Daisy Cleaning Kit, .177" caliber reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Naji from USA on 2007-09-30 10:05:59

Things I liked: very nice

Things I would have changed: should has a bore brush

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Steve from USA on 2014-04-22 09:44:51

Things I liked: The cleaning rod screws together nicely.

Things I would have changed: For 20 bucks I would want a better pouch to carry everything in. As is, this should really sell for much less.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The cleaning rod screws together nicely.

    Things I would have changed: For 20 bucks I would want a better pouch to carry everything in. As is, this should really sell for much less.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ross from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Absolutly INSANE value for you money. Other kits cost much much more than this for the same stuff. Rod is sturdy and gets the job done well. Do not worry about running out of patches it comes with tons. The oil works well and cleans efficiently.

    Things I would have changed: Include wire brushes, but that would make it cost more. So really nothing.

    What others should know: Get this if you want to clean your airgun and have it perform for many more years!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric K. from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: sturdy rods. Does the job well. The first one I got was missing the rods. The way the package is designed it seems that they could easily slip out. Pyramid Air shipped me another one without any hesitation, and I didn't need to send the other one back. Second package had the rods in it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2012-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well packaged and gets the job done.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2012-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 4pc rod allows use on pistols and long guns

    Things I would have changed: handle, sharp edges on the patch end

    What others should know: This kit works fine and fits .177 barrels properly. My only nit, and it's a minor thing, is that the handle does not spin as it does on fire arms cleaning rods. You may have to change your grip when cleaning a longish rifle barrel. Also the oil included does contain petroleum distillates so keep it away from seals.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Leafhopper from USA on 2011-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is designed for .177 airguns and BB guns. I ruined my Colt Defender BB gun by using another brand of cleaning rods supposedly for .177 and higher calibers. The cleaning brush went in the barrel just fine but pulled the barrel out of the gun when retracted...ouch! Sometimes you just learn things the hard way.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Don't use the cleaning kits that are designed for .17 firearms...it may look like it will fit but don't try it!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ken from USA on 2011-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use,,,,comes with lots of cleaning patches,,,,

    Things I would have changed: The cleaning rod could be a little bit sturdier,,but it serves its purpose..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I couldn't be without this valuable piece of equipment. It fits in airgun barrels well and because its a kit it included patches and Daisy oil.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2011-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good basic rod.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Be sure to firmly screw the sections together.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cass from USA on 2011-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Dose a great job, no complaints.

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like this gun cleaning kit,it's great for cleaning my bb,pellet pistols.Most people dont think you have to clean these pistols but you do.I've got a lot of dirt out of them and they shoot better.This should be a part of you regular maintanence if you want to take care of your good pistols.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it out of something stronger !

    What others should know: Be very careful with the use of this kit it is a little hard to get it down the barrel of your guns. But if you twist the rod and turn it while cleaning you can get the job done with out any damage to your guns.I like it !!!!!!!!!

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By george from USA on 2010-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: cheap

    Things I would have changed: end threads poor hard to assemble very flimsy afraid it would break off in barrel

    What others should know: look at other prducts

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keith from USA on 2010-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that the rod is made of aluminum so it is gentle on the barrel rifling.

    Things I would have changed: Include more cleaning patches with the kit.

    What others should know: This is the only kit I have found with an aluminum rod.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The included patches and gun oil. The rod comes in sections, so it works with everything, from your biggest rifle to your smallest pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Air gun barrels DO need to be cleaned of lead deposits. Look at that patch when you pull it out.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lucky from USA on 2010-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The rod and cloths are really nice. Gun oil in the tube thing isn't bad, either.

    Things I would have changed: It's a tad expensive for what it is. Also, having a bore brush would be great.

    What others should know: It works to clean your gun. Clean your gun, it's good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2010-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Has most of what you need to get started,nice patches.Hard to find item in my local stores.

    Things I would have changed: Good deal for the money

    What others should know: When you run out of these patches,make sure you don't use anything bigger because they'll get stuck and your liable to bend or break the rod..177 bore is very small.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RALPH from USA on 2010-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a basic cleaning kit and all you need to clean your air guns. I use a clean patch through the barrel followed by another clean patch with a little oil on it and finish with clean dry patches. This keeps my barrels clean and my accuracy more consistant. I also like the price from Pyramyd Air! thanks!!

    Things I would have changed: the only thing I would think of changing is the platic handle on the end. It could be a simple T design, doesn't need to be so fancy.

    What others should know: If you think you need to use a brush on your barrel, use only brass or nylon, the bronze or steel may scratch your barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By anthony from USA on 2010-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: All good...

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Worked well

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2009-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I can clean my gun with it.

    Things I would have changed: As noted in previous reviews, the finishing of the tip is rough and needs cleaning up. There should be a bore brush.

    What others should know: After experiencing this cleaning method, I prefer to use the cleaning pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2009-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The cleaning rod is sturdy.

  • 12 Next
Navigation