Dan Wesson & S&W 327 TRR8 Speedloader, .177 Cal BB Revolver Shells, 6 Shells reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-01-12 12:46:19

Things I liked: Nice to have an extra

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: just shove it into a can of bb's and the shells will fill. Easy

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By James from USA on 2015-04-20 21:27:31

Things I liked: Realistic look and operation.

Things I would have changed: Smaller outside diamater.

What others should know: Too tight between outside of speed loader and frame of gun.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the concept a lot.

    Things I would have changed: The loader is poorly engineered. The plastic is a candidate to break or wear over time. The click-lock feature is solid, but The cartridge release point is hit or miss. Maybe it takes practice. At this point hand loading is just as fast as using this item. The clearance with the safety is the issue, although it does release the cartridges properly sometimes. It would be a nice item if it was made of aluminum and had a positive, dependable release point.

    What others should know: I'd try the one that comes with the gun first. Then get a backup if you like it. More cartridges by themselves would have been a smarter purchase for me.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It goes with the Dan Wesson. You probably need two of these, and the shells that are included.

    Things I would have changed: It would be really nice if it fit and worked as intended. I have a DW 6" and it's a fiddly kind of job to get this to work smoothly. I think the people who engineered this item should have worked in tighter conjunction with the people who engineered the pistol. I think it's a $10 item, not $20. And, if they had made it out of aluminum with a thinner outer wall, it would work perfectly.

    What others should know: It looks cooler than it functions. I'm going to time myself loading single shells and compare that time to using this loader. I definitely have to practice using the loader to see if I can prove to myself it's more efficient.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2015-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very happy.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic look and operation.

    Things I would have changed: Smaller outside diamater.

    What others should know: Too tight between outside of speed loader and frame of gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Very handy. I have several because I use two guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you owe a Dan Wesson, don't be with out one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2015-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works as expected.

    What others should know: I origanly ordered the wrong item the staff at Pyramyd air were very helpful in getting it exchanged and sending me the right parts you are the best !

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By LAWRENCE from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it works

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: use it to press bbs in shells

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes shooting fun. No loading one at a time.

    Things I would have changed: Cheap plastic, I broke two trying to twist lock them in position.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Roger from Canada on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast to load

    Things I would have changed: Quality

    What others should know: I like the speed loader but its made out of plastic. I got two of them and the first one broke the minute I tried it. I did not returned it as It whas my mistake. The rotating knob stayed in my hand. You have to be carefull and handle it with care. The second one works great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy one!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2013-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quite realistic in many ways. Function and appearance. Holds all 6 rounds securely. Releases them reliably just as you'd expect. Comes with 6 shells as well. If you consider loading or fumbling around for bullets individually a tedious job, this definitely ups the excitement factor.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really comes to mind.

    What others should know: Top Tip: BB loading with these is easier too. Just load all 6 empty shells into speed loader. Dip speedloader "hollowpointsdown" into a tin tray full of bbs, press down, pull up and "Voila" you'll find all 6 shells fully loaded. Just be certain each bb is fully seated into its hollowpoint.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ben from USA on 2013-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extra shells

    Things I would have changed: Speed loader does not work on S&W TRR8, Dan Wesson 4" & Dan Wesson 2.5. Rather load them myself

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2013-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use

    Things I would have changed: The shells need to fit tighter in the speedloader

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Abel from USA on 2013-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very handy and smart way of loading BBs!

    Things I would have changed: On my opinon, its just as good for what it it now?!...may be the price?!

    What others should know: Just get an xtra one for back up, just in case if you are in tight situations?!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2013-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic in performance and feel.

    Things I would have changed: Works the way it should. I have the real thing and you can't tell the difference.

    What others should know: Works great.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from Canada on 2013-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it held the dummy rounds good and firm so that they didn't shift around to much while loading.

    Things I would have changed: i would not make it out of plastic, for the reason that it get jammed a lot and if your not very careful you will break it very easily.

    What others should know: if your just a newbie to revolvers then don't use a speed loader, load your gun by hand till you feel more comfortable with it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a well built quality product. I have three of the Dan Wesson BB revolvers and practice for a few minutes most every night in the garage shooting cans against a .22 bullet trap. It beats the heck out of going to the shooting range and practicing with expensive ammo.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, except that I wish this line of BB revolvers had the option of a rifled barrel and pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By liberty4us from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is really a must if you are going to shoot this airgun a lot. Good construction.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It works well.

    What others should know: Always be prepared!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2013-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic

    Things I would have changed: Make a variation to accept pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2012-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very useful for quick reloading. Simple to use.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything and I will probably buy another one.

  • 12 Next
Navigation