Date: 4/12/2016 4:13
0

Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Vincent from USA on 2008-06-03 08:11:43

Things I liked: It's perfect - exactly what I needed. I use it on my Crosman G1 Xtreme which weighs a little over 7lbs. After a day in the field it's exhausting and inconvenient carrying it around with your hands. The gun buddy solved that problem.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing

What others should know: Easy to use. It's comfortable & even lightly padded at the shoulder.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By chris from USA on 2010-10-13 13:32:46

Things I liked: I didn't like it. I didn't buy it either. It came shipped free with my rifle. No loss here. It slips on the buttstock and it ruins my confidence in being able to safely carry my gun. Maybe its just me, but if your gun stock is smooth wood, the sling does not hold and slips away.

Things I would have changed: I don't know how you could make this better.

What others should know: Its ugly.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comfortable. A big help when carrying it for a long time

    Things I would have changed: Although there are precious few ways to mount a sling on a break-barrel air gun, it would be nice if there could be a way to attach it other than the barrel. There have been a couple of times where the barrel has opened while using it. Also, a back strap on the buttstock end would be good, to keep it from creeping up the stock.

    What others should know: There are few choices out there for break-barrel rifles. This is better than carrying a 9# rifle in your hand all day. I recommend that you buy one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: INSTALLED EASILY ON RIFLES WITHOUT SLING ATTACHMENTS.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: I INSTALLED THIS ON MY CROSMAN RIFLE WITHIN SECONDS. IT WORKS VERY WELL FOR STEADYING MY AIM.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Useful product but my use is limited to just carrying the rifle, targets, pellets, etc. out back to plink and target shoot. Not sure how this would do for several hours of hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy install and secure hold. Love the suade leather on barrel end.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Using this on my Beeman Longhorn. Very comfortable hunting set up

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2016-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very comfortable

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2016-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This sling came with my package free, but that doesn't change the fact I can change it from one gun to another in a matter of seconds and it is a very nice comfortable sling.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The sling is adjustable for length for easier carry.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregg from USA on 2016-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice padding for my shoulder and suade in the part that goes around the barrel

    Things I would have changed: Make the straps a little longer for people that are on the taller side but other than that nothing

    What others should know: It's a sling that is perfect for break barrels that don't come with sling mounts. For the price you can't go wrong. I would buy another one In a heartbeat. It's easy to install, less than 2 mins after opening the package it was on my air rifle. Highly recommend!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By LeadPooL from USA on 2016-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The little rubber dots (while they last) make a forearm rest on a rough surface. Adjustable in length for a comfortable carry.

    Things I would have changed: Sewn edges on shoulder pad would give it a more finished look and feel, and may help its lifespan.

    What others should know: Others say it slips off the butt stock. My Crosman Fire .177 Nitro Piston has a skeleton stock. So I worked the length of it through the butt stock end loop and passed it through the back opening.... So on my rifle. All good

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice sling, Works great for MY Gamo rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Notting

    What others should know: Good buy for the money. works great.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks nice

    Things I would have changed: detachable,with screw in pin's

    What others should know: came free with gun. never put on gun. should have screw in pin's and be detachable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwaine from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great for the break barrel rifles and its comfortable to carry your rifle when your out in the mountains or the desert.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just a great buy for the price its the second one I bought for another rifle

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2016-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to put on rifle. Can use it on many rifles. Price is right. Fit's shoulder nice.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandt from USA on 2015-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to use and doesn't slip. Awesome to have if your gun doesn't have sling mounts.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Your gun needs to have a raised cheek piece on the stock in order for the sling to stay in place.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwaine from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that this sling does not need screws to hold it in place and is comfortable to use while hiking in the desert or mountains, priced right, will get a few for gifts to give for my son and daughter.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: does not interfere with site if not using scope

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight. Easy adjustment. Does the job intended.

    Things I would have changed: Add a strap that wraps around the back of the stock to prevent it from slipping up. I used a Velcro strap and it made the sling much better.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dose not require swivel studs and fits a variety of airguns .I like the Suede lined barrel second it grips pretty well and help protect the finish .

    Things I would have changed: I'd like something to keep the butt stock portion from sliding around the second there is no load on it .The plastic hardware is a bit on the thin side .

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Sling is easy to attach just slip over the barrel and over the end of the stock.

    Things I would have changed: Put a clip to keep the bottom nose tight on the stock it loosens all the time and slips up to the trigger handle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jared from USA on 2015-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Versatility! Adaptability! Ease of use!

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see these with other brands, as I am using them on some Benjamins without sling hardware, and some Crosmans, Hatsans, Dianas and others that seem to thing providing the hardware to use a sling on an air rifle is some sort of faux pas! Seriously? Though, sights have become rare and rarer as well, so maybe it's the cost-cutting factors? At least Gamo responded to a need others aren't aware of (apparently).

    What others should know: These work well with most rifles, and can be left in place most of the time. Others, they might work to get you where you're going, but you will have to remove it when you get ready to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to fit on my air rifles. Comfy shoulder pad. Colour scheme looks great with my Crosman .22 cal. Phantom.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its Simple,and nice looking .Does the job.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great inexspensive Sling.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation