Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Dewey 26" Coated Rod, Jag, .177 - .20 Caliber reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Charles from USA on 2009-12-24 13:28:59

    Things I liked:Very good quality. Very sturdy.
    Things I would have changed:Pretty pricey - but it is good quality and the rod coating should minimize damage if used with care.
    What others should know:The rod I received came with the Cleaning Jag included. The description doesn't mention that. I ordered a jag because I thought I had to, but you don't, so don't, unless you want an extra. Don't think you'll need an extra, though. The included one looks of very good quality, also. I was able to cancel the jag order in time. .
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:2

    By rocco from USA on 2012-02-27 15:05:29

    Things I liked:great tool
    Things I would have changed:price is too much for such a simple tool,paint is coming off rod after one cleaning.
    What others should know:much better than sectional rods
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just a good quality, coated rod. I have to clean my TX200 from the muzzle, so I use this, when a Crown Saver won't do what I want. I am careful, but being coated, I think my crown is pretty safe.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By James from USA on 2013-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality rod. Seems to have ball bearings in handle as it swivels extremely well while traveling the bore's rifling.
      Things I would have changed:The price. Seems a little high.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ivan from USA on 2012-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality ease of use
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Excellent cleaning rod a little long for myh Air Rifle but works
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality. won't mess up yer barrel.
      Things I would have changed:It's a bit pricy...
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By rocco from USA on 2012-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great tool
      Things I would have changed:price is too much for such a simple tool,paint is coming off rod after one cleaning.
      What others should know:much better than sectional rods
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Garel from USA on 2011-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compared to others this is hands down superior in durability construction and ease of use
      Things I would have changed:The Price but well worth it
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it's a nice cleaning rod
      Things I would have changed:The price, way over priced for what you get
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2009-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good quality. Very sturdy.
      Things I would have changed:Pretty pricey - but it is good quality and the rod coating should minimize damage if used with care.
      What others should know:The rod I received came with the Cleaning Jag included. The description doesn't mention that. I ordered a jag because I thought I had to, but you don't, so don't, unless you want an extra. Don't think you'll need an extra, though. The included one looks of very good quality, also. I was able to cancel the jag order in time. .
    Over
    ammo packs sold