Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-12-06 11:10:25

    Things I liked:Nice product. Great value for the money. Mounts easily.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air is FIRST CLASS when it comes to product selection, quality, and customer service. Prompt shipping.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Duell from USA on 2014-03-28 16:25:18

    Things I liked:Steel, looks great. No more barrel wobble! Ease of set up, overall. (One issue.)Screw in handle for the bolt brings this down to 1 star. QC needs to be stepped up. Shouldn't have to modify something for it to work. Would have been 5 stars if it wasn't for the shoddy QC...
    Things I would have changed:THE SCREW IN HANDLE on the bolt.
    What others should know:I had to take my dremel out and grind down the screw in handle to the bolt so it would fit the slide in the breech. Unacceptable. I would have gave this kit 5 stars if I didn't have to do this. Now the handle to the bolt is partially silver and doesn't look all that great. Not that I really care, but some people would. It does function, but really? QC was horrid.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Jesse from USA on 2014-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It enabled me to put a red dot on my pistol. Added more weight which I like.
      Things I would have changed:Really blue the breech, it appears to just be powder coated with bare metal showing in places, I used Krylon gun paint and covered up these blemishes.
      What others should know:Consider bluing before installation.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Elizabeth from USA on 2014-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy steel breech with built in 3/8 dovetail. Easy to install. A must if you want to mount optics. Much better than the crosman intermounts.
      Things I would have changed:Better instruction sheet.
      What others should know:Watch a few you tube videos and you wont be sorry. This is the first thing to buy for your 1377. I am a 48 year old woman with my first air pistol. If I can do it so can you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Neil from USA on 2014-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:a very easy to install kit for the upgrade. Just be cautious of the small parts involved. A needed upgrade for scope mounting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Would be nice for Crosman to have this already added for a few bucks more on the price of the gun as an option for those of us who want it in order to put a nice scope on the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By gonehuntin from USA on 2014-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product is awesome and easy to install
      Things I would have changed:nothing just perfect the way it is
      What others should know:If mounting a scope on your 1377 this is the only way to go, I used the 459Mt mounts the first time which are ok, but nothing like the steel breech kit
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dallas from USA on 2014-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I wanted to mount a scope on my 1377 and felt a steel breech was the only way to go. The kit was complete and easy to install. Love it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By edward from USA on 2014-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:You absolutely cannot be an airgun snob unless your dozen or so 2240s, 1377s, and 1322s all have the steel breech. They add a lot of class to the pistols. Some say they add accuracy, but I cannot tell the difference. I do like the added weight, which is quite noticable.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Easy to install for the average person, who might not be mechanically blessed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2014-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very nice scope mount. Rock Solid.
      Things I would have changed:Use a little blue lock tight on the bolt to keep it from loosening.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By wally from USA on 2014-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:now able to mount any 3/8 red dot or LPA open sight.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:there is a slight gap where the barrel & the breach meet which makes it difficult to load a pellet as the head on wadcutters dips downward into the slight gap but this is not common as my other steel breach doesn't.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Duell from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Steel, looks great. No more barrel wobble! Ease of set up, overall. (One issue.)Screw in handle for the bolt brings this down to 1 star. QC needs to be stepped up. Shouldn't have to modify something for it to work. Would have been 5 stars if it wasn't for the shoddy QC...
      Things I would have changed:THE SCREW IN HANDLE on the bolt.
      What others should know:I had to take my dremel out and grind down the screw in handle to the bolt so it would fit the slide in the breech. Unacceptable. I would have gave this kit 5 stars if I didn't have to do this. Now the handle to the bolt is partially silver and doesn't look all that great. Not that I really care, but some people would. It does function, but really? QC was horrid.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Drew from USA on 2014-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit n finish
      Things I would have changed:Notging
      What others should know:It's pretty straight forward. Does what it supposed to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By noel from USA on 2014-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are well made and finished. The gun looks like it came from crosman this way. The dovetail makes scope mounting easy and solid.
      Things I would have changed:The kits are only for the newer guns, not the ones with a sliding breach cover. I wish they would make one to upgrade the older models.
      What others should know:These guns are very accurate and this scope mounting makes it easy to make great shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice product. Great value for the money. Mounts easily.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air is FIRST CLASS when it comes to product selection, quality, and customer service. Prompt shipping.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2013-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything.
      Things I would have changed:2 barrel set screws would be nice.
      What others should know:This is the first upgrade that should be made to any crosman air pistol/rifle in my opinion. It provides the platform for scopes/sights and provides strength/rigidity for the barrel. Everything else builds upon this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By zahir from Malaysia on 2013-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Simple and Easy to mount my scope, Everything was included . A must upgrade.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By lillard from USA on 2013-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install. Makes it very nice to be able to put optics on the 1377. Nice that all the tools to install comes in the package.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Use a little locktite blue when installing the cocking lever. Have found Pyramid to always be a good supplier of air gun parts and accessories.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2013-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this in April 2013. Received in a timely manner. Breech plus my Bushnell red dot make my day. I also added a small Cree light that turns my little pack carbine into my I don.t miss day or night plinker.
      Things I would have changed:Weaver/pic.
      What others should know:Well worth it. Easy job.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scarecrow from USA on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:dovetail mounts for optics if you want but the big thing is it adds a bit of heft and balance to the pistol
      Things I would have changed:will not work with the factory sight unless you mill it out like i did
      What others should know:adds a little weight to the pistol which i feel is much needed for the 13xx series pistols,better balance and feel.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By LeRoy from USA on 2013-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish was good externally but had numerous burrs on the inside of bolt channel.
      Things I would have changed:Corssman needs to spend more time removing machining burrs. A few minutes with my polishing stones made short work of smoothing up and finishing work that should have been accomplished at the factory. Also the factory supplied wrench for removing the front receiver screw is of too small diameter and stripped out the socket.
      What others should know:Be sure to check out the supplied wrenches supplied, and if not of a snug fit file down a spare larger wrench to fit snugly in socket head of screws.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By tempest from USA on 2013-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Best money spent on an accessory. Makes the 1377 much more solid in feel. Allows for many sight options.
      What others should know:The screw in the boltway on most 1377/1322s is actually a torx T-5. The allen wrench included in the kit for this tiny but important screw works after a fashion but can slip easily, giving the impression that the screw head has stripped when it hasn't. This is not a problem if a T-5 torx driver is used (they are better fasteners in experience, but the wrenches are not as widely distributed).
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Anylizer from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good fit, easy to install, now ready for scope
      Things I would have changed:possibly different mounting hardware... not a deal breaker though.
      What others should know:worth every penny when up-grading you 1377!
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top