Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Fake Silencer for Walther PPK/S reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By scot from USA on 2009-05-15 10:46:42

    Things I liked:"Bond,..James Bond"...This is a great kit. It went in the gun with no problems,looks very cool ,may even have made the gun more accurate by tightening the barrel in the frame.
    Things I would have changed:Printed directions in the kit would be nice.
    What others should know:You need to be handy,and not intimidated by the relative complexity of the insides of the PPK,to drop this kit in the gun.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Sergio from USA on 2011-04-23 16:24:13

    Things I liked:Failry easy to install, looks cool attached to the gun.
    Things I would have changed:However the the treading still poses a problem since the blowback does shake the silencer loose eventually, Change the thread to a thicker more reliable thread. Or create a "snap-on" silencer similar to what airsoft guns have available.
    What others should know:Check the silencer after every CO2 bottle to ensure that it is still on and secure, if not, tighten it back on. OR u can buy some low-high strength thread locker at a parts store and that will solve ur problems, just be sure u use low strength or medium strength if u plan on taking the silencer off for whatever reason.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Realistic look from a distance. Screw on to adapt to barrel.
      Things I would have changed:Texture really sucks, the finish is rough and needs better finish like black gloss finish.
      What others should know:Did not make any bit difference regarding guns accuracy. With or without fake suppressor, guns accuracy SUCKS. It's the worst BB gun I got so far. I know I was supposed to give my review on suppressor only, sorry I just can't passed this opportunity. I bought both gun and suppressor from you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By CB from USA on 2012-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this! Finish is excellent. Very realistic. Very well made.
      Things I would have changed:Be careful screwing it on and off. The threads are to fine and change to a thicker thread will be more reliable.
      What others should know:Great Silencer !!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By chris from USA on 2012-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this! 100% cool factor. Finish is excellent. Very realistic. Factory installation is the way to go. They do a professional job at Pyramyd. The metal barrel is a plus.
      Things I would have changed:Threads are real fine, but I think with careful handling, they should be ok.
      What others should know:Have this done by Pyramyd for proper installation. You will not be dissapointed.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Sergio from USA on 2011-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Failry easy to install, looks cool attached to the gun.
      Things I would have changed:However the the treading still poses a problem since the blowback does shake the silencer loose eventually, Change the thread to a thicker more reliable thread. Or create a "snap-on" silencer similar to what airsoft guns have available.
      What others should know:Check the silencer after every CO2 bottle to ensure that it is still on and secure, if not, tighten it back on. OR u can buy some low-high strength thread locker at a parts store and that will solve ur problems, just be sure u use low strength or medium strength if u plan on taking the silencer off for whatever reason.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By chris from USA on 2011-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Awesome look and feel. Very well made.
      Things I would have changed:The threads are to fine and may be a little delicate. Be careful screwing it on and off.
      What others should know:Please get this item factory installed from Pyramid. They do a really nice job with the barrel installation. Do not try to do it yourself!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sergio from USA on 2011-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Full metal, including the replacement metal barrel cage that's included. Fairly easy to install yourself, if you have some kind of background and knowledge in fabrication and mechanics.
      Things I would have changed:A manual for those who might need a couple detailed explainations on how to install the product, although there is a very vague picture "manual" on the back of the packaging that should give you a general idea of what your doing. I dont know if it was my older model of PPK/S or not, but I had some difficultity getting the stock barrel to fit with the rubber "fitter" into the metal cage, far enough to properly sit in the locking position. Took a pair of pliers and a cloth to hold the cage down while I place the pins in to secure it into place.
      What others should know:The diameter of the "barrel" in the silencer is actually a bit larger than the .177" barrel in the gun. Around 3mm to be exact. Not sure yet on how this effects performance, but I can only imagine it only helping the BB fly a little straighter. But it could also hinder your fps since air has more room to expand out and around the BB in the the larger diameter "barrel"....kinda like a real gun...at least dropping the effective range a little bit. :p (Might be useful for those who've full-auto modded their gun)
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Bobby from USA on 2011-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:What I like about this is that it adds barrel length, and increases accuracy a little bit.
