Date: 24/8/2016 23:50
0

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ted from USA on 2012-08-08 13:13:56

Things I liked: Great value

Things I would have changed: Crosman should include shims

What others should know: I mounted them on my 1377 and noticed that the tasco red dot was moving a bit (with the barrel). I shimmed the bottom legs of mount with 1/16 in. rubber gasket material (small strips). Now I got ZERO play... it's ROCK SOLID. I'm very happy with the results. It is a great alternative to a steel breech (available from Crosman for $30 plus $12 s&h)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Ric from USA on 2016-03-21 08:33:12

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: use an other product not this one.

What others should know: Thumbs down on this product. I could not get it stable and it wiggled. Therefore I didn't use it and instead purchased an other attachment for my sight.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent mount for the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used this Intermount on my Crosman 2240. It was very easy to install and made mounting my Hawke Red/Green Dot simple.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Handy to have - and works very well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cost, ease of installation, fit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. This product is specifically designed for certain Crosman air guns, and works very well.

    What others should know: I purchased these mounts with my Crosman 2240 CO2 air pistol. I have mounted a a small sized reflex (red dot) sight, which makes the pistol very easy to shoot consistently. After 200 rounds, there has been no movement of the sight, nor have the mounts come loose. My wife loves it.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ric from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: use an other product not this one.

    What others should know: Thumbs down on this product. I could not get it stable and it wiggled. Therefore I didn't use it and instead purchased an other attachment for my sight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By madeline1917 from USA on 2015-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy assembly, perfect fit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that an Allen key was included. I like how well they work and I've got a 1377c & a P1322 outfitted with 459mt intermounts and hawke sport optics dovetail to Weaver rail adapters for more scope and sight options.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Simple works.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use

    Things I would have changed: should be wider so could use 2 screws

    What others should know: The very nature of scope mounts pinch the top of this system and opens the brackets to lose purchase. I made mine work believe it or not using superglue and glued to to the top of the barrel on and old Crosman 180. Very little recoil and seems to work but not ideal.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they are self explanatory as far as their use.

    Things I would have changed: I think they should be wider with 2 screws and put more pressure on clamping to the barrel. I also think that the milling of said should be more circular not oval.

    What others should know: Ok I got these to mount a scope on and old Crossman 180. I read all the reviews and all the different systems that others shooters employed to get these to work, I also tried some of their suggestions. None work because when you tighten up the scope bases on this mount the very nature of you tightening the screws on the scope mounts opens these mounts. Well I got them to work and I do not know if anyone else is this desperate but I applied CA Glue (super glue ) to the inside of these mounts before I attached them where I wanted to mount the scope. I also let some drip into the gap at the top to allow it to go down between the intermount and the barrel. You may think I am nuts but it worked, Just shot my third squirrel with it. ) Desperate men will do desperate things. The scope seems to be nice and tight. This rifle has very little recoil so should hold up well.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worth the money. I needed a mount for my 2240 and these did the trick eventually. See below...

    Things I would have changed: They need to be about 1/16th longer on both sides so when the bolt is tightened the mount can't rock. It's a tiny bit of movement, but it's enough to throw the mounted scope off. Also, two bolts would make the flat on top be perfect. As they are, you have to mate them at the top with your fingers as you slowly tighten the bolt.

    What others should know: I used some double-sided tape, a small piece on each half, as I clamped the mounts on the barrel. I had determined where the scope was going, and spaced the mounts accordingly. I also shimmed all four edges with small slivers of 1/16" plywood painted black. Have to say, it works great now. I also have to say none of this should have been necessary if it was properly engineered.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good ol'reliable Crosman! Easy and quick to mount to gun!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but I'd like to see Crosman release a Weaver rail mount like this so I don't have to buy & try different dovetail to Weaver adapters until I find one that is compatible.

    What others should know: Have fun with airguns :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy Install. Does exactly what it is designed to do. The mechanically minded won't even need to read the instructions to install it. Allows the user to position a scope nicely according to personal preferences.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Other mount systems involve replacing parts on the gun. These attach to the gun with no fuss whatsoever.

    What others should know: Depending on your scope rings you may have to slide the rings on from the front or rear instead of coming down from the top and tightening the rings. I added a low power scope to the 1377 and find that the accuracy maintains itself nicely at longer distances. Also, depending on your scope rings you may still be able to use the open sights looking underneath the scope. This is a great way to start customizing your 1377/1322. It won't be long before you think about picking up the stock or making your own if you are into fabricating your own components.

  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely finished metal surface. Tightened onto barrel of my 1377 satisfactorily.

    Things I would have changed: Need to be tightened/attached to the pump cylinder for additional stability.

    What others should know: The barrel, even at the breech end, is too narrow and therefore too flexible to serve as satisfactory anchor for red-dot or scope attachment.....not due to construction of the Intermounts....just seem to be poorly designed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: BEING ABLE TO MOUNT A SCOPE ON A 2260

    Things I would have changed: 2-SCREWS NOT JUST ONE

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rodney from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: not worth changing.

    What others should know: I tried putting these on a 1377 to hold a red dot sight. I couldn't tighten them enough so that they wouldn't move side to side. One little bump when setting the gun down & the sight would be off. Save yourself time, money & aggravation Don't buy these. Get the long steel breach instead if you want to mount sights or scope.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By bob from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ...low price

    Things I would have changed: just doesnt work all that well

    What others should know: .. its cheap and easy.. probably worth what you pay for it .... but the system doesnt do a good job of supporting a scope.. you can see it move with the barrel

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fit the Crosman 2240 as designed!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Remember that only 3/4th inch rails with rings fit these adapters. .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By billy from USA on 2014-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to install

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By craig from USA on 2014-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works great on a 2260 rifle. Very easy to install on the rifle and very easy to attach rings to it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick to install. Works as advertised to install a scope or optical sight on a variety of 'skinny barreled' air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They do what they are designed to do.

    What others should know: This is a good inexpensive method to put an optical sight/scope on your Crosman 13XX/22XX series air pistol of a carbine using the same action design. Adjusting can take some effort to get the scope truly level, but there is good adjustment for and aft depending on the gun's breach. A longer breach would limit eye relief, but they generally have scope grooves any way. Don't handle the gun by the scope - these mounts can slide and rotate with enough rough handling.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation