Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953 reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jim from USA on 2014-07-11 09:09:48

Things I liked: I do a lot of 10 meter pellet rifle shooting with other members of our sportsman's club. I have a Daisy Avanti 853C rifle and I mounted a scope on it, because of of a cataract on my dominant eye. Due to this I must use the daisy magazines. I ordered 5 more from Pyramyd Air, and they arrived in record time which is typical Pyramyd Air service; thanks P.A. These magazines are even better than the ones that came with the rifle. They seem to be a little stiffer and easier to load into the rifle. I use them a lot as I can easily shoot a dozen targets in one session.

Things I would have changed: No a thing. These are great.

What others should know: You can't go wrong with these magazines, or with Pyramyd Air. I highly recommend both.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jerry from USA on 2008-03-23 23:12:00

Things I liked: I liked the concept of a magazine and as a professional engineer I can see how they are suppose to work BUT they just never worked right in my 953. They don't index precise enough and the pellet snags or catches as I try to insert it inato the chamber often damaging it. I've tried various different pellets but no luck. I'm back to just hand feeding one at a time but thats OK

Things I would have changed: make em work

What others should know: Don't be scared away from the 953 because of the magazine. It's a fun little gun that's easy to shoot and accurate and only one pump

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randal from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: love the self advancing feature

    Things I would have changed: add a dot or line on top to help line up the 1st pellet

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Consultation from Canada on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value !

    Things I would have changed: They are perfect !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work. The single shot device lets the pellet roll into position so there's much less fiddling around.

    Things I would have changed: I'd get the rifle to auto index the magazines...

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Endre from Canada on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works!

    What others should know: Shipping is ridiculous for this item on it's own, but is OK if you are buying other stuff too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got 5 of them with one purchase.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These worked great. Sure makes loading a lot easier on the 953. I have a scope mounted, and it was really difficult to properly load the pellets without these magazines. It is a piece of cake now.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I do a lot of 10 meter pellet rifle shooting with other members of our sportsman's club. I have a Daisy Avanti 853C rifle and I mounted a scope on it, because of of a cataract on my dominant eye. Due to this I must use the daisy magazines. I ordered 5 more from Pyramyd Air, and they arrived in record time which is typical Pyramyd Air service; thanks P.A. These magazines are even better than the ones that came with the rifle. They seem to be a little stiffer and easier to load into the rifle. I use them a lot as I can easily shoot a dozen targets in one session.

    Things I would have changed: No a thing. These are great.

    What others should know: You can't go wrong with these magazines, or with Pyramyd Air. I highly recommend both.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2014-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice way to burn ammo quickly.

    Things I would have changed: Put clear white markings too aid in manually aligning each cylinder and make the clips out of a harder material to avoid punching a hole through them when they are misaligned.

    What others should know: If you didn't pull the bolt back "all the way" the trigger doesn't cock. Therefore the gun won't fire. But when you recock, it moves the clip forward to load another pellet in. In order to avoid double loading you have to move the clip back to its former position (empty cylinder)before closing the bolt. This isn’t always easy without some sort of allignment marks.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Make loading my 953 much easer.

    Things I would have changed: Through out the single shot ramp and through in another 5 shot mag. and sell the single shot ramp separate.

    What others should know: You might as well through away the single shot ramp if you have a 953 including the one that came with the gun. I found it very hard to get the pellet to chamber correctly that is why I got the additional magazines because the gun only came with one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I enjoy shooting the Daisy 953 with the single shot adapter but I think I like it even more using the 5 shot clips.

    Things I would have changed: I would have bought a few more. I do wish that the clip had a marker for when the first pellet is aligned with the bolt but that is easy enough to remedy at home.

    What others should know: A well engineered product that functions flawlessly with the Daisy 953. It sure is fun to click off 5 shots without reloading.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work, no problems. If you're shopping for these you already know...

    What others should know: The single shot tray slows down the shooting, which is good for targets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At this price you need to buy 2 or more. These are perfect. If you load them properly then they work flawlessly. Makes follow up shots a snap

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought 2 packs of them. Leave them loaded up and ready for some backyard fun

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2012-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feeds without much diffaculty.

    Things I would have changed: MAKE THEM OUT OF STURDY PLASTIC INSTEAD OF STIFF RUMMER.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald E. from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These make target shooting fun and easy

    Things I would have changed: package them more to the package

    What others should know: try them

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Spider from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to load, holds the pellets in place so they don't fall out. Also, easy to use with a Avanti 853CM.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These clips will hold short crosman wadcutters and will also hold taller pellets like the Beeman wadcutters. Great when using grimey pellets like some of the crosmans.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Spider from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they hold the 177 pellets in well enough and are great to use with pellets that get your fingers dirty. Just load a bunch of these clips up and wash your hands. They make for cleaner shooting. They are also deep enough to use taller beeman pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice to have an indexing line to line up the clip with a non-auto-indexing 853CM.

    What others should know: This works great with some pellets better than others. With the Daisy/Avanti it is easy to get carried away and shove/jam the bolt latch forward like you're using a Highpowered Bolt Action Rifle. But don't jam it in, be nice and your pellets will not get the skirts bent, and in the end you will have maintained accuracy. These clips also force you to inspect the shape of each pellet before you load them in the clip. If you use cheap pellets, this will help you sort out the bad ones.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By donald from USA on 2011-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's always nice to have extra mags on hand and ready to use especially when they work well and are so affordable.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Not at this time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Holds pellets in place easy to load. cost

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Used a review saying silicone spray would help clip shift when cocking and it does.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2011-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works fine in my 953 rifle. I like how the clips advance easily.

    Things I would have changed: The clips won't hold any of my non lead pellets securely. I could fix this issue with a small dab of glue in each hole but I find using the single load is preferred when shooting with the family. Slows down the shots in between and teaches patience and control. Kind of hard to align the first pellet with the breech. Wish it had some type of marking on it to allign the cocking lever with the breech hole.

    What others should know: Don't really need these if you are just target practicing in home as the ones that it comes with will work fine or if you plan on just single shot loading.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2011-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This clip works flawlessly !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2010-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a 10-round mag

    What others should know: Magazines are as good as origionals that came with my rifle 20 years ago.

  • 12 Next
Navigation