Daisy Shatterblast. 4 target stakes and 8 breakable target disks reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2007-10-05 12:44:11

Things I liked: Very fun to use in my backyard!!!!

Things I would have changed: Make the stakes out of material that can hold up to pellets better.

What others should know: Very enjoyable to shot at and watch them "shatter" blast away. Great for backyard practice.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Christopher from USA on 2014-03-05 17:42:17

Things I liked: Orange and easy to see. Nice small size.

Things I would have changed: Make them shatter more. The are much like a poker chip and react much like one if you were to shoot one. The stands could be more streamline so they would deflect a pellet. The stands are junk and can't take more then one hit.

What others should know: I was shooting a 22cal 14ish grain domed pellet at 25 yards. One shot blew one stand apart right below where chip sits, which is the thickest part. I also blew off one of the holding arms on another. The stands are done if you hit them just once. Cheep hard plastic. I would not tell anyone to buy.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rob from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the reaction of the 2" clay disks when hit with our clubs Spring or Gas airsoft shotguns.

    Things I would have changed: It should come with stands a little longer but if this is my biggest compliant I'll be happy with the Shatter Blaster stands.

    What others should know: Our club has 28 of these stands we use them to teach people how to 3 gun. We do all this shooting and teaching thru the IASS programs. The disks are just right size to help get people use to walking and shooting 3 gun. The stand/s do not break or as fast when shot with airsoft 6mm (0.20 gr or 0.25gr) as they do with when we shot them with airguns .177 cal or .22cal. Using the Shatter Blaster helps bring your Accuracy levels up with the smaller disks when used with a airsoft shotgun.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2014-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Orange and easy to see. Nice small size.

    Things I would have changed: Make them shatter more. The are much like a poker chip and react much like one if you were to shoot one. The stands could be more streamline so they would deflect a pellet. The stands are junk and can't take more then one hit.

    What others should know: I was shooting a 22cal 14ish grain domed pellet at 25 yards. One shot blew one stand apart right below where chip sits, which is the thickest part. I also blew off one of the holding arms on another. The stands are done if you hit them just once. Cheep hard plastic. I would not tell anyone to buy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot.

    What others should know: They don't really shatter--it's more of a break. This is good, as they can be reused. The target stakes will break if you accidentally hit them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mr Funnyman from USA on 2013-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like these very much The only problem I bought like 8 boxes of these discs After shooting the first 15 shots I had shot through 3 of the stakes, at 50 ft. Is there a way of buying just the brackets? Any Suggestions anyone? I tried slipping the discs in a large cotter pin and pushing it in the grass It Works but not as high and not the way it should be.

    Things I would have changed: Make them metal If They were metal Id give the highest rating

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2013-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Orange color is easy to spot

    Things I would have changed: Make them more reactive when hit.

    What others should know: These are pretty much like poker chips only biodegradable. The stands have survived a couple of hits so far and are still holding well. I incorrectly assumed they would have move of a reaction when hit. Pretty much like hitting a poker chip.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2013-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun, instant shattering 'feedback' on backyard target practice - more visible than a paper target and more challenging. These are challneging for me with my .22 Benjamin Marauder even with the 12x scope... But, so are squirrels and crows.

    What others should know: Get several boxes of clays with this as you'll likely get carried away when you try them and run out before you're ready to quit otherwise.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kent from USA on 2013-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive holds the disc's perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a stronger material for the stakes

    What others should know: You have to aim true, stakes will shatter if hit

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2012-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the shatterblast targets

    Things I would have changed: The sticks that hold the shatterblast targets didn't last through 15 shots. They broke. So no stand for the tagets. I use twigs and tree stumps instead. They are plastic and when hit, they break. What were they thinking?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice Daisy product. Something other to shoot at than a can. Well made and holds the target disks well. Fun for backyard plinking. Great inexpensive price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

    What others should know: Just fun to watch them come apart when your on target.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2007-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very fun to use in my backyard!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Make the stakes out of material that can hold up to pellets better.

    What others should know: Very enjoyable to shot at and watch them "shatter" blast away. Great for backyard practice.

Navigation