Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By michael lester from USA on 2013-01-22 09:47:00

    Things I liked:everything about the sight is great.
    Things I would have changed:not a thing.
    What others should know:if you want to shoot better get the sight with the steel breech,and enjoy hitting your mark.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-03-28 18:15:19

    Things I liked:It's the high quality you would expect of a product made by LPA.
    Things I would have changed:The product description is wrong.
    What others should know:According to the description, the sight "Fits 3/8" dovetail grooves". This is not true. The dovetail on this sight measures 0.45" and will definitely *not* fit a 3/8 dovetail.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sight fit perfectly in the dovetail of my Witness P 9mm, which replaced a windage adjustable sight. I had to tweak the rear of the sight for full elevation adjustment, but is adjustable to hit POA.
      Things I would have changed:Shipping cost ridiculous. Considering the turnaround time from order to receipt and $8.00 cost, consider using USPS Priority for $4.95...receive in 2 days.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By mattthew from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The compactness of the sight.
      Things I would have changed:I would machine the sight so you could achieve more elevation.
      What others should know:I would change the price. For to expensive for what it is.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By tempest from USA on 2013-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of installation on steel breech. Can be centered so that the reference marks can be used to re-center accurately after making temporary adjustments for wind.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:When using with shoulder stock, it is best to black out the white dots with a drop of flat black paint on each dot. The white dots tend to distort the location of the top of the sight when moved so close to the eye. This is generally not an issue when used as a pistol without the shoulder stock.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By LeRoy from USA on 2013-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality for money, fit and finish is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:No!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Adjustable, easy to see, easy to install
      Things I would have changed:The notch could be smaller, it would make it easer to get a better sight picture
      What others should know:For best results you should paint the front sight in a color of your choice. I used white.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about it. It is precise, easy to install and zero. The sight movements click crisply with each adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:I am not a fan of the white dots, unless there is a matching white dot on the front sight. A variation of this sight should be offered that would fit the original plastic breech.
      What others should know:For those who choose to install the available rifle stock, you should know that the sight has a different zero when used as a rifle. You will not be able to switch back and forth from rifle to pistol or pistol to rifle with the exact same zero.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Philip from USA on 2013-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits very well, comes with adjusting tools as well as installation tools. Has a large amount of adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:Even though quality is excellent, it is a bit pricey.
      What others should know:Works better if you modify front sight of 2240 by adding a light pipe. With the addition of a steel breech, and a stock, my Crosman 2240 is deadly accurate.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By jack from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:better than no sight
      Things I would have changed:elevation adjustment screw very tight. gap too wide between dots for lining up front sight blade. price way to high for what it is.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Wolverine-gulo-gulo from USA on 2013-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is made for the Steel Breech Upgrade and fits perfectly. It is all metal "Made In USA." It is a Low Profile sight, easily adjustable.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Everyone else sells this sight for more even ebay sellers.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Milton from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent sight. It is far superior to the sights that come with the Crosman 1377/1322. I have this mounted on my Crosman 1377 and 1322. It has helped me to greatly improve my marksmanship. I highly recommend it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You will need the Crosman steel breech kit for mounting this sight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Milton from USA on 2013-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great sight. I mounted one on my 1377 and one on my 1322. Using a rest I can now shoot 3 shot groups in the area size of a penny at a distance of 5 meters. This sight is far superior to the sight that comes with the 1377/1322.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You will need to buy the steel breech kit to mount this sight.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's the high quality you would expect of a product made by LPA.
      Things I would have changed:The product description is wrong.
      What others should know:According to the description, the sight "Fits 3/8" dovetail grooves". This is not true. The dovetail on this sight measures 0.45" and will definitely *not* fit a 3/8 dovetail.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Milton from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install. An excellent replacement sight for the original sight that comes with the Crosman 1322/1377 pistols. It is easy to acquire your target with this sight and gives improved accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The windage and elevation adjustments on this sight are hard to turn, but that does not cause any need for concern. It is an excellent sight. Crosman hit the mark with this product.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Milton from USA on 2013-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good sight. I placed this on my 1322 with a steel breech and was able to consistently place pellets in approximately the same location on a tin can at a distance of 10 yards. This sight is superior to the sights that come with the 1322.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The sight adjustments for windage and elevation are a little hard to turn but that is not a bad thing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount and use. Big improvement over original piece of metal they call a sight that came with the gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Take your time mounting and make sure it is square on the breech. Used a laser boresighter for initial adjustment and then fine adjustments during shooting were easy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Alan from USA on 2013-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This site is extremely well made, with precise adgustments that stay put. It's very rugged with a streamlined profile that looks great with the steel breech. It was also easy to install.
      Things I would have changed:The price & possibly make the notch less wide.
      What others should know:The site is rugged, good looking and works well. The notch may be a bit wide for some shooters, although it works well for my son & me.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By michael lester from USA on 2013-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything about the sight is great.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing.
      What others should know:if you want to shoot better get the sight with the steel breech,and enjoy hitting your mark.
    Over
    ammo packs sold