Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By SERGIO from USA on 2007-09-04 13:24:53

    Things I liked:This is pretty basic the clips and single shot adapter are necessary for the rifle to function. They work well and I would recommend that you buy these as back up.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:Not really they have worked well with different types of pellets.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2008-03-23 23:12:00

    Things I liked:I liked the concept of a magazine and as a professional engineer I can see how they are suppose to work BUT they just never worked right in my 953. They don't index precise enough and the pellet snags or catches as I try to insert it inato the chamber often damaging it. I've tried various different pellets but no luck. I'm back to just hand feeding one at a time but thats OK
    Things I would have changed:make em work
    What others should know:Don't be scared away from the 953 because of the magazine. It's a fun little gun that's easy to shoot and accurate and only one pump
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Endre from Canada on 2014-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works!
      What others should know:Shipping is ridiculous for this item on it's own, but is OK if you are buying other stuff too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got 5 of them with one purchase.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These worked great. Sure makes loading a lot easier on the 953. I have a scope mounted, and it was really difficult to properly load the pellets without these magazines. It is a piece of cake now.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I do a lot of 10 meter pellet rifle shooting with other members of our sportsman's club. I have a Daisy Avanti 853C rifle and I mounted a scope on it, because of of a cataract on my dominant eye. Due to this I must use the daisy magazines. I ordered 5 more from Pyramyd Air, and they arrived in record time which is typical Pyramyd Air service; thanks P.A. These magazines are even better than the ones that came with the rifle. They seem to be a little stiffer and easier to load into the rifle. I use them a lot as I can easily shoot a dozen targets in one session.
      Things I would have changed:No a thing. These are great.
      What others should know:You can't go wrong with these magazines, or with Pyramyd Air. I highly recommend both.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2014-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice way to burn ammo quickly.
      Things I would have changed:Put clear white markings too aid in manually aligning each cylinder and make the clips out of a harder material to avoid punching a hole through them when they are misaligned.
      What others should know:If you didn't pull the bolt back "all the way" the trigger doesn't cock. Therefore the gun won't fire. But when you recock, it moves the clip forward to load another pellet in. In order to avoid double loading you have to move the clip back to its former position (empty cylinder)before closing the bolt. This isn’t always easy without some sort of allignment marks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Make loading my 953 much easer.
      Things I would have changed:Through out the single shot ramp and through in another 5 shot mag. and sell the single shot ramp separate.
      What others should know:You might as well through away the single shot ramp if you have a 953 including the one that came with the gun. I found it very hard to get the pellet to chamber correctly that is why I got the additional magazines because the gun only came with one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I enjoy shooting the Daisy 953 with the single shot adapter but I think I like it even more using the 5 shot clips.
      Things I would have changed:I would have bought a few more. I do wish that the clip had a marker for when the first pellet is aligned with the bolt but that is easy enough to remedy at home.
      What others should know:A well engineered product that functions flawlessly with the Daisy 953. It sure is fun to click off 5 shots without reloading.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They work, no problems. If you're shopping for these you already know...
      What others should know:The single shot tray slows down the shooting, which is good for targets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At this price you need to buy 2 or more. These are perfect. If you load them properly then they work flawlessly. Makes follow up shots a snap
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know: I bought 2 packs of them. Leave them loaded up and ready for some backyard fun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2012-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feeds without much diffaculty.
      Things I would have changed:MAKE THEM OUT OF STURDY PLASTIC INSTEAD OF STIFF RUMMER.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald E. from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These make target shooting fun and easy
      Things I would have changed:package them more to the package
      What others should know:try them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Spider from USA on 2011-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to load, holds the pellets in place so they don't fall out. Also, easy to use with a Avanti 853CM.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These clips will hold short crosman wadcutters and will also hold taller pellets like the Beeman wadcutters. Great when using grimey pellets like some of the crosmans.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Spider from USA on 2011-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they hold the 177 pellets in well enough and are great to use with pellets that get your fingers dirty. Just load a bunch of these clips up and wash your hands. They make for cleaner shooting. They are also deep enough to use taller beeman pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice to have an indexing line to line up the clip with a non-auto-indexing 853CM.
      What others should know:This works great with some pellets better than others. With the Daisy/Avanti it is easy to get carried away and shove/jam the bolt latch forward like you're using a Highpowered Bolt Action Rifle. But don't jam it in, be nice and your pellets will not get the skirts bent, and in the end you will have maintained accuracy. These clips also force you to inspect the shape of each pellet before you load them in the clip. If you use cheap pellets, this will help you sort out the bad ones.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By donald from USA on 2011-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: It's always nice to have extra mags on hand and ready to use especially when they work well and are so affordable.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Not at this time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Holds pellets in place easy to load. cost
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Used a review saying silicone spray would help clip shift when cocking and it does.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2011-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works fine in my 953 rifle. I like how the clips advance easily.
      Things I would have changed:The clips won't hold any of my non lead pellets securely. I could fix this issue with a small dab of glue in each hole but I find using the single load is preferred when shooting with the family. Slows down the shots in between and teaches patience and control. Kind of hard to align the first pellet with the breech. Wish it had some type of marking on it to allign the cocking lever with the breech hole.
      What others should know:Don't really need these if you are just target practicing in home as the ones that it comes with will work fine or if you plan on just single shot loading.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Howard from USA on 2011-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This clip works flawlessly !
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2010-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a 10-round mag
      What others should know:Magazines are as good as origionals that came with my rifle 20 years ago.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By tm_kilgore from USA on 2010-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy reload enabling quicker shooting time.
      Things I would have changed:mold in hard resin plastic with even spacing of pellet holes with indexing slots.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2009-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Convenience, very handy to load and use.
      Things I would have changed:Two of the magazines have one chamber (the second hole on one and the fifth on the other) that is inconcentric enough that I have to jiggle them slightly to get the pellet to chamber, and yes, I did oil them. Other than that, they work perfectly - hence the 4 stars instead of 5.
      What others should know:I bought the Daisy 953 without an extra pack of magazines, thinking I would use it mainly as a single shot. My mistake - the single shot adapter is worthless for me as my fingers are too fat to get a .177 pellet loaded thru it. Using the 5-shot magazines, though, makes this gun a fun and accurate shooter. As a matter of interest, in order to use the magazines effectively, the skirt of the pellet must be pushed in the hole so that it is below the surface of the magazine with a fingernail so that the pellet neither falls out or hangs up the advance. Buy a pack of these when you buy your gun. Heck, buy two packs and throw away the single shot adapters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Trevor from USA on 2009-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked that you can shoot up to 5 shots at a time which makes it nicer for those hard situations. It also makes things nice after you shoot one clip just have the other ones loaded and switch them out.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a clip that holds more pellots. But 5 is a good number
      What others should know:It some times helps to oil the clips up when you first get them so they slide well.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top