Dan Wesson & S&W 327 TRR8 Speedloader, .177 Cal BB Revolver Shells, 6 Shells reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-01-12 12:46:19

Things I liked:Nice to have an extra
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:just shove it into a can of bb's and the shells will fill. Easy
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Ben from USA on 2013-11-03 14:19:23

Things I liked:Extra shells
Things I would have changed:Speed loader does not work on S&W TRR8, Dan Wesson 4" & Dan Wesson 2.5. Rather load them myself
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use. Very handy. I have several because I use two guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you owe a Dan Wesson, don't be with out one.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2015-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:works as expected.
    What others should know:I origanly ordered the wrong item the staff at Pyramyd air were very helpful in getting it exchanged and sending me the right parts you are the best !
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By LAWRENCE from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:it works
    Things I would have changed:price
    What others should know:use it to press bbs in shells
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes shooting fun. No loading one at a time.
    Things I would have changed:Cheap plastic, I broke two trying to twist lock them in position.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Roger from Canada on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fast to load
    Things I would have changed:Quality
    What others should know:I like the speed loader but its made out of plastic. I got two of them and the first one broke the minute I tried it. I did not returned it as It whas my mistake. The rotating knob stayed in my hand. You have to be carefull and handle it with care. The second one works great.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Buy one!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Clifford from USA on 2013-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quite realistic in many ways. Function and appearance. Holds all 6 rounds securely. Releases them reliably just as you'd expect. Comes with 6 shells as well. If you consider loading or fumbling around for bullets individually a tedious job, this definitely ups the excitement factor.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really comes to mind.
    What others should know:Top Tip: BB loading with these is easier too. Just load all 6 empty shells into speed loader. Dip speedloader "hollowpointsdown" into a tin tray full of bbs, press down, pull up and "Voila" you'll find all 6 shells fully loaded. Just be certain each bb is fully seated into its hollowpoint.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Ben from USA on 2013-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extra shells
    Things I would have changed:Speed loader does not work on S&W TRR8, Dan Wesson 4" & Dan Wesson 2.5. Rather load them myself
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2013-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use
    Things I would have changed:The shells need to fit tighter in the speedloader
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Abel from USA on 2013-09-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A very handy and smart way of loading BBs!
    Things I would have changed:On my opinon, its just as good for what it it now?!...may be the price?!
    What others should know:Just get an xtra one for back up, just in case if you are in tight situations?!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2013-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very realistic in performance and feel.
    Things I would have changed:Works the way it should. I have the real thing and you can't tell the difference.
    What others should know:Works great.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Robert from Canada on 2013-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:it held the dummy rounds good and firm so that they didn't shift around to much while loading.
    Things I would have changed:i would not make it out of plastic, for the reason that it get jammed a lot and if your not very careful you will break it very easily.
    What others should know:if your just a newbie to revolvers then don't use a speed loader, load your gun by hand till you feel more comfortable with it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a well built quality product. I have three of the Dan Wesson BB revolvers and practice for a few minutes most every night in the garage shooting cans against a .22 bullet trap. It beats the heck out of going to the shooting range and practicing with expensive ammo.
    Things I would have changed:Not much, except that I wish this line of BB revolvers had the option of a rifled barrel and pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By liberty4us from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is really a must if you are going to shoot this airgun a lot. Good construction.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. It works well.
    What others should know:Always be prepared!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Eugene from USA on 2013-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Realistic
    Things I would have changed:Make a variation to accept pellets
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2012-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very useful for quick reloading. Simple to use.
    Things I would have changed:I would not change anything and I will probably buy another one.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2012-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price, makes shooting much more enjoyable to not have to reload after each 6 shots, I need a few more
    Things I would have changed:No changes, other than maybe a reduction in price
    What others should know:no
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2012-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Except for the "Dan Wesson" headstamp, these cartridges seem to be identical to those shipped with the Umarex Smith & Wesson 327 TRR8 and they fit perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:Offer the option to purchase the speedloader separately.
    What others should know:The cartridges also come in a 6mm airsoft version. Make sure you order the correct caliber for your gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The concept was a great one and the act of "loading" your gun in this manner makes the shooting experience just that much more fun.
    Things I would have changed:Tighter manufacturing control regarding the plastic inserts that "hold" the BB. In my experience they don't (see below)
    What others should know:The original shells that came with the gun worked fine but since I bought the gun I have bought three more loader packs and the BB's do not stay in place in any of the eighteen shells. I have to force the BB into the smaller outlet hole for it to stay in place. Not exactly speedloading. By the way, suggestions are welcomed as to how to overcome this. Also, I must be blind because it took me a while before I noticed you could buy shells without the loader. P.S. Blind or not though, I'm still a decent shooter
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Julito from USA on 2012-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great Item to have save time when you reload
    Things I would have changed:I will change the plastic
    What others should know:Get it great ítem
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top