Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Walther Falcon Hunter, Talon Magnum, and Hatsan Torpedo & 125 Rifles reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By John from USA on 2009-01-03 06:37:40

    Things I liked:I had this modification done to my Falcon hunter. It removes all sensitivity to how the gun is held. There is no getting used to it. It just works perfect. The team at Pyramyd Air are second to none. Keep up the great customer service!!!!!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Don't buy the gun without this modification. It take the .22Cal to a different level. It shoots like a gun twice the cost. Very accurate and powerful.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Robert from USA on 2012-04-14 13:11:30

    Things I liked:Nothing! I bought a WFH 22 cal that had this upgrade done to it by PA. These guns are supposed to shoot in the 900 fps range with 14.3 pellets. Mine shoots 750 fps way too slow. This is what my Trail NP shoots and it probably had the same piston installed intop the WFH. Not what it should be. Don't do it.
    What others should know:Find some of the new NPistons... by Moller and N Forcer have one of those put in.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Christophe from USA on 2013-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Much improved accuracy, by taking away the recoil characteristics of a metal spring. Able to keep NP powered rifle cocked for extended period of time without possible damage or fatigue of piston. Good power, although possible loss of fps with conversion, but very little at that.
      Things I would have changed:The Nitro Piston is not a bad piece of kit. I would like to see if Pyramydair will offer the Hatsan Vortex in the near future. There is really nothing I can think of at the top of my head on what needs changing.
      What others should know:I had this installed in my Hatsan 125Th, in .177, and it is like shooting an entirely new beast. The shooting of my rifle took much practice and a consistent hold when the metal spring was installed, but with the NP hold placement is much less sensitive. Accuracy is very much improved.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Gene from USA on 2012-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:I replaced the springer in my Walther Falcon Hunter and what a difference it makes. Easer to shoot and more accurate even with open sites. Pyramyd Air made it very easy to get it installed and returned to me. Thank you Pyramyd Air for your great service and technicians.
      Things I would have changed:Make them for more air guns.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing! I bought a WFH 22 cal that had this upgrade done to it by PA. These guns are supposed to shoot in the 900 fps range with 14.3 pellets. Mine shoots 750 fps way too slow. This is what my Trail NP shoots and it probably had the same piston installed intop the WFH. Not what it should be. Don't do it.
      What others should know:Find some of the new NPistons... by Moller and N Forcer have one of those put in.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2010-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have had my Falcon Hunter for about two years and I like the power that it has. I have dropped crows @ 100yds with it. I decided to go have the Nitro Piston installed because it was supposed to be easier pull and smoother action. It is all true the gun acts more like a regular rifle now with the recoil going straight back as apossed to pulling. I will admit after using this rifle with the spring for so long it takes a little getting used to. It is quieter, smoother, and hits just as hard as the spring in my opinion.
      Things I would have changed:So far it works well. I wouldn't change anything
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Shooter from USA on 2010-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have it in my walther falcon hunter, and its worked out excellent. no vibration or a bang of the spring. Once or twice, ive found my gun loaded and did not even no. So im kinda thinkin that i messed it up, but i still havent found a problem. Hopful it well be ok, but u know, if i had a real spring, it proble would have been tore up.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Works fine.
      What others should know:Does anybody think that if i dry fired my gun at least twice it well be messed up? Or if i left it load all night? comment. I need some help, thanks.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By SON from USA on 2009-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like everything. very accurate and powerful. easy cocking effort. quiet. very happy with the installed of pyramydair gun smith (perfect ) .less recoil after all. i hope they make this for Gamo Hunter Extreme air rifle .22 .and Benjamin Sheridan Super Streak, i will buy in heartbeat.
      Things I would have changed:NOT A THING
      What others should know:Air Venturi gas spring upgrade is a must have. well worth the money. If you buy the gas sping conversion, you will not be disappointed .Pyramyds service was great. you guy are the best.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The recoil is reduced to a tolerable level. There is no hold sensitivity.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Deal with Pyrimyd Air they are the best
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I had this modification done to my Falcon hunter. It removes all sensitivity to how the gun is held. There is no getting used to it. It just works perfect. The team at Pyramyd Air are second to none. Keep up the great customer service!!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Don't buy the gun without this modification. It take the .22Cal to a different level. It shoots like a gun twice the cost. Very accurate and powerful.
    Over
    ammo packs sold