Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Williams Rear Sight, Notched Blade, Elevation & Windage Adj., 3/8" Mount reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2014-01-31 10:33:07

    Things I liked:Very well made, easy to precisely zero your point-of-aim (POI), and a pleasure to work with.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if there was a simple way to adjust the cant. If your breech is a few degrees off level, the wide Williams sight will exaggerate the issue and appear to lean left or right, depending. There is a remedy for this which I won't go into here -- search the crosman forums or ask me in the comment option below my review.
    What others should know:Another reviewer here stated it quite well, but I'd like to reiterate his points regarding mounting this sight on a 2300t or 2300kt from the custom shop. You WILL need/want the extended bolt handle that comes standard on the 2300s. Otherwise, you'll have to mount the sight hanging way off the back of the gun. If you have a muzzle device, you will also need the taller front sight post from the 2300s in order to have enough elevation adjustment. (I can't speak to the blade sight and whether it's tall enough.) When someone orders a 2300KT with a Williams sight from the custom shop, Crosman NEEDS to include the longer handle and taller sight. Without those parts, they're sending you a gun/sight combination that is virtually unusable. I've discussed this at length with Crosman and they tell me they are addressing it. For now, just call them and they'll send the parts for $12.23 shipped. All things considered, it's an excellent sight and I'd get it again.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Malcolm from USA on 2014-01-06 20:34:08

    Things I liked:Large range of adjustment for both windage and elevation. It does the job
    Things I would have changed:The sight looks awkward and really big on my 2300T. It's a large contraption for such a small sight.
    What others should know:Overall the sight is a little too "universal" and even though it's marketed for the 2300T, is really too large for the air pistol. Expensive for what you get.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Madhav from USA on 2014-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is very well built rear sight. It fits the Crossman with steel breech as shown and within minutes I had it zeroed in.
      Things I would have changed:The adjustments are super easy. However, the elevation adjusted is about 3 bars from the top. I would provide more ways to lower the whole unit. There are some screws that one could fiddle with but since it works why fiddle.
      What others should know:I used it with a fibre optic front sight. If you have the normal sight, I am not too sure about elevation play. It will work but with the fibre optic front acquisition is fast and quick.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very well made, easy to precisely zero your point-of-aim (POI), and a pleasure to work with.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if there was a simple way to adjust the cant. If your breech is a few degrees off level, the wide Williams sight will exaggerate the issue and appear to lean left or right, depending. There is a remedy for this which I won't go into here -- search the crosman forums or ask me in the comment option below my review.
      What others should know:Another reviewer here stated it quite well, but I'd like to reiterate his points regarding mounting this sight on a 2300t or 2300kt from the custom shop. You WILL need/want the extended bolt handle that comes standard on the 2300s. Otherwise, you'll have to mount the sight hanging way off the back of the gun. If you have a muzzle device, you will also need the taller front sight post from the 2300s in order to have enough elevation adjustment. (I can't speak to the blade sight and whether it's tall enough.) When someone orders a 2300KT with a Williams sight from the custom shop, Crosman NEEDS to include the longer handle and taller sight. Without those parts, they're sending you a gun/sight combination that is virtually unusable. I've discussed this at length with Crosman and they tell me they are addressing it. For now, just call them and they'll send the parts for $12.23 shipped. All things considered, it's an excellent sight and I'd get it again.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Malcolm from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Large range of adjustment for both windage and elevation. It does the job
      Things I would have changed:The sight looks awkward and really big on my 2300T. It's a large contraption for such a small sight.
      What others should know:Overall the sight is a little too "universal" and even though it's marketed for the 2300T, is really too large for the air pistol. Expensive for what you get.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2013-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Professional quality sight at a very reasonable price! Worth twice the price. Perfect sight for the Crosman 1701P.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Spread the word. This is THE sight for the Crosman 1701P.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2013-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy installation, easy adjustment.
      What others should know:In my opinion, this is the best deal for open sights that is available.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of this sight can really only be appreciated by working with it. It seems like it's carved out of a single, almost seamless piece of metal. The click detents are firm and crisp, and the range of adjustment is outstanding.
      What others should know:Because of its range of adjustment, this sight will fit a wide range of pistols and rifles with a 3/8" mounting rail.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2013-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install the sight itself is bigger than I thought it would be. But the size isn't a problem what so ever. The build quality is amazing and worth the money I spent. The sight makes a world of difference over the standard sight I had on my 2240 pistol. I'm not a big fan of using scopes or a red dot on a pistol. adjusting the Williams sight for windage & elevation adj are easy to do using just your fingers no need for a screw driver on this sight.
      Things I would have changed:When spending this amount of money on this sight you would hope they would package it in a box. My was shipped in a plastic bag don't get me wrong Pyramyd Air did a great job on packing this order and all my other orders. The maker Of this sight should package this in a box. You can buy a 40.00 scope it always come in a box.
      What others should know:A very well built rear sight with easy adj.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jon from USA on 2012-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mounts easily, lots of adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2012-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very nice easy to sight in. Put it on my 2300T and replaced the front sight with fiber optic and my gun is now easier to shoot than it was with a red dot,
      Things I would have changed:It is a little large perhaps they could reduce the size a little bit especially near the breach bolt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2012-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very precise adjustments. Settings don't drift at all. Mounts very securely. Good crisp notch.
