Gamo Target Faces, Fits Squirrel Field Target Mechanism, 6/pk + 4 Kill-Zone Reducers reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (13 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Keith from USA on 2013-05-29 04:24:32

Things I liked: Easy to switch out, same heavy duty plate material

Things I would have changed: Would rather have rat and crow plates than chicken and ram

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By trapshooter from USA on 2010-08-15 18:38:34

Things I liked: Nice to have variety of target faces. With a little paint they should last a long time by rotating faces. Sale price makes them extremely affordable

Things I would have changed: Reducers sometimes fall off if hit just right. Not a big problem though. It only happens occasionally

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2013-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to switch out, same heavy duty plate material

    Things I would have changed: Would rather have rat and crow plates than chicken and ram

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2013-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Variety is the spice of life! I enjoy changing the target system and getting a different perspective. The reduction centers really make hits a challenge, especially at my ninety foot range!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They got it right the first time!

    What others should know: When you buy the squirrel starter, you are supposed to receive the four reduction rings. My set did not have the rings. The additional field target figure set did have the reduction rings. Two sets of rings would be wasteful!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seriously..........if you have the squirrel you will need this set! You cannot beat this price! They interchange easily and give you something new to plink! Best value in the airgun world for plinking.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all. If anyone complains about this price and what you get needs to come into a reality check.

    What others should know: Nothing. Just screw onto the plate and whammo, your in business!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Maurice from USA on 2012-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to paint - black is difficult to see using sights. Misses show up easily once painted. I sparayed the kill zone reducers orange to contrast it from the target and the kill zone. Also makes recovery of it easy if accidentally dropped in field.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really - Offer a cool target painting kit. My daughter and I had a good time painting them with what old spay paint we found in the workshop.

    What others should know: I bought this kit and two sqiurrel targets. I mounted both to 2x10 scrap boards. one target I mount to a post and the other site on the ground. With this kit plus the two squirrels I have 9 kill zones and 8 fresh pre sprayed targets to shoot at. I painted the faces on both sides because they are reversable so its like I have 16 targets to shoot at. Lots of fun to spray paint or shoot at. Looks great in my garden as a decoration. See photo

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reginald from USA on 2011-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great target device.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's good to have additional targets...trust me the squirrel will surely cry for a replacement...lol

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2011-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are great you get to shoot at different faces without having to buy a whole new target. These are a real challenge to your shooting ability when you use the small face inserts. Try em just to see how good you really are.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it works great.

    What others should know: Buy the faces when you buy the targets so you have the whole set to start with.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By karl from USA on 2011-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They certainly seem sturdy enough. I have not used them yet, but they seem to be made well enough to hold up well for the .177s I'm using

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are much larger than I expected...the dimensions might be given on site.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kim from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made great product

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robby from USA on 2011-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The best works great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A fun change...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mom from USA on 2011-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ordered this product for my two sons(age 12 and 14) to use with their pellet gun. It gives them a great target and saves some of the birds from an untimely death. The targets are easy to change out and my boys love this xmas gift.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: great for younger shooters to improve their skills

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2010-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The ability to change the squirrel target with these, well built, the extra set of reducing apertures.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By trapshooter from USA on 2010-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice to have variety of target faces. With a little paint they should last a long time by rotating faces. Sale price makes them extremely affordable

    Things I would have changed: Reducers sometimes fall off if hit just right. Not a big problem though. It only happens occasionally

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gunguy from USA on 2010-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's nice to have these additional faces so you have something different to look at rather than just the standard squirrel target.

    Things I would have changed: Make the flat bar on the reducers wider and drill a small hole in it so you can put a pin through it. Sometimes, if you hit the reducer just right, it can fall off the target.

    What others should know: Easy to replace the faces and with a little paint you can really have a variation in what the targets look like. use quality paint and it will last fairly well.

Navigation