Gamo Air Gun Oil reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By kr from USA on 2008-02-27 09:47:41

Things I liked: THIS IS AFAIRLY LARGE CONTAINER OF GUN OIL. SEEMS TO WORK VERY WELL IN ALL OF MY AIR GUNS.

Things I would have changed: NOT MUCH- THE PRICE IS RIGHT AND IT WORKS- NO CHANGES NEEDED.

What others should know: IT'S A GREAT DEAL!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

By Daniel from USA on 2013-11-19 14:50:27

Things I liked: It's cheap oil

Things I would have changed: Make it for break barrels

What others should know: Can't use on break barrel guns. At least that's what the box says.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgil from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Handy container and applicator tip designed for and maintains your Air Guns. Follow instructions for use, do not pour it down the tube...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Esential for good maintenance of Air Guns...it will help extend their longevity.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great on my StoegerX20S. A few drops on hinge points every week or so is all I need in my desert climate. (I use it daily to keep the doves and pigeons away from the chicken and peacock food. The birds also help feed our feral cat colony!)

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is what it is.. I wanted a good quality oil for gun metal and a few small parts. So far so good.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Used it to wipe down exposed metal parts on gun. No odor and a little goes a long way. And a few drops on a pull through the barrel before dry wiping it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2013-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's cheap oil

    Things I would have changed: Make it for break barrels

    What others should know: Can't use on break barrel guns. At least that's what the box says.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good general purpose oil for pump guns and to wipe down the barrel as well. I use a drop or 2 with a rag to wipe down before storing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't use this near the chamber of a break barrel gun. I use this on the outside and on the moving parts of my pump gun only.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joshua from USA on 2012-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: GREAT FOR ONLY THE SURFACE OF ANY AIR OR FIRE ARM ONLY USED FOR THE BLUING OF THE GUNS.HAVE MANY OWNED HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: GOOOD FOR ANY SURFACE AIR OR FIRE ARM.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rocco from USA on 2012-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great product

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good size to handle when your hands are probably a little greasy from cleaning your rifle. A little bit goes a long way. My last bottle lasted me 6 cleanings or 3000 pellets. ( I clean every 500)

    Things I would have changed: Why can we not get across to the air gun manufacturers that we all love screw on lids on products? Oil and pellets alike.

    What others should know: Best on the market, no, but middle ground. I used this for years and its never failed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2011-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like to use the cleaning products recommended by the mfg and this Gamo airgun oil is not as harsh as gun firearm oils. I repair airguns and like the easy despencing tip and secure no mess cap.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cass from USA on 2011-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great products by Gamo

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Use it works well not messy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By PATRICK from USA on 2011-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Small bottle

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Akil from USA on 2009-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great size oil for the money, larger than most gun oils I've had.

    Things I would have changed: Like other posters have said, it needs a screw top, I have to tape the top closed AND make sure its standing upright so it won't leak

    What others should know: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, works as advertised, generous supply

    Things I would have changed: needs screw top lid

    What others should know: good buy, why do you think Pyramyd keeps selling this product out?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kr from USA on 2008-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: THIS IS AFAIRLY LARGE CONTAINER OF GUN OIL. SEEMS TO WORK VERY WELL IN ALL OF MY AIR GUNS.

    Things I would have changed: NOT MUCH- THE PRICE IS RIGHT AND IT WORKS- NO CHANGES NEEDED.

    What others should know: IT'S A GREAT DEAL!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2007-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Good general purpose oil for pump linkage.

    Things I would have changed: Make the lid a screw on type.

    What others should know: Do NOT put this in your chamber or down your barrel, as this oil WILL detonate.

Navigation