Date: 4/12/2016 10:1
0

Gamo Standard Cleaning Kit, .177-.25 Cal reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By JUAN from USA on 2014-09-14 08:11:15

Things I liked: all I need to clean the rigle

Things I would have changed: A case?

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By DEREK from USA on 2016-11-30 00:23:12

Things I liked: Nota

Things I would have changed: Longer rods

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By DEREK from USA on 2016-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nota

    Things I would have changed: Longer rods

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By davetc8 from USA on 2014-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It had everything I need.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy It if you need multiple cleaning tools for different size airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JUAN from USA on 2014-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: all I need to clean the rigle

    Things I would have changed: A case?

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jun from USA on 2013-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked that it was complete as far as cleaning items. It has cleaning pellets, oil, patches, and bore brushes.

    Things I would have changed: The cleaning rod is too short. It must be for pistols, but it does not state that in the ad. It needs to be long enough for a rifle barrel.

    What others should know: Once you open the package which is difficult, it is hard to return. I bought 3 kits and after I opened one, I returned the rest. I can still use the cleaning pellets, brushes and oil. I just went to a pull cleaning rod, using a cloth string.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: oil,patches

    Things I would have changed: the whole rod, it is very cheep, threads together and is floppy loose. Longer rod so it at least gos through the barrel. my longer gun wont come close to the end. China made, make it in USA with enough rod to make it out the end of the barrel

    What others should know: rod is so short it wont come out the end of the barrel. rod threads together, not very well. Hard up it will get you by. I wont ever buy another one

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRAN from USA on 2013-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pricing.(I wish all gamo products could be just as well-priced.)Good extras.

    Things I would have changed: The cleaning rod is absolutely hopeless, although usable this rod tends to come apart inside the bore. The brush looks too rough and though, I'm not sure if it may damage the rifling but it works well for using it once every couple weeks.

    What others should know: The oil and extras are very helpful. If you may, purchase an extra high-quality rod to completely satisfy this product. i you wish to save a little money, apply lock-tight on the rod's screws or some sort of super glue(keep in mind that you may not be able to take it apart easily.)

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Sean from USA on 2013-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty complete kit, but lacking in quality.

    Things I would have changed: Rod unscrew easily and you don't want this while it is in the barrel.

    What others should know: Rope/string type cleaner works better.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eyal from USA on 2013-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Complete kit for the $ and includes all the essentials to get an air pistol squeaky clean.

    Things I would have changed: The Rod/Handle are not so good... just make sure to tighten the joints so the rod doesn't unscrew.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By SwampDonkey from USA on 2013-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much

    Things I would have changed: The rod is is junk. It is a three piece rod that screws into one another, but when you run it through the barrel, it keeps coming apart.

    What others should know: The Stoeger rope is the way to go.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Is not long enough for marauder

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By archangel from USA on 2013-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good kit for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Longer rod,can't use on rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joshua from USA on 2012-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: COMES WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO CLEAN YOUR GUNS.WILL LAST YOU A DECENT AMOUNT OF TIME IN CORRELATION WITH THE PRICE.

    Things I would have changed: THE 3 PIECE ROD IS A LITTLE FLIMSY BUT HOLDS IT'S SHAPE WHEN BEING USED.

    What others should know: WILL MORE THAN SUFFICE FOR ANY AIR GUN GOOD PURCHASE.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2012-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It wasn't very costly, the gun oil and cleaning rod are useful to have

    Things I would have changed: 1)- you can't use the cleaning pellets in magnum springers. This really needs to be said somewhere on the box; they will blow up if you fire them in the barrel. If this happens, clean your springer's barrel manually and then reoil it lightly. 2)- I could be wrong, but I don't think there's a rod attachment for the patches.

    What others should know: This has attachments and adaptability to clean almost any airgun (or small-bore firearm), but it leaves you wanting a few small features. Still, it's a good price for what you get.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2012-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reasonable price.

    Things I would have changed: The cleaning rod needs to be longer. The product description should include the total length (18" or 20.5" with a brush attached). There is no patch holder.

    What others should know: This is a cheap kit in both price and quality. I suggest spending the extra money to get a higher quality set.

Navigation