Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2013-12-06 11:10:25

Things I liked:Nice product. Great value for the money. Mounts easily.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Pyramyd Air is FIRST CLASS when it comes to product selection, quality, and customer service. Prompt shipping.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

By Duell from USA on 2014-03-28 16:25:18

Things I liked:Steel, looks great. No more barrel wobble! Ease of set up, overall. (One issue.)Screw in handle for the bolt brings this down to 1 star. QC needs to be stepped up. Shouldn't have to modify something for it to work. Would have been 5 stars if it wasn't for the shoddy QC...
Things I would have changed:THE SCREW IN HANDLE on the bolt.
What others should know:I had to take my dremel out and grind down the screw in handle to the bolt so it would fit the slide in the breech. Unacceptable. I would have gave this kit 5 stars if I didn't have to do this. Now the handle to the bolt is partially silver and doesn't look all that great. Not that I really care, but some people would. It does function, but really? QC was horrid.
Sort by:
  • 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By MICHAEL from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install and the directions are included are good.
    Things I would have changed:The bolt handle likes to loosen up - this has happened to both of the 1377s I modified. Its easy to fix with some thread lock.
    What others should know:This is a quality product that makes scope mounting on the 13xx much more solid and reliable.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Bert from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It makes the 1377 into a very solid feeling, and accurate weapon. Highly recommended
    What others should know:If you like the weapon before the conversion, you will like it a lot more AFTER the conversion
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By jeff from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ability to add sights, nice weight
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Well worth the money a must have for your Crosman gun
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2015-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of installation. Perfect replacement for factory plastic breech on my 2240. Makes it easy to add a scope to any gun you mount it on.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Be careful when tightening the tiny breech screw under the bolt. Its stripped out easily if you try and torque it too much. And its awful to get out if you strip it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I ordered the steel breech kit to install on my Crosman 1377 primarily for two reasons: I wanted to be able to install a different sight and the longer breech secures the barrel better. I found that the kit was very easy to install. Start to finish time was less than 20 minutes with about 10 minutes of the time crawling around on the floor hunting that little set screw that I dropped. My fault, I wasn’t sure how long the set screw was and I backed it out too far. After installation the barrel is rock solid in the breech. I expected an improvement in accuracy but accuracy was unchanged. I mounted a cheap red dot on the new steel breech. I expect that accuracy will increase after I mount a better sight.
    Things I would have changed:Include an extra set screw.
    What others should know:This is a great upgrade for the Crosman 1377. Several reviewers commented on the directions. I had no problem following the instructions. Just take your time and make sure that you understand them before starting. The rear sight that is on the plastic breech will not mount on the steel breech.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits great !!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price at Pyramydair was the lowest I could find. This is a significant upgrade from the plastic breech that came on my Crosman 1377 and provides a solid base for multiple sight options.
    Things I would have changed:The small allen screw in the center should be modified and made to fill the threaded space when tightened. As it is now, I have to make sure I carefully roll a pellet into the breech just ahead of the threaded hole. If I'm not careful, the pellet catches on the hole and has to be removed and re-inserted. This may not be a problem with an open breech but I have a red dot sight which spans the breech opening.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Blake from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sat down with a cup of coffee and in about 30 minutes, using a You tube video tutorial I removed the old barrel, plastic breach, and installed this new steel breach without any problems. Everything fit as advertized and now the pistol feels much more solid and shoots great. Am glad that I changed out the old plastic breach for sure!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Everything works flawlessly.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Jesse from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It enabled me to put a red dot on my pistol. Added more weight which I like.
    Things I would have changed:Really blue the breech, it appears to just be powder coated with bare metal showing in places, I used Krylon gun paint and covered up these blemishes.
    What others should know:Consider bluing before installation.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Elizabeth from USA on 2014-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sturdy steel breech with built in 3/8 dovetail. Easy to install. A must if you want to mount optics. Much better than the crosman intermounts.
    Things I would have changed:Better instruction sheet.
    What others should know:Watch a few you tube videos and you wont be sorry. This is the first thing to buy for your 1377. I am a 48 year old woman with my first air pistol. If I can do it so can you.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Neil from USA on 2014-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:a very easy to install kit for the upgrade. Just be cautious of the small parts involved. A needed upgrade for scope mounting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Would be nice for Crosman to have this already added for a few bucks more on the price of the gun as an option for those of us who want it in order to put a nice scope on the gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By gonehuntin from USA on 2014-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This product is awesome and easy to install
    Things I would have changed:nothing just perfect the way it is
    What others should know:If mounting a scope on your 1377 this is the only way to go, I used the 459Mt mounts the first time which are ok, but nothing like the steel breech kit
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dallas from USA on 2014-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I wanted to mount a scope on my 1377 and felt a steel breech was the only way to go. The kit was complete and easy to install. Love it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By edward from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:You absolutely cannot be an airgun snob unless your dozen or so 2240s, 1377s, and 1322s all have the steel breech. They add a lot of class to the pistols. Some say they add accuracy, but I cannot tell the difference. I do like the added weight, which is quite noticable.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Easy to install for the average person, who might not be mechanically blessed.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2014-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very nice scope mount. Rock Solid.
    Things I would have changed:Use a little blue lock tight on the bolt to keep it from loosening.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By wally from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:now able to mount any 3/8 red dot or LPA open sight.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:there is a slight gap where the barrel & the breach meet which makes it difficult to load a pellet as the head on wadcutters dips downward into the slight gap but this is not common as my other steel breach doesn't.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Duell from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Steel, looks great. No more barrel wobble! Ease of set up, overall. (One issue.)Screw in handle for the bolt brings this down to 1 star. QC needs to be stepped up. Shouldn't have to modify something for it to work. Would have been 5 stars if it wasn't for the shoddy QC...
    Things I would have changed:THE SCREW IN HANDLE on the bolt.
    What others should know:I had to take my dremel out and grind down the screw in handle to the bolt so it would fit the slide in the breech. Unacceptable. I would have gave this kit 5 stars if I didn't have to do this. Now the handle to the bolt is partially silver and doesn't look all that great. Not that I really care, but some people would. It does function, but really? QC was horrid.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Drew from USA on 2014-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit n finish
    Things I would have changed:Notging
    What others should know:It's pretty straight forward. Does what it supposed to.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By noel from USA on 2014-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are well made and finished. The gun looks like it came from crosman this way. The dovetail makes scope mounting easy and solid.
    Things I would have changed:The kits are only for the newer guns, not the ones with a sliding breach cover. I wish they would make one to upgrade the older models.
    What others should know:These guns are very accurate and this scope mounting makes it easy to make great shots.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice product. Great value for the money. Mounts easily.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air is FIRST CLASS when it comes to product selection, quality, and customer service. Prompt shipping.
  • 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top