Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Green Dot Sight, 10 MOA, 3/8" Dovetail Mount reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    3.0 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (1 vote)(5 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2013-02-08 12:14:32

    Things I liked:The green dot is the next best thing to open sights. I have never been a fan of scopes, and my rifle did not have open sights. Switching to the green dot sight fit the bill. Much like using open sights, and after a couple of adjustments I was able to achieve one groups at 50ft. Very well pleased.
    What others should know:This was an easy fit on my Gamo "Varmint Hunter Stalker"
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-12-05 07:45:51

    Things I liked:The price, this was about all I was willing to spend for a $45 pellet pistol.
    Things I would have changed:For the price, not much you can really change.
    What others should know:The on/off button is cheap. The windage knob is real easy to turn, feels like it may turn by itself. I don't have much time/use on the unit so I can really say much more. However for the price, it gives you a green dot and looks pretty cool on my buckmark pellet pistol and works well so far. Can't really go wrong at this price point.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price, this was about all I was willing to spend for a $45 pellet pistol.
      Things I would have changed:For the price, not much you can really change.
      What others should know:The on/off button is cheap. The windage knob is real easy to turn, feels like it may turn by itself. I don't have much time/use on the unit so I can really say much more. However for the price, it gives you a green dot and looks pretty cool on my buckmark pellet pistol and works well so far. Can't really go wrong at this price point.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Elizabeth from USA on 2014-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive. Basic beginner red (green) dot sight. Easy to adjust and sight in by myself. This is my first red dot sight. I am using this on a Crosman 1377. I will eventually get a nicer replacement sight but this will make do till then. I really like that its a green dot.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the money.
      What others should know:Please note that this is a cheap cheapy sight. Bottom of the line. But its great for a beginner to play with and learn with.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Compact. Easy to install. Good sight picture, Easy to sight in.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price.
      What others should know:Great little dot sight for the price! Love it on my RWS C225 Target Pistol!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nice green dot, visible in bright light, holding accuracy so far with hatsan supertact at 100 shots.
      Things I would have changed:QC needed with the on/off switch, mine switches off sometimes with spring gun recoil. I have another dot sight (walther) that has a much more positive on/off switch.
      What others should know:for 11 bucks, it's a great value.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2013-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The green dot is very easy to see.
      Things I would have changed:Battery compartment can't be gotten to, without removing the sight from the gun. So whenever you change the battery, you have to sight the gun in again. Also, the elevation adjustment knob is very loose and won't stay where you want it to.
      What others should know:For the price, the sight is alright, but spend a little more money and get a better sight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Randy from USA on 2013-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The green dot is the next best thing to open sights. I have never been a fan of scopes, and my rifle did not have open sights. Switching to the green dot sight fit the bill. Much like using open sights, and after a couple of adjustments I was able to achieve one groups at 50ft. Very well pleased.
      What others should know:This was an easy fit on my Gamo "Varmint Hunter Stalker"
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top