Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hawke Sport Optics 1-Pc Elevation Adapter, 3/8" to Weaver Rail reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By John from USA on 2012-05-12 11:25:20

    Things I liked:This adapter has very tight clamping pressure. The back of the adapter has a stop pin which is also the adjustment for droop. The front of the adapter is hinged allowing you to adjust the stop pin for height and angle. The adapter centers very nicely on the dovetail.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind
    What others should know:This is a very long adapter. I bought it for my Ruger Air Hawk Elite and it is too long for the dovetail since the Air Hawk has a very short dovetail. This adapter fits fine on any of my other rifles.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-11-24 19:38:46

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:everything
    What others should know:No scope stop, scope, rings, adapter shift backwards. You have to remove scope+rings to adjust adapter. Remove scope, rings, then loosen set screw, then turn a grub screw, then retighten set screw, remount scope+rings. Repeat, and repeat, and repeat. Took me over an hour to do this, then had everything shift with less than a tin of pellets afterwards. Buy something else, Hawke engineers were asleep at the wheel with this product!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:everything
      What others should know:No scope stop, scope, rings, adapter shift backwards. You have to remove scope+rings to adjust adapter. Remove scope, rings, then loosen set screw, then turn a grub screw, then retighten set screw, remount scope+rings. Repeat, and repeat, and repeat. Took me over an hour to do this, then had everything shift with less than a tin of pellets afterwards. Buy something else, Hawke engineers were asleep at the wheel with this product!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:everything
      What others should know:You have to remove scope+rings after every adjustment, then put everything back, torque, and then hope it was all in the same place as before. You install this at the shooting range, not your home, because you have to shoot, then remove scope+rings, reassemble, shoot, remove scope+rings, reassemble, etc., etc. Took me over 1 hour to get to the point where I was close enough to use the turrets. After less than 500 shots, it shifted. There is no scope stop. DON'T buy this! Worthless. I'm going to use it for a set line sinker next spring!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quick easy install. Takes most of the elevation adjustment prior to any adjustment at the scope turret, keeping the scope's elevation more closely left at the center of travel, it's most stable point. Get it close with the mount adjustment, then just fine tune the elevation at the scope turret.
      Things I would have changed:make the elevation adjustment screw accessible from the rear rather than the top. A tapered end on the adjuster, fitted where the lock down screw is now, then move the lockdown screw to the side would do it. I had to dismount the scope each time it was adjusted during the sight in process. Not a big deal.
      What others should know:Converts the 11mm dovetail scope mounting on RWS air rifles to weaver/ picatinny rail.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dean from USA on 2014-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A very well made mount. This gave me more peace of mind than only using the grooves on the rifle.Very solid with adjustment if concerned about recoil. The Weaver rings fit with little fuss for a nice combo.
      Things I would have changed:Instruction sheet, but the nice Lady at PA answered all my questions!
      What others should know:This mount should fit a multitude of grooved receivers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dean from USA on 2014-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: This is a well made base for conversion from 3/8th rail to Weaver rings. It has 3 allen wrenches for needed adjustments. It is a rock solid mount. I even bought another for a 22 rimfire conversion.
      Things I would have changed: There were no instructions for installation. For the novice or first-time install, may prove to be a problem. I had a question and Pyramyd had the answer for me.
      What others should know: I put this on a Hatsan 95 with a Hawke 3x9 with ease. It was originally recccomended by the Pros at Pyramyd. Great service.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By James from USA on 2014-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Picatinny rail. 4-screw clamping (that doesn't actually clamp tight).
      Things I would have changed:Pivot elevation adjust doesn't clamp tight - climbs w/ each shot. Maybe I'll have to drill & tap a front set-screw. More likely, spot weld it in the bottom position.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Dave from USA on 2014-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It did just what I needed it to do. It sits in the dovetail of a Hatsan 95 nice and tight and you can remove the scope stop if needed, this rail doesn't move.. Fixed the barrel drup and cured my scope problems..The Optima Scope that came with the rifle now works just fine.. I wish the 95 came with a weaver mount but hey this is a good alternative.
      Things I would have changed:I would put the adjustment screws in a more strategic place, they are in the way if you want to mount your scope ring base on either end of the rail.. If it wasn't for that little problem I would have given it a 5 star.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert A. from USA on 2014-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I didn't put this on an air-rifle, I put it on my target .22 lr. I haven't yet had a proper chance to run it through the paces, but from my calculations at 100 yds I have the capability of 10 feet of bullet rise once it is sighted in at 100 yds. I have it bore sighted at 50 yds and even if I adjust for drop I have at least 8 full rotations, 60 clicks per rotation 1/4 inch increments, of turret movement. I now have the capability of hitting a gong out to 650 yds with a .22 lr without using a guesstimated holdover.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By andrew from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:inexpensive
      Things I would have changed:everything else
      What others should know:This would not stay tight on my medium powered .22 springer. I bought it specifically to fix the barrel droop but with any elevation adjustment this base would loosen within 5 shots. Even when tight it still wasn't SOLID, don't waste your money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gerry from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Grade A product. Simple & effective.
      What others should know:I resent having to use an interconnect adapter between my dovetail and Weaver-rail based night scope in the first place. Is it that hard to have uniform standards? Regardless of sentiment, this product gets 'er done.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy mount.
      Things I would have changed:I would put the pivot point at the end that don't stick out because if you have it on a long dovetail receiver it limits the adjustment. I had to grind a little off the bottum on the end that sticks out to get enough adjustment on the heighth I needed.
      What others should know:All in all a good mount. Simple in design.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2014-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Elevation adjustable, well made for price. Clever design: once you spend lots of time figuring it out. Can be mounted forward or reverse, with or without stop pin and the stop pin is rotatable with round and flat sides.
      Things I would have changed:Does not clamp tight enough and creeps, depending on gun recoil and scope weight. Stop pin can't be used with HW90 if you need lots of elevation. Screws crush the mount slightly. There are several ways to mount but no comprehensive instructions.
      What others should know:Because of this adapter I was hoping I could swap scopes on my guns easily using leupold qrw rings. But this adapter simply doesn't grip tight enough for some guns. You can have either lots of barrel droop or high recoil but not both. In order to use the stop pin the adapter must be facing forward (or backward depending on what you call it), but then you can only compensate for barrel RISE. I couldn't get this to work with the HW90 for this reason. The Hawke tech rep was responsive but could never offer a solution to my problem. Even on the low recoil HW97 creeping has occurred.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction, holds extremely tight to dovetail, very easy to mount, adjusts for barrel drup.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing
      What others should know:I bought this for my gamo varmint hunter hp because I was having trouble with other mounts moving back. Almost a 1000 rounds, and it hasn't move at all. If you have barrel drupe, this mount is adjustable to correct it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid and adjustable. Lower than the Leapers.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Perfect for the raised rail on a T-05 Diana. The front lug is removable so it can be used on straight dovetails as well. Unlike the fixed amount of droop in the Leapers, you can dial in the amount needed for your specific gun. This adapter and the low Hawke weaver rings is the lowest combination I have found for a Diana. Unfortunately PA doesn't carry the extended model needed for the T-06 Diana.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This adapter has very tight clamping pressure. The back of the adapter has a stop pin which is also the adjustment for droop. The front of the adapter is hinged allowing you to adjust the stop pin for height and angle. The adapter centers very nicely on the dovetail.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind
      What others should know:This is a very long adapter. I bought it for my Ruger Air Hawk Elite and it is too long for the dovetail since the Air Hawk has a very short dovetail. This adapter fits fine on any of my other rifles.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top