Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ted from USA on 2012-08-08 13:13:56

Things I liked: Great value

Things I would have changed: Crosman should include shims

What others should know: I mounted them on my 1377 and noticed that the tasco red dot was moving a bit (with the barrel). I shimmed the bottom legs of mount with 1/16 in. rubber gasket material (small strips). Now I got ZERO play... it's ROCK SOLID. I'm very happy with the results. It is a great alternative to a steel breech (available from Crosman for $30 plus $12 s&h)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Rodney from USA on 2015-03-21 17:24:18

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: not worth changing.

What others should know: I tried putting these on a 1377 to hold a red dot sight. I couldn't tighten them enough so that they wouldn't move side to side. One little bump when setting the gun down & the sight would be off. Save yourself time, money & aggravation Don't buy these. Get the long steel breach instead if you want to mount sights or scope.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worth the money. I needed a mount for my 2240 and these did the trick eventually. See below...

    Things I would have changed: They need to be about 1/16th longer on both sides so when the bolt is tightened the mount can't rock. It's a tiny bit of movement, but it's enough to throw the mounted scope off. Also, two bolts would make the flat on top be perfect. As they are, you have to mate them at the top with your fingers as you slowly tighten the bolt.

    What others should know: I used some double-sided tape, a small piece on each half, as I clamped the mounts on the barrel. I had determined where the scope was going, and spaced the mounts accordingly. I also shimmed all four edges with small slivers of 1/16" plywood painted black. Have to say, it works great now. I also have to say none of this should have been necessary if it was properly engineered.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good ol'reliable Crosman! Easy and quick to mount to gun!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but I'd like to see Crosman release a Weaver rail mount like this so I don't have to buy & try different dovetail to Weaver adapters until I find one that is compatible.

    What others should know: Have fun with airguns :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy Install. Does exactly what it is designed to do. The mechanically minded won't even need to read the instructions to install it. Allows the user to position a scope nicely according to personal preferences.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Other mount systems involve replacing parts on the gun. These attach to the gun with no fuss whatsoever.

    What others should know: Depending on your scope rings you may have to slide the rings on from the front or rear instead of coming down from the top and tightening the rings. I added a low power scope to the 1377 and find that the accuracy maintains itself nicely at longer distances. Also, depending on your scope rings you may still be able to use the open sights looking underneath the scope. This is a great way to start customizing your 1377/1322. It won't be long before you think about picking up the stock or making your own if you are into fabricating your own components.

  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely finished metal surface. Tightened onto barrel of my 1377 satisfactorily.

    Things I would have changed: Need to be tightened/attached to the pump cylinder for additional stability.

    What others should know: The barrel, even at the breech end, is too narrow and therefore too flexible to serve as satisfactory anchor for red-dot or scope attachment.....not due to construction of the Intermounts....just seem to be poorly designed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: BEING ABLE TO MOUNT A SCOPE ON A 2260

    Things I would have changed: 2-SCREWS NOT JUST ONE

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rodney from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: not worth changing.

    What others should know: I tried putting these on a 1377 to hold a red dot sight. I couldn't tighten them enough so that they wouldn't move side to side. One little bump when setting the gun down & the sight would be off. Save yourself time, money & aggravation Don't buy these. Get the long steel breach instead if you want to mount sights or scope.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By bob from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ...low price

    Things I would have changed: just doesnt work all that well

    What others should know: .. its cheap and easy.. probably worth what you pay for it .... but the system doesnt do a good job of supporting a scope.. you can see it move with the barrel

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fit the Crosman 2240 as designed!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Remember that only 3/4th inch rails with rings fit these adapters. .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By billy from USA on 2014-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to install

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By craig from USA on 2014-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works great on a 2260 rifle. Very easy to install on the rifle and very easy to attach rings to it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick to install. Works as advertised to install a scope or optical sight on a variety of 'skinny barreled' air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They do what they are designed to do.

    What others should know: This is a good inexpensive method to put an optical sight/scope on your Crosman 13XX/22XX series air pistol of a carbine using the same action design. Adjusting can take some effort to get the scope truly level, but there is good adjustment for and aft depending on the gun's breach. A longer breach would limit eye relief, but they generally have scope grooves any way. Don't handle the gun by the scope - these mounts can slide and rotate with enough rough handling.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a well engineered product that does exactly what it is supposed to do-give a solid mounting surface for scopes or dot sights on the Crossman 1377 that I bought.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they got it right the first time!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Greg from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked as advertised. good for smaller scopes.

    Things I would have changed: make into a one pc unit.

    What others should know: good product for the cost.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My crosman 1322 was not that much fun to shoot until I bought these and mounted a scope. Now it is a blast!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JEFF from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Metal alloy mounts.

    Things I would have changed: Allen head socket screws could be harder. This may be the design however, to keep the ham fisted from stripping the thread mount. Just something to note during installation.

    What others should know: Used these mounts to fit a Tasco red dot on my Crosman 1377. The mounts do not move and the scope has tightened my group considerably. I highly recommend this combo. Bigdog

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wu from USA on 2013-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are easy to install and holds the scope on the air gun tightly.

    Things I would have changed: Because the two units have to align for proper mounting of the scope, it was just a bit of juggling to get the scope mounted. But once on it holds well and doesn't shift during the discharges.

    What others should know: If you can afford the steel breech, go for it because the scope sits higher off the barrel with these than the steel breech. The scope mounts directly to the breech instead of the elevated platform these provide.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2013-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works very well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2013-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked really well. I was very glad to find a mount so I could put a sight on my Pumpmaster classic

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By cole from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy installation, insensitive design, semi solid construction, overall great product for the money.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to have seen two clamping screws to eliminate the chance of uneven clamping.

    What others should know: These work great if you do not have a steel breech on your 13xx, with a plastic breech and barrel band you will find that you can take your optic and move it side to side with these barrel clamps. I found this to be too much movement so I bought a steel breech (which holds the barrel more securely) and some picatinny to weaver adapters for my optic.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By 666bar from USA on 2013-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The only way to mount an optic on my Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle.

    Things I would have changed: lower cost is a little expensive for what it is.

    What others should know: put your gun in a gun vice to aid in instalation also if you mount it just tight enought to hold but still move you can get a better eye relief mout it to the optic befor mouting it on the gun will aid in keeping front and back aligned.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation