Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Dewey 26" Coated Rod, Jag, .177 - .20 Caliber reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2009-12-24 13:28:59

    Things I liked:Very good quality. Very sturdy.
    Things I would have changed:Pretty pricey - but it is good quality and the rod coating should minimize damage if used with care.
    What others should know:The rod I received came with the Cleaning Jag included. The description doesn't mention that. I ordered a jag because I thought I had to, but you don't, so don't, unless you want an extra. Don't think you'll need an extra, though. The included one looks of very good quality, also. I was able to cancel the jag order in time. .
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By rocco from USA on 2012-02-27 15:05:29

    Things I liked:great tool
    Things I would have changed:price is too much for such a simple tool,paint is coming off rod after one cleaning.
    What others should know:much better than sectional rods
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just a good quality, coated rod. I have to clean my TX200 from the muzzle, so I use this, when a Crown Saver won't do what I want. I am careful, but being coated, I think my crown is pretty safe.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2013-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality rod. Seems to have ball bearings in handle as it swivels extremely well while traveling the bore's rifling.
      Things I would have changed:The price. Seems a little high.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ivan from USA on 2012-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality ease of use
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Excellent cleaning rod a little long for myh Air Rifle but works
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality. won't mess up yer barrel.
      Things I would have changed:It's a bit pricy...
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By rocco from USA on 2012-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great tool
      Things I would have changed:price is too much for such a simple tool,paint is coming off rod after one cleaning.
      What others should know:much better than sectional rods
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Garel from USA on 2011-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compared to others this is hands down superior in durability construction and ease of use
      Things I would have changed:The Price but well worth it
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it's a nice cleaning rod
      Things I would have changed:The price, way over priced for what you get
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2009-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good quality. Very sturdy.
      Things I would have changed:Pretty pricey - but it is good quality and the rod coating should minimize damage if used with care.
      What others should know:The rod I received came with the Cleaning Jag included. The description doesn't mention that. I ordered a jag because I thought I had to, but you don't, so don't, unless you want an extra. Don't think you'll need an extra, though. The included one looks of very good quality, also. I was able to cancel the jag order in time. .
    Back to Top