Date: 26/6/2016 2:35
0

Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-03 08:11:43

Things I liked: It's perfect - exactly what I needed. I use it on my Crosman G1 Xtreme which weighs a little over 7lbs. After a day in the field it's exhausting and inconvenient carrying it around with your hands. The gun buddy solved that problem.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing

What others should know: Easy to use. It's comfortable & even lightly padded at the shoulder.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By chris from USA on 2010-10-13 13:32:46

Things I liked: I didn't like it. I didn't buy it either. It came shipped free with my rifle. No loss here. It slips on the buttstock and it ruins my confidence in being able to safely carry my gun. Maybe its just me, but if your gun stock is smooth wood, the sling does not hold and slips away.

Things I would have changed: I don't know how you could make this better.

What others should know: Its ugly.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By LeadPooL from USA on 2016-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The little rubber dots (while they last) make a forearm rest on a rough surface. Adjustable in length for a comfortable carry.

    Things I would have changed: Sewn edges on shoulder pad would give it a more finished look and feel, and may help its lifespan.

    What others should know: Others say it slips off the butt stock. My Crosman Fire .177 Nitro Piston has a skeleton stock. So I worked the length of it through the butt stock end loop and passed it through the back opening.... So on my rifle. All good

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice sling, Works great for MY Gamo rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Notting

    What others should know: Good buy for the money. works great.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks nice

    Things I would have changed: detachable,with screw in pin's

    What others should know: came free with gun. never put on gun. should have screw in pin's and be detachable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwaine from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great for the break barrel rifles and its comfortable to carry your rifle when your out in the mountains or the desert.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just a great buy for the price its the second one I bought for another rifle

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2016-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to put on rifle. Can use it on many rifles. Price is right. Fit's shoulder nice.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandt from USA on 2015-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to use and doesn't slip. Awesome to have if your gun doesn't have sling mounts.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Your gun needs to have a raised cheek piece on the stock in order for the sling to stay in place.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwaine from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that this sling does not need screws to hold it in place and is comfortable to use while hiking in the desert or mountains, priced right, will get a few for gifts to give for my son and daughter.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: does not interfere with site if not using scope

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight. Easy adjustment. Does the job intended.

    Things I would have changed: Add a strap that wraps around the back of the stock to prevent it from slipping up. I used a Velcro strap and it made the sling much better.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dose not require swivel studs and fits a variety of airguns .I like the Suede lined barrel second it grips pretty well and help protect the finish .

    Things I would have changed: I'd like something to keep the butt stock portion from sliding around the second there is no load on it .The plastic hardware is a bit on the thin side .

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Sling is easy to attach just slip over the barrel and over the end of the stock.

    Things I would have changed: Put a clip to keep the bottom nose tight on the stock it loosens all the time and slips up to the trigger handle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jared from USA on 2015-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Versatility! Adaptability! Ease of use!

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see these with other brands, as I am using them on some Benjamins without sling hardware, and some Crosmans, Hatsans, Dianas and others that seem to thing providing the hardware to use a sling on an air rifle is some sort of faux pas! Seriously? Though, sights have become rare and rarer as well, so maybe it's the cost-cutting factors? At least Gamo responded to a need others aren't aware of (apparently).

    What others should know: These work well with most rifles, and can be left in place most of the time. Others, they might work to get you where you're going, but you will have to remove it when you get ready to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to fit on my air rifles. Comfy shoulder pad. Colour scheme looks great with my Crosman .22 cal. Phantom.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its Simple,and nice looking .Does the job.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great inexspensive Sling.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By darin from USA on 2015-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to attach. Comfortable feel while carrying airgun

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This works handy for airguns that don't come with swivel studs. One problem I've noticed though is the sling sometimes slides up the barrel. This isn't a problem for me because my umarex has a integrated silencer which stops it, but otherwise I could see it sliding off the gun if you're not careful

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gshooter.jac09 from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to adjust and install on the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Its a little short for a full size break barrel rifle. I use it for my pneumatic multi-pump bb gun.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The padded area that fits against the shoulder.

    Things I would have changed: I prefer slings with quick-detachable swivels rather than the classless design of the sling being tied onto the rifle.

    What others should know: The quality of materials in this sling is good, but the design is not to my liking. The ends of the straps are sewn into loops that you slide over the butt and barrel. It looks second rate. Other break-barrel guns have a forward swivel mounted in place to accommodate attaching the sling to it, so this is just a cheap alternative, not a necessity. It seems to me the gun is already over-priced (see my review) so this is not asking for anything that could not be done without a cost increase.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, easy installation, its "universal" therefore I can use it on any of my air rifles, this sling can be used on just about any air gun...well except for a air pistol! :-) BUT, I'll be ordering more.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, nothing. You wont find these at any other site cheaper, so buy this one. On the other hand, I'm not sure why individuals are sniveling and bashing this sling; it does exactly what its suppose to do for under $10.

    What others should know: The price is right, under $10 each, if you're looking for a $100 + sling, this ones not for you. However, I ordered 3 of these, they were sent miniature pony express (took forever to get them!) therefore warranting only 4 stars.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By warren from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fits all air rifles,easy to install and very comfortable to carry rifle

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: really fits a gamo bone collector bull whisper good

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to put on and remove, I use it on my Hatsan .25 cal Edge and when needed I hook it up to my CVA Buckhorn .50 cal Muzzle-Loader...

    Things I would have changed: Stitching on barrel part , seam can break

    What others should know: Overall , for the money ....works for me.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Winfred from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much I do like with this one.

    Things I would have changed: The adjustment and the length of it. There is only so much you can adjust it and on a standard springer it is simply way too short. I at the moment let the bottom ride around the pistol grip and make do.

    What others should know: One of those deals where cheap is not better. I bought it because it was cheap. In real life function it leaves a great deal to be desired. At first I thought I was the problem, I adjusted it this way and that, finally found it is just too short. So I let the sling ride around the pistol grip. If I do not throw it away I will remodel the lower part and put a sling swivel on the rifle and then it would be fine. As made it is too short.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation