Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-03 08:11:43

    Things I liked:It's perfect - exactly what I needed. I use it on my Crosman G1 Xtreme which weighs a little over 7lbs. After a day in the field it's exhausting and inconvenient carrying it around with your hands. The gun buddy solved that problem.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:Easy to use. It's comfortable & even lightly padded at the shoulder.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By chris from USA on 2010-10-13 13:32:46

    Things I liked:I didn't like it. I didn't buy it either. It came shipped free with my rifle. No loss here. It slips on the buttstock and it ruins my confidence in being able to safely carry my gun. Maybe its just me, but if your gun stock is smooth wood, the sling does not hold and slips away.
    Things I would have changed:I don't know how you could make this better.
    What others should know:Its ugly.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is great!! Easy to install. It puts the top point high up ( on the barrel ) where you need it for balance. Shoulder pad is very comfortable for heavy rifles. Holds in place well, I never feel like it is going to slip off. It does not get in the way when breaking the barrel. There are no metal swivel studs sticking out to jab you or hit on your case. Once set it does not loosen at all.
      Things I would have changed:The length is OK for me on a Hatsan 135 but if you were to wear a big coat or be really heavy the strap may not be long enough. For me it's perfect, a little extra strap to spare. I'm 6 ft 190 lb's. On the other hand if there were too much strap it would annoy me. It's just right.
      What others should know:In the rear it catch on the raised cheek piece, make sure your rifle has some sort of raised area. Doesn't take much.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Scrambler82 from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Mounting method needs to be addressed, rear needs a method to attach a swing mount to the lower butt portion, front needs something better !?!
      What others should know:This is a cheap sling, ok for temporary carrying. If using this AG for hunting in the woods or carrying for long distances get something else. only problem is there isn't much, design your own swing mount for a better sling.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Blaine from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sling works very well and will fit and function for air guns without sling studs.saves drilling for studs.
      Things I would have changed:A little padding for the shoulder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By matthew from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Makes it easy to lug my rifle threw the woods for hours
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really
      What others should know:It is not the best thing ever but it is excellent for what it is.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This sling is great. It fits the Gamo Bone Collector perfect, is comfortable and looks good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It is worth every penny.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does exactly what it says on the package. Loop the end with the leather on the inside of the nylon around the barrel and the other end around the stock.
      Things I would have changed:The strap that goes around the stock has a tendency to slip off when bringing the gun down to cock. Put a similar the leather insert on the end that goes around the stock, or provide some other way to 'lock' the strap that goes on the stock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The "Best" thing to come along for my spring piston rifle since sliced bread. No more cumberson carrying, just "Sling It". Excellant product from GAMO
      Things I would have changed:A little heavier leather swath on the barrel portion of the sling, otherwise "faultless"!
      What others should know:Buy one, You'll certainly enjoy it !
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dusty from USA on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was free.
      Things I would have changed:Quality
      What others should know:Let me buy my own sling
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Nathan from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Did not like it!
      Things I would have changed:It needs a better way of attaching or possibly non moving rubber on the inside of strap on the gun and barrel.
      What others should know:This is not a secure attachment to the rifle, so your accuracy may be jeopardized.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lucinda from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I put this on my Benjamin Nitro. I did add a leather piece to the sling on the butt end to stop sliding. Other than that, it works just fine. Not fancy but works.
      Things I would have changed:The red coloring. Stands out too much.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Lisa from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good material, easy to install
      Things I would have changed:Small. Even for a woman, this seems to be too short and it's let out all the way. If you have on a coat, it would be impossible to use because of length.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it real easy to put on a rifle and use as a sling without having to put sling mounts and it's padded enough to be comfortable when you carry your rifle on your shoulder.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get this sling for any rifle you may have and you won't have to put song hardware on it plus you can easily take it off if you don't need to use it. Get it it's a nice sling.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice for the field!!
      Things I would have changed:...
      What others should know:Great for any air rifle or any firearm, it's great for hunting or going to the field, all those heavy gun are easy to carry around!! Great gun sling!!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Can't beat the price for a well made sling
      Things I would have changed:Gamo should add an extra strap that hooks horizontally around the butt stock to keep the sling from sliding forward toward your pistol grip.
      What others should know:If you own a rifle that has an ambidextrous stock don't buy this sling! Unless your rifle has a very pronounced cheek rest carved stock the strap will slide forward and interfering with your trigger hand.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to install, great price.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it a permanent attachment to the butt stock instead of a loop around. At times it tends to come off.
      What others should know:Quick shipping and fair prices can be had at Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Byron from USA on 2013-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality of the material is good and length is correct.
      What others should know:This type of design works ok with a rifle stock that has a raised coombe but not so well with a straight stock, such as the Bronco. The butt end of the sling will slide up the stock while in use.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Came with my pellet gun purchase at no charge so value for the money is great! It's semi elastic so it's comfortable.
      Things I would have changed:Not much, it is what it is. If my Gamo came with sling swivel studs, I would have bought a better sling but it works fine for what it is.
      What others should know:If you have to have a sling, this will work just fine!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect. I bought two of them. I did not want to have to drill into my stock so this worked out great.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I've seen some complaints about it slipping off. The strap is totally adjustable so you can make it as tight or as loose as you want. I don't understand how it can slip off if you put it on correctly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2012-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Prfect on my Beeman RS2.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Armando from USA on 2012-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits both of my guns well and feels very secure.
      Things I would have changed:I wish I could adjust it to be a bit longer just because my Beeman is so long but it's long enough to work.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top