Dewey 26" Coated Rod, Jag, .177 - .20 Caliber reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-29 13:13:40

Things I liked: Very high quality. won't mess up yer barrel.

Things I would have changed: It's a bit pricy...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By rocco from USA on 2012-02-27 15:05:29

Things I liked: great tool

Things I would have changed: price is too much for such a simple tool,paint is coming off rod after one cleaning.

What others should know: much better than sectional rods

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just a good quality, coated rod. I have to clean my TX200 from the muzzle, so I use this, when a Crown Saver won't do what I want. I am careful, but being coated, I think my crown is pretty safe.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2013-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality rod. Seems to have ball bearings in handle as it swivels extremely well while traveling the bore's rifling.

    Things I would have changed: The price. Seems a little high.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2012-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality ease of use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Excellent cleaning rod a little long for myh Air Rifle but works

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very high quality. won't mess up yer barrel.

    Things I would have changed: It's a bit pricy...

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By rocco from USA on 2012-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great tool

    Things I would have changed: price is too much for such a simple tool,paint is coming off rod after one cleaning.

    What others should know: much better than sectional rods

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garel from USA on 2011-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Compared to others this is hands down superior in durability construction and ease of use

    Things I would have changed: The Price but well worth it

  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mark from USA on 2010-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it's a nice cleaning rod

    Things I would have changed: The price, way over priced for what you get

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2009-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very good quality. Very sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: Pretty pricey - but it is good quality and the rod coating should minimize damage if used with care.

    What others should know: The rod I received came with the Cleaning Jag included. The description doesn't mention that. I ordered a jag because I thought I had to, but you don't, so don't, unless you want an extra. Don't think you'll need an extra, though. The included one looks of very good quality, also. I was able to cancel the jag order in time. .

Navigation