      Things I would have changed:Figure how to make it a bit more compact. It takes up a lot of space on the receiver and sticks out both sides. This is a minor quibble though.
      What others should know:Although large this is an exceptional notch-type target sight. Mine is mounted on a Crosman 2300S.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, adjusts well and repeats. Installs easily. Good price vs. direct from Williams.
      Things I would have changed:Height adjustment is bottomed out on breech at zero. Was looking for a peep sight. May glue piece from Hy-Viz to front sight for elevation, brightness.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I mounted this sight on my Crosman 1701. Solid all metal construction--no plastic! Windage and elevation knobs have a positive 1/4 MOA click adjustment and are lockable with set screws. If your are applying the marksmanship fundamentals, this sight will move your groups exactly where you want them.
      Things I would have changed:I would change screw on top from a slot to an allen or torx
      What others should know:When mounting the sight, the screw on top needs to be snug but not tight--just enough so the dovetail block under it can still move. If not, any slack will translate into a cant to one side when the side screws are tightened against the dovetail block.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mike Koratich from USA on 2011-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits the 1701P pistol perfect and makes a great combo with that pistol. Solid construction. Good target knobs.
      Things I would have changed:Price is a little high.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2010-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount and adjust. I put it on my Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol and it works fine.
      Things I would have changed:Include instructions.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Fred from USA on 2010-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Micrometer adjustments are very smooth. Solid construction and light weight.
      Things I would have changed:The allen wrench required for mounting is not included and it's a very small wrench. Sight is a tad bit expensive, but the quality is undeniable. Very solid construction.
      What others should know: I mounted this on a 2300KT from the Crosman Custom shop. The same problem will apply with any standard 2240 with Crosman's steel breech. I had to order two parts from Crosman for a 2300S model (which comes stock with the Williams sight) in order for the sight to function when mounted just behind the breech: 1. A longer bolt handle from 2300S (Part 2300-123)- Without it, the bolt handle will not clear the sight. I ordered the bolt handle from Crosman. I had to order the whole bolt assembly because they won't just sell the handle. Cost was $10.00 plus shipping. It is interchangeable with the .22 bolt, even though the 2300S is a .177 cal. 2. A taller front sight post from 2300S (Part 2300-028)- Without this, the sights will not adjust low enough to sight in. Crosman sent me this for free. It is a few cm taller (enough to get a good adjustment range for different pellets) , and the threads also fit the black muzzle you get when ordering from the custom shop. They sent me this for free. I'm not sure if the standard 2240 plastic front ramp sight is tall enough, but I don't think it is. Both of these items can be avoided if you mount the sight with the elevation adjustment hanging from the back of the gun about 3/4". However, when mounted this far back, the notched blade is blurry in your vision, and the notch appears way to wide in order to center the front post easily. It also looks funny, and would be easily knocked out of adjustment.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sol from USA on 2009-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal. Smooth clicks. Micrometer adjustments. Absolutely no rocking or slack. A truly professional sight.
      Things I would have changed:The sights are straight black. I bought some NiteSiter glow stickers for night hunting with my 1322 and now i wish the rats would breed faster :D
      What others should know:This thing is 2-1/8'' wide and 1-5/8'' top to bottom. It hangs off my 1322's steel breech like a car wing but it looks A W E S O M E ! Also, it gives me better leverage to pump now that the scope is gone. I highly, highly recommend this if you're a pistol packer :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2009-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very precise! you can walk your shots right to the bullseye!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2008-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Brianag618; The Williams Micro Adjustment Sight is perfect! It lets you walk in each and every shot, with each click of the Adjustment Knobs. Works great on the Crosman Model 2300S, with plenty of room for the loading Bolt to slide by. All you need is a bench rest to sight it in and your good to go.
      Things I would have changed:Would change nothing with the sight. Need to use the longer bolt handle found on the Crosman Model 2300S for the bolt handle to clear if using it with the model "T" Pistol.
      What others should know:Problem using the sight on and with the Crosman Model 2300T. The loading Bolt HANDLE is to SHORT to clear the sight on the right side. You will need to mount the sight a little futher back on the pistol then normal. When doing this USE CAUTION when screwing down the small bolts that hold the sight in place, you could very easly bend the front part of the clamp if you do not line it up and the clamp screws into the old mounting sight hole, causing it to bend and may be break. Need to get the longer "S" model handle for the bolt to clear the sight properly. Even with this minor problem it is still a great sight to use, once you get it mounted, can not go wrong.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2008-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Exalent sight for the serious shooter. The Micro clicks let you walk each and every shoot (left to right and up and down) into the bulls eye using a bench rest or sand bags, till you get your sights perfect. Very easy to mount using to set screews on the side and then locking it in with the top screew. After you have it sighted in, there are set screews to lock the sight in place. Very pleased with mine. Using mine on the Crosman model 2300S and T, great groups after sighted in.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:There is a slidding bracket on the bottom that fits into the mounting slotts. Only slightly lousen the top slide screew just enough to let the set screews (2) on the side to set the mount into the guns notch, do not force the set screews, then tighten the top screew and your done. CAUTION: do not force the side set screews or the allen wrench will strip out
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top