Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 420 Laser Sight, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Daniel from USA on 2007-09-03 11:54:02

    Things I liked:Inexpensive, durable, bright beam, adjustability.
    Things I would have changed:Pressure on would be nice.
    What others should know:When you put this thing away in a bag or whatever, be sure to take out the batteries so it won't turn on by itself.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Customer from USA on 2010-08-11 18:36:32

    Things I liked:Initially The price - but after you try to actually sight in this laser you will wish you had not paid anything for it. You are getting a basically useless laser site.
    Things I would have changed:The 3 allen head adjustment screws for sighting this thing in are HORRIBLE! Why 3 screws?!? Why not just 2 screws - one for windage & one for elevation. How are you suppose to sight in with 3 adjustments?? The 3 allen head screws are each 120 degrees apart - in effect making a triangle! This is really not for precision adjustment. (Again - why not just windage & elevation!?!)
    What others should know:I would NEVER recommend this sight for mounting on a pellet or BB gun. Accurate adjustment is IMPOSSIBLE with the 3 Allen head screw system this sight has. These 3 allen head screws actually hold the laser in position - so if you back off 2 of the allen screws - the laser diode will flop around loosely like it's going to FALL OUT! If you are serious about buying a laser you can actually sight in - DO NOT BUY THIS ONE!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Initially The price - but after you try to actually sight in this laser you will wish you had not paid anything for it. You are getting a basically useless laser site.
      Things I would have changed:The 3 allen head adjustment screws for sighting this thing in are HORRIBLE! Why 3 screws?!? Why not just 2 screws - one for windage & one for elevation. How are you suppose to sight in with 3 adjustments?? The 3 allen head screws are each 120 degrees apart - in effect making a triangle! This is really not for precision adjustment. (Again - why not just windage & elevation!?!)
      What others should know:I would NEVER recommend this sight for mounting on a pellet or BB gun. Accurate adjustment is IMPOSSIBLE with the 3 Allen head screw system this sight has. These 3 allen head screws actually hold the laser in position - so if you back off 2 of the allen screws - the laser diode will flop around loosely like it's going to FALL OUT! If you are serious about buying a laser you can actually sight in - DO NOT BUY THIS ONE!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit perfectly on the mount Was able to sight it great
      Things I would have changed:Slightly stronger so i can see it better outside during the daytime
      What others should know:Great sight highly recommend it
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Ryukage from USA on 2009-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to mount. But not so much to adjust. You cant realy adjust this on the fly, because the adjustments must be done with an allen wrench (which is included). I would much prefer one that can be adjusted with dials.
      Things I would have changed:make it adjustable with dials, instead of allen wrench screws.
      What others should know:Doesnt seem to be very durable. The outside construction is solid, but anything more than a light bump made mine short out.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Chuck from USA on 2008-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to mount and the design enables you to still be use your iron sights.
      Things I would have changed:Not very durable. Great beam when working, but I mounted mine on a Crosman 1377C that I purchased at the same time and the laser is unable to take the shock of the pistol being pumped. After pumping up the gun I have to tap (hard) on the laser several times to get it to come back on. Overall I'm very disapointed.
      What others should know:Probably great for Co2 guns but I'd look elsewhere before mounting on a pump.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2008-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I under mounted this to the Crossman 357 C02 revolver. Fit just like it was made for that type of mounting. It also mounted to the top, but then would not fit into the holster. Easy to sight in. Seems pretty accurate at air gun distances.
      Things I would have changed:Once you tighten up the set screw, and the mounting screw, it is very difficult to remove the battery cover. Make sure you can unscrew it before sighting in your gun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like that it is easy to install and seems to be right on site with the laser.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the fact that it seems easily breakable. It is made of some kind of plastic and can bend and easily get cracked. Be careful when it is in use.
      What others should know:This works with the Crosman 2100B, as well as other air guns/pellet guns.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Lee from USA on 2008-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good light output. I like the back button so you can keep it on constantly if you want or off when you want.
      Things I would have changed:Does not fit the Crosman Pro77 pistol. Very dissappointed. Crosman did not respond to my emails regarding this and they do not appear to have an adapter to make it fit.
      What others should know:Does not fit the Crosman Pro77 pistol.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2008-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is amaizingly accurate and much better than the BSA Laser. Once you sight it in, it stays fixed much, much better than the BSA model. The Crosman has 3 adjusting screws, one for horizontal and one for the vertical but the one that makes the Crosman sight unique over the BSA is the third set screw that forms a triangle with the other two and helps to keep them is place after they have been set. The BSA model doesn't hae this and it seems to wander alot.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have an automatic shut off so you don't accidently leave it on and run dow the battery
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2007-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive, durable, bright beam, adjustability.
      Things I would have changed:Pressure on would be nice.
      What others should know:When you put this thing away in a bag or whatever, be sure to take out the batteries so it won't turn on by itself.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By ShysterXD from USA on 2007-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive, adjustable laser sight.
      Things I would have changed:The sight has no remote pressure pad to turn the sight on. You have to click it on from the rear of the unit which may be difficult to get to depending on where it's mounted. In addition, it's on until you turn it off.
    Over
    ammo packs sold