Date: 27/9/2016 2:50
0

Dan Wesson & S&W 327 TRR8 BB Revolver Shells, .177 cal, 25ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (30 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By earl from USA on 2012-04-11 12:01:21

Things I liked: easy to load the bb's in. looks just like a .357 cartridge.

Things I would have changed: the amount. you're buying a 6 shooter , so why sell them in packs of 25? offer different option amounts. maybe 18 , 24 , 30 packs... these should be put on the first row of the accessories page when viewing the guns they work with. why not offer combo bundles ? the gun plus these ... maybe even a holster , all at a value price

What others should know: BUY FROM PYRAMID AIR ... i purchased my DW air revolver from air gun warehouse. i ordered it a day before i ordered these from pyramid. both were on back order. i received my cartridges today... and still no shipping news about my revolver. the reason i ordered from AGW was because they were out of stock here. well they were out of stock there as well, but they don't tell you that on their website like they do here. you get an email the next day , with an offer to change your order to another product. had i ordered from pyramid air i'd be holding my new shiny DW revolver right now instead of just cartridges which pyramid had at my door a day after the email that informed me they were now in stock and shipped. i tip my hat to pyramid air and vow that from here on out you'll get all my business for my airgun needs.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Aaron from USA on 2016-06-27 08:23:05

Things I liked: They fit my crosman sr357 perfectly. Needed more shells and this fit the bill.

Things I would have changed: The gun holds 6 shells at a time, so a 25 pack leaves an odd man out. I think these should be sold in increments of 6, so maybe a 30 pack?

What others should know: These fit a crosman sr357

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2016-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good to have many of these on hand! So when your shooting you don't have to stop every 6 rounds and reload you can pop them out and load up 6 more quickly and keep shooting!

    Things I would have changed: The price is pretty steep for 25 of these I don't think they should be so expensive but if you like shooting a Dan Wesson you will need plenty of these on hand

    What others should know: Great product, steep price but in the end worth it

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2016-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fit my crosman sr357 perfectly. Needed more shells and this fit the bill.

    Things I would have changed: The gun holds 6 shells at a time, so a 25 pack leaves an odd man out. I think these should be sold in increments of 6, so maybe a 30 pack?

    What others should know: These fit a crosman sr357

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like to shoot about 30 rounds in a session. The 25 count revolver shells, along with the original 6, make it convenient to do so. They work well with my Crosman SR357.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: More cartridges = more fun. They work just as well as the cartridges that come with Bear River/Black Ops .177 (steel BB) revolvers.

    Things I would have changed: You forget about the price after a few hours of plinking. These are worth it.

    What others should know: I had recently purchased a Bear River 4" BB Air Chrome Revolver in .177 steel BB. It came with only 6 cartridges. Bear River/Black Ops revolvers in .177 (steel BB) use these Dan Wesson shells. They work just fine. I have used these cartridges many time without any issues. And they fit into a HKS 10A SpeedLoader (.38/.357 6 Rnd S&W K Frame) very nicely for even more fun. These are for BB's only. Some pellets are too big to close the cylinder as they hit the forcing cone. Buy these and speed loaders. And once you start, it's hard to stop. Lots of fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So much easier to reload 25 at once so you don't have to stop after every six shots, relaod the BBs and then reload the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change, same as originals.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stan from USA on 2015-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They look and somewhat feel real

    Things I would have changed: The price and offer a twelve pack

    What others should know: These will also fit the Crossman SR357

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Peter from USA on 2015-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits well in my crossman 357. BBs must be pushed flush with the nose of the shell to prevent jamming. I use the tabletop to seat them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy extra for more fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic look and feel.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: Buy plenty, for more shooting between loading bbs in shells.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to load. I like having spare shells.

    Things I would have changed: should be 24 to a pack that way it makes four reloads.

    What others should know: Does not work as well as actual revolver speed loaders.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look like real cartridges.Fit HKS speedloaders

    Things I would have changed: Would standardize for all revolvers

    What others should know: Six is not enough

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Make the revolvers fun

    Things I would have changed: Would make a discounted 48 round pack. I think all the shell using revolvers should standardize on a cartridge. You don't need different 357 shells for different make 357 revolvers

    What others should know: A must have if you have the Dan Wesson. Having 6 shells is like a bag of 6 potato chips

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from Canada on 2014-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are the exact same as what came with the revolver. Fit and work great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RAFAEL from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I LIKE, VERY REAL.

    Things I would have changed: NO,

    What others should know: NO

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from Canada on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Took a chance that they would work in my 8" "Black Ops" bb pistol...No problem...Look cool too(=DAN WESSON logo stamped on end of casing)and fit perfectly...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The realism of these bullets are great. They make the whole shooting of this gun great.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make a pellet version of this gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By alexandre from Canada on 2014-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought 75 shells and just enjoy my SO REALISTIC revolver !!

    Things I would have changed: I think it was a great idea to invent and sell belt for carry you bullet on you.

    What others should know: Just havd a lot of shell to have a maximum fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: enough shells to keep you busy for a while

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: worth investing in extra shells for extended fast shooting fun!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jen-Yen from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Metal casing gives realistic feeing when loading "ammunition." Color of the casing is like a real ammunition.

    Things I would have changed: The top rubber part where the BB is hold may loss its ability to hold the BB tight after a long while of using. Some of the casing have paint loss. Quality control was not well done in the manufacture.

    What others should know: If you purchased any revolver air gun that needs this model of BB holder/casing, you will definitely. I purchased one box of this item and kind of feel I should buy 2 more boxes for my Dan Wesson air gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic and easy to load. The convenience of having these additional shells when target shooting is a time saver.

    Things I would have changed: I would'nt change a thing.

    What others should know: These shells are definately worth the extra investment.

  • 12 Next
Navigation