Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech reviews - page 1

Pre-orderOut of Stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By michael lester from USA on 2013-01-22 09:47:00

Things I liked: everything about the sight is great.

Things I would have changed: not a thing.

What others should know: if you want to shoot better get the sight with the steel breech,and enjoy hitting your mark.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Andrew from USA on 2013-03-28 18:15:19

Things I liked: It's the high quality you would expect of a product made by LPA.

Things I would have changed: The product description is wrong.

What others should know: According to the description, the sight "Fits 3/8" dovetail grooves". This is not true. The dovetail on this sight measures 0.45" and will definitely *not* fit a 3/8 dovetail.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By RichardE from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall it's good sight, and I like it. I will use it another gun at some point, but this one.

    Things I would have changed: It doesn't play well with the Crosman front sight. I ran out of adjustment before I could get the gun vertically on the bull. Used another FO rear sight for a Smith & Wesson, which was lower and right on target.

    What others should know: There is a match grade target sight for the Crosman sold at one of the other popular air gun sites that is very adjustable and a lot cheaper, which I didn't find out about until after the fact.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By gsp851 from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and easily adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: Rather pricey for what it is! The sight picture is very wide for the front post on my 10" barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easier to see the target than the factory sites.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The factory sites work fine but these go well with the steel breech.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shannon from USA on 2014-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Adjustments to fine tune it and the white dots. wish they had more front sights to choose from.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great choice

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ukelay13 from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This sight is very good on my 1377. Dots are very visible. Fastens securely to steel breech with 2 hex screws, no sight drifting tools required. I had no problems after a few weeks, about 500 pellets and some walking around with it in a hip holster. Spring locking adjustments offer about .25-.5" adjustments per click at 50'. Flat screw driver adjustment tool is a good bonus. The sight fits the steel breech well and looks nice. The sight is a little awkward at first when used with the aftermarket stock on a 1377 but manageable. I did not have any need to re-zero whether using stock or not. This sight MAY work on other applications.

    Things I would have changed: My ideal range for the 1377 is 50 ft. I need to hold the target 1.5" high at that range. I wish it was only .5". I would like it if the sight sat a bit lower. I may modify mine to suit my need, but given the results of my experiences using it off the range I may just leave it alone.

    What others should know: This sight IS worth the money. I painted my front sight orange and cut the "C" shape off the back of it giving it a ramp so it will not snag on a holster. Orange and white works for me but I might change them to one color. I also have a thin band across the front of the steel breech and my sight picture is unaffected when using this sight.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By harry from USA on 2014-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install, all accessory are already there.

    Things I would have changed: nothing for this open sight.

    What others should know: It works with the steel breech, I am not sure it will fit other models.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By wally from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very low profile & once mounted will stay put unlike the Williams sight which is huge by comparison. Very well made out of all steel. Easy to adjust with the supplied tool.

    Things I would have changed: The high cost but then it would have to be made cheaper.

    What others should know: Well made in Italy

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2014-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The sight fit perfectly in the dovetail of my Witness P 9mm, which replaced a windage adjustable sight. I had to tweak the rear of the sight for full elevation adjustment, but is adjustable to hit POA.

    Things I would have changed: Shipping cost ridiculous. Considering the turnaround time from order to receipt and $8.00 cost, consider using USPS Priority for $4.95...receive in 2 days.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By mattthew from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The compactness of the sight.

    Things I would have changed: I would machine the sight so you could achieve more elevation.

    What others should know: I would change the price. For to expensive for what it is.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tempest from USA on 2013-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of installation on steel breech. Can be centered so that the reference marks can be used to re-center accurately after making temporary adjustments for wind.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: When using with shoulder stock, it is best to black out the white dots with a drop of flat black paint on each dot. The white dots tend to distort the location of the top of the sight when moved so close to the eye. This is generally not an issue when used as a pistol without the shoulder stock.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LeRoy from USA on 2013-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality for money, fit and finish is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Adjustable, easy to see, easy to install

    Things I would have changed: The notch could be smaller, it would make it easer to get a better sight picture

    What others should know: For best results you should paint the front sight in a color of your choice. I used white.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about it. It is precise, easy to install and zero. The sight movements click crisply with each adjustment.

    Things I would have changed: I am not a fan of the white dots, unless there is a matching white dot on the front sight. A variation of this sight should be offered that would fit the original plastic breech.

    What others should know: For those who choose to install the available rifle stock, you should know that the sight has a different zero when used as a rifle. You will not be able to switch back and forth from rifle to pistol or pistol to rifle with the exact same zero.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Philip from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits very well, comes with adjusting tools as well as installation tools. Has a large amount of adjustment.

    Things I would have changed: Even though quality is excellent, it is a bit pricey.

    What others should know: Works better if you modify front sight of 2240 by adding a light pipe. With the addition of a steel breech, and a stock, my Crosman 2240 is deadly accurate.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jack from USA on 2013-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: better than no sight

    Things I would have changed: elevation adjustment screw very tight. gap too wide between dots for lining up front sight blade. price way to high for what it is.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wolverine-gulo-gulo from USA on 2013-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is made for the Steel Breech Upgrade and fits perfectly. It is all metal "Made In USA." It is a Low Profile sight, easily adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Everyone else sells this sight for more even ebay sellers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Milton from USA on 2013-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent sight. It is far superior to the sights that come with the Crosman 1377/1322. I have this mounted on my Crosman 1377 and 1322. It has helped me to greatly improve my marksmanship. I highly recommend it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You will need the Crosman steel breech kit for mounting this sight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Milton from USA on 2013-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great sight. I mounted one on my 1377 and one on my 1322. Using a rest I can now shoot 3 shot groups in the area size of a penny at a distance of 5 meters. This sight is far superior to the sight that comes with the 1377/1322.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You will need to buy the steel breech kit to mount this sight.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's the high quality you would expect of a product made by LPA.

    Things I would have changed: The product description is wrong.

    What others should know: According to the description, the sight "Fits 3/8" dovetail grooves". This is not true. The dovetail on this sight measures 0.45" and will definitely *not* fit a 3/8 dovetail.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Milton from USA on 2013-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install. An excellent replacement sight for the original sight that comes with the Crosman 1322/1377 pistols. It is easy to acquire your target with this sight and gives improved accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The windage and elevation adjustments on this sight are hard to turn, but that does not cause any need for concern. It is an excellent sight. Crosman hit the mark with this product.

  • 12 Next
Navigation