      Things I would have changed:If I could change this product, I would make a less finer threading for the barrel connection because the silencer is easily cross-threaded, causing damage to both threading on the silencer and the inner gun barrel.
      What others should know:This silencer can be very easily overtightened. If this happens, attempting to remove it will actually cause you to unscrew the base connector from the silencer outer shaft. I had to unscrew the base adapter of the silencer using a set of pliers with a cloth to keep the pliers from crushing the threaded component. Do not overtighten, but just screw it on until it it stops turning with a slight amount of pressure and you're set.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Hans Gruber from USA on 2010-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks absolutely awesome! It was very easy to install, especially for someone who is as mechanically challenged as myself.
      What others should know:While it is easy to install, I advise to exercise much care when installing all pieces back to their original places, so as to not encounter problems in the future.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Tommy from USA on 2010-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:metal, works properly
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:if you know what you are doing, meaning can disassemble and put a bb gun back together properly, you can ask them to ship this to you so you can do your own handy work or otherwise you have to ship your bb gun to them to have it installed by their professionals. so if you want to save some time and can handle a little challenge then ASK them to ship it to you because if you dont ask they just sit on your order and wait to receive your bb gun. * this will void your warranty though I will add.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Reza from USA on 2009-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice toy.
      Things I would have changed:I would add an instruction on how to install the silencer. Some parts (included) on the gun need to be change in order to install the silencer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By MARK from USA on 2009-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to fit if you are handy. Creates a pleasantly realistic version of a silenced Walther PPKS without the cost and ATF paperwork of owning the real thing. Combination created is among my favorite airguns of around 50 owned, and adding the fake silencer to the Umarex CO2 PPKS makes for a very nice addendum that fits in well with my collection of real PP, PPK, and PPKS pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, is well thought out and made.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Antonio from USA on 2009-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I received the PPK/S pistol kit a few days ago. PyramydAir did a great job putting this together. The fit and finish on the pistol is excellent and the all metal frame and slide is on par to a real firearm. James Bond fans will be all over this pistol. Mock silencer looks very real. The Blow back action puts this pistol over the top. Thanks Umarex and PyramydAir.
      Things I would have changed:C02 cylinder tightening screw should be nurled like the RAM air pistols. Cosmetically it would make the pistol look better.
      What others should know:Get extra clips. This pistol is addictive. Just a thought,we should petition Umarex to create a CP99 Compact with Mock Silencer BB pistol. I would purchase one to add to my collection.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Elmer from USA on 2009-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I ordered this Silencer with my PPK/S. PyramydAir did the modification. Fit and finish are superb. It screws on and off from the installed threaded metal barrel bushing: just like the real thing. So you can still holster your gun if you want. Adds that extra touch to your PPK/S. - Oh, and PPK/S is very realistic and shoots just fine.
      Things I would have changed:Nuthin'
      What others should know:A sweet looking kit : You won't be disappointed...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By scot from USA on 2009-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:"Bond,..James Bond"...This is a great kit. It went in the gun with no problems,looks very cool ,may even have made the gun more accurate by tightening the barrel in the frame.
      Things I would have changed:Printed directions in the kit would be nice.
      What others should know:You need to be handy,and not intimidated by the relative complexity of the insides of the PPK,to drop this kit in the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Shaman from USA on 2008-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks Great, James Bond eat your heart out!!!
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:None
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: I absaloutly love this smooth and finely machined unit, this piece without a doubt show's the detication to exalence that Walther produces...Dave Robb, air gun critic & 40.yr. old guy who Loves to criteek all aspects of airgunning !! I know my spelling could use a lot of care too!!!
      Things I would have changed: I would change only the availability of another finish, perhaps Matt Black, or in a nickel as well for the nickel and or chrome plated guns !!
      What others should know: Only that Walther takes great pride in there manufacturing and the PPK/S is no ecception!! Great Silencer !! dave robb !!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top