Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Cleaning Kit, .177" caliber reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Naji from USA on 2007-09-30 10:05:59

    Things I liked:very nice
    Things I would have changed:should has a bore brush
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-04-22 09:44:51

    Things I liked:The cleaning rod screws together nicely.
    Things I would have changed:For 20 bucks I would want a better pouch to carry everything in. As is, this should really sell for much less.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The cleaning rod screws together nicely.
      Things I would have changed:For 20 bucks I would want a better pouch to carry everything in. As is, this should really sell for much less.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ross from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Absolutly INSANE value for you money. Other kits cost much much more than this for the same stuff. Rod is sturdy and gets the job done well. Do not worry about running out of patches it comes with tons. The oil works well and cleans efficiently.
      Things I would have changed:Include wire brushes, but that would make it cost more. So really nothing.
      What others should know:Get this if you want to clean your airgun and have it perform for many more years!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Eric K. from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:sturdy rods. Does the job well. The first one I got was missing the rods. The way the package is designed it seems that they could easily slip out. Pyramid Air shipped me another one without any hesitation, and I didn't need to send the other one back. Second package had the rods in it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well packaged and gets the job done.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2012-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:4pc rod allows use on pistols and long guns
      Things I would have changed:handle, sharp edges on the patch end
      What others should know:This kit works fine and fits .177 barrels properly. My only nit, and it's a minor thing, is that the handle does not spin as it does on fire arms cleaning rods. You may have to change your grip when cleaning a longish rifle barrel. Also the oil included does contain petroleum distillates so keep it away from seals.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Leafhopper from USA on 2011-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is designed for .177 airguns and BB guns. I ruined my Colt Defender BB gun by using another brand of cleaning rods supposedly for .177 and higher calibers. The cleaning brush went in the barrel just fine but pulled the barrel out of the gun when retracted...ouch! Sometimes you just learn things the hard way.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Don't use the cleaning kits that are designed for .17 firearms...it may look like it will fit but don't try it!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ken from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use,,,,comes with lots of cleaning patches,,,,
      Things I would have changed:The cleaning rod could be a little bit sturdier,,but it serves its purpose..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Independentrealist from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I couldn't be without this valuable piece of equipment. It fits in airgun barrels well and because its a kit it included patches and Daisy oil.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good basic rod.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Be sure to firmly screw the sections together.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cass from USA on 2011-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Dose a great job, no complaints.
      Things I would have changed:None
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like this gun cleaning kit,it's great for cleaning my bb,pellet pistols.Most people dont think you have to clean these pistols but you do.I've got a lot of dirt out of them and they shoot better.This should be a part of you regular maintanence if you want to take care of your good pistols.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it out of something stronger !
      What others should know:Be very careful with the use of this kit it is a little hard to get it down the barrel of your guns. But if you twist the rod and turn it while cleaning you can get the job done with out any damage to your guns.I like it !!!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By george from USA on 2010-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:cheap
      Things I would have changed:end threads poor hard to assemble very flimsy afraid it would break off in barrel
      What others should know:look at other prducts
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Keith from USA on 2010-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that the rod is made of aluminum so it is gentle on the barrel rifling.
      Things I would have changed:Include more cleaning patches with the kit.
      What others should know:This is the only kit I have found with an aluminum rod.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The included patches and gun oil. The rod comes in sections, so it works with everything, from your biggest rifle to your smallest pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Air gun barrels DO need to be cleaned of lead deposits. Look at that patch when you pull it out.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lucky from USA on 2010-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rod and cloths are really nice. Gun oil in the tube thing isn't bad, either.
      Things I would have changed:It's a tad expensive for what it is. Also, having a bore brush would be great.
      What others should know:It works to clean your gun. Clean your gun, it's good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2010-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Has most of what you need to get started,nice patches.Hard to find item in my local stores.
      Things I would have changed:Good deal for the money
      What others should know:When you run out of these patches,make sure you don't use anything bigger because they'll get stuck and your liable to bend or break the rod..177 bore is very small.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By RALPH from USA on 2010-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a basic cleaning kit and all you need to clean your air guns. I use a clean patch through the barrel followed by another clean patch with a little oil on it and finish with clean dry patches. This keeps my barrels clean and my accuracy more consistant. I also like the price from Pyramyd Air! thanks!!
      Things I would have changed:the only thing I would think of changing is the platic handle on the end. It could be a simple T design, doesn't need to be so fancy.
      What others should know:If you think you need to use a brush on your barrel, use only brass or nylon, the bronze or steel may scratch your barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By anthony from USA on 2010-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All good...
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Worked well
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2009-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I can clean my gun with it.
      Things I would have changed:As noted in previous reviews, the finishing of the tip is rough and needs cleaning up. There should be a bore brush.
      What others should know:After experiencing this cleaning method, I prefer to use the cleaning pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2009-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The cleaning rod is sturdy.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top