Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Theodore from USA on 2012-08-08 13:13:56

    Things I liked:Great value
    Things I would have changed:Crosman should include shims
    What others should know:I mounted them on my 1377 and noticed that the tasco red dot was moving a bit (with the barrel). I shimmed the bottom legs of mount with 1/16 in. rubber gasket material (small strips). Now I got ZERO play... it's ROCK SOLID. I'm very happy with the results. It is a great alternative to a steel breech (available from Crosman for $30 plus $12 s&h)
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2012-11-27 17:14:20

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:make the dovetails on the top mate up properly
    What others should know:terrible mount, wish i had not bought it, the dovetails dont mate properly on top, could no even use it on my 1377
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By billy from USA on 2014-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to install
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By craig from USA on 2014-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Works great on a 2260 rifle. Very easy to install on the rifle and very easy to attach rings to it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quick to install. Works as advertised to install a scope or optical sight on a variety of 'skinny barreled' air guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. They do what they are designed to do.
      What others should know:This is a good inexpensive method to put an optical sight/scope on your Crosman 13XX/22XX series air pistol of a carbine using the same action design. Adjusting can take some effort to get the scope truly level, but there is good adjustment for and aft depending on the gun's breach. A longer breach would limit eye relief, but they generally have scope grooves any way. Don't handle the gun by the scope - these mounts can slide and rotate with enough rough handling.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a well engineered product that does exactly what it is supposed to do-give a solid mounting surface for scopes or dot sights on the Crossman 1377 that I bought.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, they got it right the first time!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked as advertised. good for smaller scopes.
      Things I would have changed:make into a one pc unit.
      What others should know:good product for the cost.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My crosman 1322 was not that much fun to shoot until I bought these and mounted a scope. Now it is a blast!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JEFF from USA on 2013-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Metal alloy mounts.
      Things I would have changed:Allen head socket screws could be harder. This may be the design however, to keep the ham fisted from stripping the thread mount. Just something to note during installation.
      What others should know:Used these mounts to fit a Tasco red dot on my Crosman 1377. The mounts do not move and the scope has tightened my group considerably. I highly recommend this combo. Bigdog
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Wu from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are easy to install and holds the scope on the air gun tightly.
      Things I would have changed:Because the two units have to align for proper mounting of the scope, it was just a bit of juggling to get the scope mounted. But once on it holds well and doesn't shift during the discharges.
      What others should know:If you can afford the steel breech, go for it because the scope sits higher off the barrel with these than the steel breech. The scope mounts directly to the breech instead of the elevated platform these provide.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works very well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2013-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked really well. I was very glad to find a mount so I could put a sight on my Pumpmaster classic
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By cole from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy installation, insensitive design, semi solid construction, overall great product for the money.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have seen two clamping screws to eliminate the chance of uneven clamping.
      What others should know:These work great if you do not have a steel breech on your 13xx, with a plastic breech and barrel band you will find that you can take your optic and move it side to side with these barrel clamps. I found this to be too much movement so I bought a steel breech (which holds the barrel more securely) and some picatinny to weaver adapters for my optic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By 666bar from USA on 2013-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The only way to mount an optic on my Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle.
      Things I would have changed:lower cost is a little expensive for what it is.
      What others should know:put your gun in a gun vice to aid in instalation also if you mount it just tight enought to hold but still move you can get a better eye relief mout it to the optic befor mouting it on the gun will aid in keeping front and back aligned.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope mount set is the ONLY way one can mount a scope or red dot soght on the barrel of a Crosman 1377 pump pistol air gun. They work perfectly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a decent, secure mount and so far have had no problems with it.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps two screws instead of one to secure the mount to the barrel.
      What others should know:For the money and application on the crosman pistol you can't go wrong
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well with the Air Force rings
      Things I would have changed:Add another screw. Just one screw per unit is way wrong.
      What others should know:Only fits the smaller barrels guns Like the Crosman 760. Will not work on older CO2 models like the Crosman 180
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By archangel from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easily attached to my Crosman 1377.
      Things I would have changed:None.
      What others should know:Will not work with the Crosman 290 Red Dot,it is 11mm..Works great with any sight that is a 3/8" dovetail mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ringo from USA on 2012-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy instalation, solid mount for the scope and well made.
      Things I would have changed:Two screws instead of one and a snugger fit to the pump tube on the 1377 & 1322.
      What others should know:These are well made and worth the money especially if you can't afford the steel breech for the 1377 & 1322. I do recommend these.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2012-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:make the dovetails on the top mate up properly
      What others should know:terrible mount, wish i had not bought it, the dovetails dont mate properly on top, could no even use it on my 1377
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2012-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:the mounts don't fit flush, at the top where they are rounded off, where the dove tales meet together, one slides under the other. 100% dissatisfied. scope is cockeyed on the gun.
      What others should know:Don't buy this
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By cherokeesteve from USA on 2012-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:low cost
      Things I would have changed:did everything recommended in other reviews where people had problems with movement. applied some tape to lower portion of mount, tightened as much as I could without stripping heads of bolts(which was going to happen if I went any tighter). My fix was to jb weld the barrel at the breach and the front sight and then jb weld the mount to the barrel after getting as tight as possible. I only needed one mount since I was putting on a Vism green dot/laser sight combo. These are very small and light. I was very happy after the epoxy job, but didn't appreciate the time needed to make the mounts work.
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top