Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By William from USA on 2007-10-28 11:24:57

    Things I liked:Easy to mount. Works fine
    Things I would have changed:Uses allen screws as opposed to the phillips pictured. While the allens might arguably be more secure, the phillips might be easier if you have a toolbox like mine.
    What others should know:What a pleasure dealing with Pyramid Air. I recently had to deal with Umarex regarding a Walther rifle I have and can't say I was at all impressed with their customer service. Unfortunately they have a limited relationship with Pyramid so I had no choice. Too bad.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By William from USA on 2010-10-22 18:27:27

    Things I liked:Well, really not much
    Things I would have changed:The entire design; I had to replace the threaded inserts with a bolt and nut assembly to mak it work, otherwise it will come off after a few shots. The bolt passes completely through the stop body and makes it really super tight in the grooves
    What others should know:As stated above
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By William from USA on 2010-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well, really not much
      Things I would have changed:The entire design; I had to replace the threaded inserts with a bolt and nut assembly to mak it work, otherwise it will come off after a few shots. The bolt passes completely through the stop body and makes it really super tight in the grooves
      What others should know:As stated above
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2010-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was unable to get my 11mm to Weaver adapter's scope stop pin to engage. Then, I remembered this little scope stop that came with my Gamo CFX still in my airgun kit box. I was at first unimpressed with it, since the body is plastic, the bumper is nylon, and the clamps are sheet metal. I need not have worried, as it completely halted my adapter's considerable backward slide. My gas ram CFX once again is shooting sub 1/2" groups @ 25 yards!
      Things I would have changed:I can't argue with success, so it looks as if the deceivingly chintzy construction actually is a plus.
      What others should know:You will want to be certain that the yellow nylon bumper is pressed firmly against the rear of your scope mount or ring you intend to keep in place. Also, you probably will be unable to make this work unless you already have a recess for the vertical stop pin, which I consider the essential element to make this work.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Burke from USA on 2009-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Helped to eliminate my scope creep. Price is great.
      Things I would have changed:The rubber bumper did not do me any good. My mounts are see through and the stop only touches them with the corners, but it still works.
      What others should know:Worth the investment with a springer.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Clayton from USA on 2009-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very little to like; the product is made very cheaply. The body is made of plastic; it only has a metal core for the screw threads.
      Things I would have changed:Complete waste of your money. You should buy a quality stop such as by RWS.
      What others should know:The screw centers round out easily with any torq. This is a terrible scope stop.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Jin from USA on 2009-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price...rubber bumper...does what it's supposed to.
      Things I would have changed:This product made me go through 2 weeks of total..."H E double hockey sticks." First off, all of these problems don't have anything to do with Pyramydair: 1. Requires a special kind of wrench, even though Gamo tells us to use a standard Phillips head, none work. 2. The wrench it uses is a "Star Ship" the wrench itself isn't too expensive...but it is annoying what it does to the wrench 3. Here is the worst part...the 2 screws are made of a strong metal..which is nice. BUT the metal is so strong that it completely ruins the wrench/bit. I ruined 2 different wrenches just to put this on, I recently took it off, this is going to the trash...
      What others should know:As I've stated, this product has been a total pain. It nearly ruined my rifle (Almost got to the plastic piece that holds the rifle together). Mine may have been messed up...but im never buying this product again. Dont forget...this does NOT come with the mounting hardware (Aka the star bit/wrench) Save your money, and get the Beeman scope stop, looks much better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kingcab from USA on 2008-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought a Gamo air rifle that came equipped with the Gamo Scope Stop. I never had a problem with scope creep. A friend bought a Gamo air rifle that did not come equipped with the Scope stop. He basically could not keep his scope on the rifle. I bought him a Scope Stop as a gift and problem solved. Great product if mounted correctly.
      What others should know:Not sure about other mounting systems, but it would make sense that all air rifles would come equipped with some version of this Scope Stop.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2008-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This nice little gadget solved my scope creeping problems on my Ruger AirHawk. Without it I had problems with the scope backing out of the rails because the scope mount was too narrow, with only one hex screw. It was actually damaging the soft aluminum clamp. The Gammo scope stop has a longer grasp on the rail and is harder material so it doesn't back out. I mounted it behind the scope with the bumper against the back scope mount. After install I got maybe 1/16" creep but after that it hasn't moved at all.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see two hex screws instead of one on the rail clamp.
      What others should know:I chose this device because I didn't want to drill into my gun to make a stop hole. I was afraid of damaging it so I decided to try this first. Also, the set screw you see on top of the scope stop didn't help me at all because I don't have a hole in the top of the rail to screw it into. That would have helped tremendously. Trying to tighten it only served to put upward pressure on the scope stop and I was afraid that would cause the thing to pop off. Just using the side screws is working great for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By SierraShooter from USA on 2008-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solved my problem!
      What others should know:I have a Crosman Quest 1000, so I wasn't sure how a Gamo product would work. The center pin on this scope stop doesn't quite fit my Crosman - The Gamo one is threaded, and its just a hair too big. But even withouth the center pin, it solved my problem!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I had a terrible problem with Scope Creep and for a few bucks and about 5 minutes worth of time my shots now consistantly hit in a dime sized pattern.
      Things I would have changed:I would make this a part of every higher powered Gamo product that comes with a scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2008-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Brianag618; A must have item when mounting a scope, solves any and all problems that people have with scope creep, stops it all. Spend the extra few dollars to save your self a lot of head aches.
      Things I would have changed:Not a Thing
      What others should know:A must have for scope shooters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2008-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does what it's designed to do.
      Things I would have changed:Not Much.
      What others should know:A must if you own a half decent springer(mid-power to magnum), I put one on my modded GAMO Recon, and the scope stays put!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bob_loblaw from USA on 2008-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It stops scope creep
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if this part came standard with the rifle/scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2007-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount. Works fine
      Things I would have changed:Uses allen screws as opposed to the phillips pictured. While the allens might arguably be more secure, the phillips might be easier if you have a toolbox like mine.
      What others should know:What a pleasure dealing with Pyramid Air. I recently had to deal with Umarex regarding a Walther rifle I have and can't say I was at all impressed with their customer service. Unfortunately they have a limited relationship with Pyramid so I had no choice. Too bad.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top