dots/scopes. Huge improvement over factory plastic receiver... adds increased stability and support to breech end of barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Bolt handle loosens to easily from bolt probe in stock format... wrap threads with a small amount of thread tape. Steel breech with MIM rear sight is EXPENSIVE!

    What others should know: Steel breech installed makes this a truly serious pistol. Steel breech topped with a red-dot/scope gives the 1377/1322 the heft and feel of a big revolver. HIGHLY recommend upgrading at time of purchase... this also keeps warranty valid if PA installs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Nick from USA on 2016-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Drop in. Installed in less than 15 mins.

    Things I would have changed: Price. It's a little high considering what you get.

    What others should know: Fits Crosman 2400

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install. Added weight helps with overall balance of pistol. With a BSA red dot I have a real tack driver.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wendell from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First thing I liked-it adds weight for better balance. It has a set screw to make the barrel more secure,and shoot tighter groups. Built in dovetail for a more secure scope mount. Kit seems to have everything you need.

    Things I would have changed: maybe include a new breech seal for the transfer port.

    What others should know: Works great with the carbine stock and a scope!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wendell from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great! Sturdy, seems nice and tight. Good platform for optics. Adds needed weight for balance.

    Things I would have changed: It should have been blued, not painted flat black. And it would have been good to polish and deburr; wipe it down with an oily rag and you leave lint and thread strings everywhere. Needs better finish.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lee from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid, easy to install, fantastic upgrade for the 1377! The difference in the accuracy of the gun and also the ability to mount a scope/sight of your choice makes it a must have upgrade.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, very solid as is.

    What others should know: I ended up putting a few winds of teflon tape on the barrel before sliding it into the breech to tighten it up just a bit more. I ended up experimenting with how many winds, about 2 1/2 in the end.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edgar from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: An absolute must have accessory. I was shooting very accurately without a red dot sight but by adding this breech and a BSA Red Dot Sight, It is like I can now hit the cross hairs. This breech makes that possible.

    Things I would have changed: I would have like to see it lighter. The steel is heavy. There are aluminum breeches out there.

    What others should know: Installation was a breeze.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The main reason I purchased it is to improve and stabilize the back part of the barrel. My plastic breech had started to lift at each end and allowed some movement at the barrel. It fixed that and I noticed a little better seal probe to barrel. It also fit perfect and was very easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a polished handle as I have already shot it so much as to ware some bluing. Otherwise nothing, its a good part.

    What others should know: While you are changing the breech you should also change to a better seal that's between the breech and pump tube. There are many out there, I used the "Boss Buddy", and it improved my fps by about 35 (@ 10 pumps) for only $11.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ray from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very pleased with what it added to the gun. A little heavier & more like a normal pistol. Once I found a You Tube site that explained it step by step with pictures it only took 15 minutes.

    Things I would have changed: Give the You Tube site to go to. The instructions that came with it didn't make since until "after" I went to the web site. They made it sound like I was going to have to cut part of the existing plastic frame.

    What others should know: Use You Tube video to make it very simple

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By david from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price is good. They seem to be clean and consistent in shape - I have not weighed for consistency. These shoot and group very consistently in my 1377 at around 10 yards. I have not tried them at greater distances. These may become my default pellet.

    Things I would have changed: I would buy more.

    What others should know: It pays to try different ammo. The Crosman pellets that I bought at the local big box store shoot well, but not as good as these. Your gun may vary from mine. Regardless, it is shooting; that can't be bad.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install. I believed that this really helped my 1377. I believe it shoots / groups more consistently than before. I also added a Crosman target finder scope from a local supplier - cheap, but seems to work pretty well.

    Things I would have changed: Buy another 1377 and a steel breech / barrel / etc. to convert to .22. Add a shoulder stock and scope to round out the package. Yeehaw...

    What others should know: Buying and modding the 1377 air gun is a great pastime. Be warned, it can become a bit addictive.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install. Gun seems to shoot more accurately.

    What others should know: Only fuels the update / modification fever.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Received item within a few days. Packaged nicely with instructions. Installed in 20 minutes. Perfect fit, works great. Mounted a 3-7x20 scope that I already had on it. Fit Perfectly. Plan to put a BSA OPTICS HMRGBD30CP 30Mm Multi-Purpose Sighting System on it but until then this one I have will do. Very accurate, sited in with 9 shots, dead on. Very nice breach. Breach is very well made. I'll rate this 5 stars.

    Things I would have changed: Would not change a thing.

    What others should know: Make sure transfer tube fits loose and free all around before tightening barrel set screw and you will have no problems.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Optics 3/8" groove

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Have this installed at pyramyd

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install and the directions are included are good.

    Things I would have changed: The bolt handle likes to loosen up - this has happened to both of the 1377s I modified. Its easy to fix with some thread lock.

    What others should know: This is a quality product that makes scope mounting on the 13xx much more solid and reliable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bert from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It makes the 1377 into a very solid feeling, and accurate weapon. Highly recommended

    What others should know: If you like the weapon before the conversion, you will like it a lot more AFTER the conversion

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ability to add sights, nice weight

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Well worth the money a must have for your Crosman gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of installation. Perfect replacement for factory plastic breech on my 2240. Makes it easy to add a scope to any gun you mount it on.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Be careful when tightening the tiny breech screw under the bolt. Its stripped out easily if you try and torque it too much. And its awful to get out if you strip it.

  • 123 Next
Navigation