Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Laser Sight reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2008-05-28 01:58:44

    Things I liked:BrianAG618: Great Laser Sight for the price. Comes complete with several mounting options in the kit. Using the Laser with Crosmans Model 2300S for Low Light and Night time Target Shooting, using what is called Point Shooting from the Hip, and Shoulder with out using the standard sights, to aim the Pistol. Makes for a diffrent style of shooting.
    Things I would have changed:A slightly shorter cable for Target Pistols. Cable is designed more for a rifle.
    What others should know:Comes with a Triger Guard Mount, and a Mount that you can use to Mount this Laser to the 2300S (T) Co2 Chamber, also comes with 2 mounting rings, one of which will let you mount the Laser on top of the pistol but it then blocks the standered sights. I found mounting the Laser to the Co2 Chamber easier to use then the Triger Mount, and both keep the Laser under the Pistol so you can still use the Standered Sights. If you want to reduce the UP & Down adjustment, I sugest using the Crosman Air Gun "459MT" Mount. This will allow you to mount this sight right to and under the Barrel close to the front sight, still giving you room to Load your Co2 cylender, and cuts down on your Up & Down Adjustment, putting the Beam almost in direct Line with the Barrel. I found no problems with the balance or feel of the 2300, mounting the Laser under the Barrel. Crosman list the "459MT' Mount for use with Models 2240 thru 2289, and I fount them to also fit the 2300 Barrel. If mounting to any Target Gun, try to mount it either under the Barrel or Stock, so you will not louse the use of your Sights or Scope.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By John from USA on 2012-09-01 13:19:43

    Things I liked:The laser itself is decent for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Make the mounts out of metal.
    What others should know:I don't know what daisy was thinking (most likely to cut cost) but the mounts are made out of plastic which really cant be a good idea with rifles with a heavy kick even though the package says it can be used with .22's. The dovetail mount actually ended up cracking on me when I re-tightened it after the first use. I didn't purchase it from pyramyd but I'd recommend finding one with at least a metal mount.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The laser itself is decent for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Make the mounts out of metal.
      What others should know:I don't know what daisy was thinking (most likely to cut cost) but the mounts are made out of plastic which really cant be a good idea with rifles with a heavy kick even though the package says it can be used with .22's. The dovetail mount actually ended up cracking on me when I re-tightened it after the first use. I didn't purchase it from pyramyd but I'd recommend finding one with at least a metal mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It Works!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:A great idea for close-in work where your scope can't focus. I mounted the Daisy Laser Sight on my Gamo CFX cocking lever using a Benjamin-Sheridan scope base. Seems relatively solid and should do just fine out to 20 feet or so.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the fact it comes with a weaver and dovetail mount a push button switch and remote switch. What realy sold me on this being a good product was the elastic band with velcro on it so I could attach it to the gun easily. The stick on velcro I found refuses to stick to the gun. This tells me daisy actually knew of this issue and corrected it instead of selling a product that didn't work like it should.
      Things I would have changed:Make the stck on velcro so it will stick.
      What others should know:Daisy actually made a good product. I can't believe I just said that.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2009-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the fact that the overall size is small - it fits nicely on my Browning Mag 800. I also like that it came with 3 separate mounts, even though I can really only use one mount. The remote switch is great as I don't have to leave the sight on constantly.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the adjustments more secure, there is a lot of play in the adjustment screws and I am wondering if it will stay straight after repeated use - I am using this on a Browning Mag 800 breakbarrel. I would also make the dovetail mounts a little taller as this pointer just hits my front sight when it is on.
      What others should know:This laser pointer does not work well on the Browning....because it is a breakbarrel, I cannot mount the sight below the barrel with the universal mount because there is not enough room, I also can't use the trigger mount, again because of the breakbarrel, and the dovetail mount is just too short, it should be a little taller.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2008-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price made it impossible for me not to try one. Pressure switch mounts good and switch operation is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:Getting a good adjustment on the aimpoint is difficult. The screws have some play and fine adjustments are all but impossible.
      What others should know:Mine is under the pistol barrel on a solid weaver mount. I don't recommend the trigger guard mount. It will not hold the laser steady and is easy to bump and loose your center.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2008-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:PRICE,,,,,,,,,very good, I experienced some trouble trying to mount and set up the sight on the upper rail of my Beeman P3. I could not get it to adjust correctly. I then opted to mount it on the trigger guard and have been very pleased with the results.Now I have both sights available to me which is also a good double check on my sight ins out to 50 ft.
      Things I would have changed:Really there is not much to change, especially for the PRICE, you get three ways to mount it with all the bits and pieces, how much more could you ask for.
      What others should know:Nothing comes to mind, but I must add that the momentary on/off control pad is really another great benifit and well worth mentioning as a plus with the total package
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By DAVID from USA on 2008-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low price and several mounting options for this unit. This was the only inexpensive laser sight I could find with a trigger guard mounting option.
      Things I would have changed:I don't think you could change anything about the total package and keep it the same price. The elevation and windage adjustments are a little finicky and require a delicate touch with the allen wrench to get it zeroed. Using the trigger guard mounting option several of the parts were plastic so care has to be used not to bump the gun and mount too much. They are not nearly as sturdy as a more expensive model would be (using metal or aluminum parts).
      What others should know:I am using this on a Walther CP 88 Comp. .177 CO2 pistol. There is just enough room to put my finger on the trigger without hitting the trigger guard mount. The remote switch works well but the cord is a bit long for my application. In bright sunlight you can't see the laser at all, just not that powerful, but in lower light situations or indoors its fine. Overall I like it and for the price hard to beat.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2008-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:BrianAG618: Great Laser Sight for the price. Comes complete with several mounting options in the kit. Using the Laser with Crosmans Model 2300S for Low Light and Night time Target Shooting, using what is called Point Shooting from the Hip, and Shoulder with out using the standard sights, to aim the Pistol. Makes for a diffrent style of shooting.
      Things I would have changed:A slightly shorter cable for Target Pistols. Cable is designed more for a rifle.
      What others should know:Comes with a Triger Guard Mount, and a Mount that you can use to Mount this Laser to the 2300S (T) Co2 Chamber, also comes with 2 mounting rings, one of which will let you mount the Laser on top of the pistol but it then blocks the standered sights. I found mounting the Laser to the Co2 Chamber easier to use then the Triger Mount, and both keep the Laser under the Pistol so you can still use the Standered Sights. If you want to reduce the UP & Down adjustment, I sugest using the Crosman Air Gun "459MT" Mount. This will allow you to mount this sight right to and under the Barrel close to the front sight, still giving you room to Load your Co2 cylender, and cuts down on your Up & Down Adjustment, putting the Beam almost in direct Line with the Barrel. I found no problems with the balance or feel of the 2300, mounting the Laser under the Barrel. Crosman list the "459MT' Mount for use with Models 2240 thru 2289, and I fount them to also fit the 2300 Barrel. If mounting to any Target Gun, try to mount it either under the Barrel or Stock, so you will not louse the use of your Sights or Scope.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top