Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ted from USA on 2012-08-08 13:13:56

Things I liked:Great value
Things I would have changed:Crosman should include shims
What others should know:I mounted them on my 1377 and noticed that the tasco red dot was moving a bit (with the barrel). I shimmed the bottom legs of mount with 1/16 in. rubber gasket material (small strips). Now I got ZERO play... it's ROCK SOLID. I'm very happy with the results. It is a great alternative to a steel breech (available from Crosman for $30 plus $12 s&h)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Rodney from USA on 2015-03-21 17:24:18

Things I liked:nothing
Things I would have changed:not worth changing.
What others should know:I tried putting these on a 1377 to hold a red dot sight. I couldn't tighten them enough so that they wouldn't move side to side. One little bump when setting the gun down & the sight would be off. Save yourself time, money & aggravation Don't buy these. Get the long steel breach instead if you want to mount sights or scope.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:BEING ABLE TO MOUNT A SCOPE ON A 2260
    Things I would have changed:2-SCREWS NOT JUST ONE
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:not worth changing.
    What others should know:I tried putting these on a 1377 to hold a red dot sight. I couldn't tighten them enough so that they wouldn't move side to side. One little bump when setting the gun down & the sight would be off. Save yourself time, money & aggravation Don't buy these. Get the long steel breach instead if you want to mount sights or scope.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By bob from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:...low price
    Things I would have changed:just doesnt work all that well
    What others should know:.. its cheap and easy.. probably worth what you pay for it .... but the system doesnt do a good job of supporting a scope.. you can see it move with the barrel
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It fit the Crosman 2240 as designed!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Remember that only 3/4th inch rails with rings fit these adapters. .
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By billy from USA on 2014-07-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easy to install
    Things I would have changed:not a thing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By craig from USA on 2014-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Works great on a 2260 rifle. Very easy to install on the rifle and very easy to attach rings to it.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quick to install. Works as advertised to install a scope or optical sight on a variety of 'skinny barreled' air guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. They do what they are designed to do.
    What others should know:This is a good inexpensive method to put an optical sight/scope on your Crosman 13XX/22XX series air pistol of a carbine using the same action design. Adjusting can take some effort to get the scope truly level, but there is good adjustment for and aft depending on the gun's breach. A longer breach would limit eye relief, but they generally have scope grooves any way. Don't handle the gun by the scope - these mounts can slide and rotate with enough rough handling.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a well engineered product that does exactly what it is supposed to do-give a solid mounting surface for scopes or dot sights on the Crossman 1377 that I bought.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, they got it right the first time!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Greg from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Worked as advertised. good for smaller scopes.
    Things I would have changed:make into a one pc unit.
    What others should know:good product for the cost.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:My crosman 1322 was not that much fun to shoot until I bought these and mounted a scope. Now it is a blast!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By JEFF from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Metal alloy mounts.
    Things I would have changed:Allen head socket screws could be harder. This may be the design however, to keep the ham fisted from stripping the thread mount. Just something to note during installation.
    What others should know:Used these mounts to fit a Tasco red dot on my Crosman 1377. The mounts do not move and the scope has tightened my group considerably. I highly recommend this combo. Bigdog
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Wu from USA on 2013-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are easy to install and holds the scope on the air gun tightly.
    Things I would have changed:Because the two units have to align for proper mounting of the scope, it was just a bit of juggling to get the scope mounted. But once on it holds well and doesn't shift during the discharges.
    What others should know:If you can afford the steel breech, go for it because the scope sits higher off the barrel with these than the steel breech. The scope mounts directly to the breech instead of the elevated platform these provide.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Frederick from USA on 2013-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:works very well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By JOHN from USA on 2013-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Worked really well. I was very glad to find a mount so I could put a sight on my Pumpmaster classic
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By cole from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy installation, insensitive design, semi solid construction, overall great product for the money.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to have seen two clamping screws to eliminate the chance of uneven clamping.
    What others should know:These work great if you do not have a steel breech on your 13xx, with a plastic breech and barrel band you will find that you can take your optic and move it side to side with these barrel clamps. I found this to be too much movement so I bought a steel breech (which holds the barrel more securely) and some picatinny to weaver adapters for my optic.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By 666bar from USA on 2013-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The only way to mount an optic on my Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle.
    Things I would have changed:lower cost is a little expensive for what it is.
    What others should know:put your gun in a gun vice to aid in instalation also if you mount it just tight enought to hold but still move you can get a better eye relief mout it to the optic befor mouting it on the gun will aid in keeping front and back aligned.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This scope mount set is the ONLY way one can mount a scope or red dot soght on the barrel of a Crosman 1377 pump pistol air gun. They work perfectly.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a decent, secure mount and so far have had no problems with it.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps two screws instead of one to secure the mount to the barrel.
    What others should know:For the money and application on the crosman pistol you can't go wrong
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Larry from USA on 2013-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works well with the Air Force rings
    Things I would have changed:Add another screw. Just one screw per unit is way wrong.
    What others should know:Only fits the smaller barrels guns Like the Crosman 760. Will not work on older CO2 models like the Crosman 180
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By archangel from USA on 2013-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easily attached to my Crosman 1377.
    Things I would have changed:None.
    What others should know:Will not work with the Crosman 290 Red Dot,it is 11mm..Works great with any sight that is a 3/8" dovetail mount.
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top