Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hawke Optics 2.5-10x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (9 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Don from USA on 2013-02-17 07:50:24

    Things I liked:Accurate on my marauder
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Adjustable parallax
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By joe from USA on 2014-11-03 12:38:34

    Things I liked:i like the retical and the glass
    Things I would have changed:i would change the structure of the erector springs so they handle alot more recoil
    What others should know:the scope failed under the power of the np2 recoil i only got about 200 shots with it and it wouldnt hold zero anymore. i double checked all my stock screws and my rings everything i could double check i did. the scope will not hold under the np2 it mite on a normal springer or a titan gp or something like that if the gun has a history of cracking scopes dont get this scope thinking it will save the day nice scope tho i would love it on a 22 lr its a nice scope
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2015-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is mounted on a tuned .17 cal. RWS 54. While these rifles are recoiless to the shooter, they are not recoiless to the scope. They do have the reputation of being a scope destroyer. I have fired 250ish shots with this scope mounted on my RWS 54. I used JSB 10.4 gr. heavies. I boxed this scope to see how well it would track. I used one full turn of the turret which is 15 min for each leg of the square. The range was 10 meters exactly. In the attached picture I shot the upper left hand group then moved the adjustments down 15 min. The impact moved 2.08". I then moved the impact right. It moved 2.06". I then moved up 15 min. It moved 2.08". I then moved left 15 min. The impact move 2.06" and impacted right on top of my first group. You'll notice that the first group now has 6 shots in it and that it's not quite as tight as the other three groups. This is because I'd shot out my aming point! The side focus is so much easier to use than a front focus.
      Things I would have changed:While the image is quite flat at 10 power, it does have a fair amount of swim at 2.5 power. But this is "only" a $150.00 scope. To expect perfection grinding of the lenses is a bit much at this price. The scope adj. are marked as .25 moa per click. When I boxed this scope I found the movements to be .1 moa per click. This is great for precision short range shooting but won't work well for long range work. I won't know what the maximum range will top out at until the the winter snows go away.
      What others should know:While the adjustments claim .25 moa per click this scope's adjustments are actually .1 moa. I'd like to hear from other folks what their scopes adjustments work out to be. This Scope is a great buy! To have a scope that tracks so perfectly is a rarity. It was absolutely precise in it's vertical and horizontal adjustments.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By joe from USA on 2014-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like the retical and the glass
      Things I would have changed:i would change the structure of the erector springs so they handle alot more recoil
      What others should know:the scope failed under the power of the np2 recoil i only got about 200 shots with it and it wouldnt hold zero anymore. i double checked all my stock screws and my rings everything i could double check i did. the scope will not hold under the np2 it mite on a normal springer or a titan gp or something like that if the gun has a history of cracking scopes dont get this scope thinking it will save the day nice scope tho i would love it on a 22 lr its a nice scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This scope has a very clear sight picture and the 1/2ildot reticle make it very easy to adjust aim for different distances The windage and elevation turrets are very precise and positive in the clicks and was easy to get sighted in. I like having the adjustment for range focus on the side instead of the front.
      Things I would have changed:I prefer the band and cap style scope covers to the flip open covers
      What others should know:very good quality scope for the money. I own 2 of these scopes and will be buying more.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dr Adams from USA on 2014-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very clear optics. Eye piece is adjustable to my eyes. Side focus is smooth. Not too long or heavy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Excellent value. I will buy another. I forgot initially to adjust the side focus when I was shooting at 50 yards.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By rich from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear glass and the side focus
      Things I would have changed:A little tougher. A little smaller in the saddle area to allow for better mounting without shims.
      What others should know:Mounted this on my Hatsan 125TH NP and within 50 shots the reticle had rotated. I don't know if I just got a bad one or they are going to have trouble on these rifles. I'll try one more, but if it fails I'll have to find something else.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:great scope for the money, saved 50 bucks on sale. love the side focus feature. clear optics with half mil dot are great
      Things I would have changed:I think the eyepiece used to focus the reticle should have a locking feature so when you get it adjusted to your eye sight it can be locked in place
      What others should know:would recommend this scope for any high power rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1/2 mil-dots, clarity, side focus, glass etched reticle very fine for more precise shot placement
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I have 3 Hawke scopes, wouldn't hesitate to buy another if I needed one.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The glass is clear. In the description it is double reinforced, that is one of the reasons for purchasing this scope, so it will hold up when used on my air rifles (2 Hatsan 125's). The 44 mm is a nice field of view, and I was able to use the standard height rings that came with the gun. I have put 1500 rounds though the gun and have had no issues.
      Things I would have changed:For the $179 it should have rings.
      What others should know:The eye relief on this scope is a fixed point. What I mean by this is you have to be exactly the distance away from the scope that is listed in the spec's. Many other scope give you a 1/2" to 3/4 " span that you can have the proper of view. Check the spec's on different scopes and you will see 2 numbers on the listing for eye relief. This scope has one. That can be good and bad depending how you are shooting. If you are on a bench and taking your time you will not be effected very much. If you are in the field and raise your rifle for a shot it may take a extra couple seconds to get in focus. Based on the eye relief and the price I am sure that a better scope for less money can be found. Not bad but I will try a Leapers next time. Half the money with the same options.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate on my marauder
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Adjustable parallax
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top