Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Wilfrido from USA on 2007-09-18 12:40:56

    Things I liked:very easy to install. Improvrd my groupings tremendously from 3/4" to 1/4 in. at 10 meters (benched). Very easy to use. I installed it on the IZH 61 rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Finer adjustment (elevation & windage).
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2010-11-19 16:08:36

    Things I liked:Nothing.
    Things I would have changed:Poor fitting metal parts allow wobble on the adjustment slides/pins. The fit and finish scream of low quality.
    What others should know:If you think you're getting something w/ well made and well fitted parts for $60+, think again. Worthy of a $20 air gun not a $200++ one.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Damon from USA on 2014-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I know its a Daisy, but I use this on the Crosman CH2000 and it is perfect. Clears the charging handle just fine. Should also work on theCH2009.
      Things I would have changed:No complaints. There is a 3 or 4 click hysteresis, but once you know this, you learn to work with it easy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Andre from USA on 2014-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap, works, easy mounting/dismount with a coin.
      Things I would have changed:I have an older sight, from 2012 on my Crosman Challenger. It has a metal locking knob, and new ones have a plastic one that might strip out.
      What others should know:This sight is well built, but when it gets old it tends to jump around even on my PCP challenger. Although still accurate enough for me to win the American Legion national sporter championship with it, so I guess I can't complain. Also, old ones have the rubber eye cup. New Crosman Challengers don't have the eye cup.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Guy from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the product. adjust very well
      Things I would have changed:does work lose so you need to keep checking the nut that it is tight.
      What others should know: I use it to check scopes to see if it's the gun or the scope that is breaking down. if the group doesn't shift shooting with this then its the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ThePizzel from USA on 2013-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Vary easy to mount and sight in. Good buy for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of any thing.
      What others should know:Only took eight shoots to sight in at ten meters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This fits on the 3/8 inch scope base. I believe it should work on a numer of 22 rifles as well. It has a very small peep and so it can be used by someone with less than perfect vision. It makes my Diana pellet rifle the target gun it was originally meant to be.
      Things I would have changed:It could use a little more adjustment for windage. I had to shim mine in order to get it in adjustment. But now it works great. Just a little over dime size groups and 25 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sight was just as expected, an introduction to diopter peep sights. Adjustments are predictable and hold POI. As my first rifle team type sight, I was surprised at how unsteady my first shot appeared...I quickly discovered that the unsteadiness is actually a precision sight picture. Keeps them in a quarter inch at 10 meters off the bench. It works with old eyes. The 12yo kid I built the rifle for likes it too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:My impression is that when I get accustomed to these sights they will become too crude and I will need to upgrade. But for now they are better than I am.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Shariq from India on 2012-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good rear sight prefect fit in crossman challenger edequate setting area in all four direction
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Spider from USA on 2011-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid build, metal parts, easy to mount, holds accuracy well.
      Things I would have changed:For my Daisy Avanti 853cm the mount screw sits about 1/4" above the loading bolt. It gets in the way unless you use your left thumb under the rifle to cock it, or hook your right index finger under the bolt to cock and load. IMO they should have put the mounting screw on the left side, out of the way of the bolt latch.
      What others should know:I like peep sights for bullseye target shooting, and this one is pretty accurate, it will improve accuracy over any blade rear sight for target bullseye shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kjetil from Norway on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reasonable price for a diopter sight. The construction seems to be sturdy. I`ve tried it on my izh 60 and 61 rifles and it tightens up the groups real well.
      Things I would have changed:Can`t think of anything exept maybe a hole somewhere to put a little screw trough to prevent scope creep(wich is actually a little bit of a problem on the izh 60 due to the plastic dovetails). One can easily drill a hole at home however if needed.
      What others should know:Good buy for the izh 60 & 61`s.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2011-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fitted this on my 953 along with a front globe sight. Works great with my indoor range.
      Things I would have changed:It's a bit more then I thought it was going to be but it works well. Only issue is that when I put the rifle in it's case I'm worried that the rubber eye piece will get deformed due to the pressure of the case around it. For now I have a piece of foam cut out that I stick right before the eye piece that creates a bit more area around the eye piece to avoid it getting squished.
      What others should know:Nice click adjustments makes it easy to dial in the target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mad4hws_II from USA on 2011-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:drastically improved the shooting accuracy of our daisy rifle
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2010-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing.
      Things I would have changed:Poor fitting metal parts allow wobble on the adjustment slides/pins. The fit and finish scream of low quality.
      What others should know:If you think you're getting something w/ well made and well fitted parts for $60+, think again. Worthy of a $20 air gun not a $200++ one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mredmr from USA on 2009-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:just what i was looking for. matches the units coming standard on the rifles used by my son for match shooting. makes his practice sessions more productive
      Things I would have changed:always better if you can pay less but a reasonable value
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Greatly improves accuracy ove the stock sights. It is easy to adjust windage and elevation via the large knobs. It is heavy and seems solidly made.
      Things I would have changed:Reduce the price. The diopter sight costs almost as much as the rifle. Also, include a front globe sight set as standard.
      What others should know:You need to order a front globe sight separately from Daisy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Randal from USA on 2008-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the rear sight I chose to put on the Daisy Powerline 953 rifle to use for off-hand shooting practice. It is an all metal construction for the body. The only plastic used are the adjustment knobs along with the mounting screw. The windage and elevation adjustments use a 10-click detent per revolution. Each adjustment screw uses a 0.5mm thread pitch.
      Things I would have changed:Having an adjustable diopter, yet that would not be at this price point.
      What others should know:If you are adding this to a Powerline 953 to do 10m shooting, you will also need the front globe sight. Unfortunately at this time, Pyramyd does not offer this part. The Daisy/Avanti part number is 169816-000.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wilfrido from USA on 2007-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very easy to install. Improvrd my groupings tremendously from 3/4" to 1/4 in. at 10 meters (benched). Very easy to use. I installed it on the IZH 61 rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Finer adjustment (elevation & windage).
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top