Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hawke Sport Optics 1-Pc Elevation Adapter, 3/8" to Weaver Rail reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By John from USA on 2012-05-12 11:25:20

    Things I liked:This adapter has very tight clamping pressure. The back of the adapter has a stop pin which is also the adjustment for droop. The front of the adapter is hinged allowing you to adjust the stop pin for height and angle. The adapter centers very nicely on the dovetail.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind
    What others should know:This is a very long adapter. I bought it for my Ruger Air Hawk Elite and it is too long for the dovetail since the Air Hawk has a very short dovetail. This adapter fits fine on any of my other rifles.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2014-01-11 14:12:02

    Things I liked:Elevation adjustable, well made for price. Clever design: once you spend lots of time figuring it out. Can be mounted forward or reverse, with or without stop pin and the stop pin is rotatable with round and flat sides.
    Things I would have changed:Does not clamp tight enough and creeps, depending on gun recoil and scope weight. Stop pin can't be used with HW90 if you need lots of elevation. Screws crush the mount slightly. There are several ways to mount but no comprehensive instructions.
    What others should know:Because of this adapter I was hoping I could swap scopes on my guns easily using leupold qrw rings. But this adapter simply doesn't grip tight enough for some guns. You can have either lots of barrel droop or high recoil but not both. In order to use the stop pin the adapter must be facing forward (or backward depending on what you call it), but then you can only compensate for barrel RISE. I couldn't get this to work with the HW90 for this reason. The Hawke tech rep was responsive but could never offer a solution to my problem. Even on the low recoil HW97 creeping has occurred.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gerry from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Grade A product. Simple & effective.
      What others should know:I resent having to use an interconnect adapter between my dovetail and Weaver-rail based night scope in the first place. Is it that hard to have uniform standards? Regardless of sentiment, this product gets 'er done.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy mount.
      Things I would have changed:I would put the pivot point at the end that don't stick out because if you have it on a long dovetail receiver it limits the adjustment. I had to grind a little off the bottum on the end that sticks out to get enough adjustment on the heighth I needed.
      What others should know:All in all a good mount. Simple in design.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2014-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Elevation adjustable, well made for price. Clever design: once you spend lots of time figuring it out. Can be mounted forward or reverse, with or without stop pin and the stop pin is rotatable with round and flat sides.
      Things I would have changed:Does not clamp tight enough and creeps, depending on gun recoil and scope weight. Stop pin can't be used with HW90 if you need lots of elevation. Screws crush the mount slightly. There are several ways to mount but no comprehensive instructions.
      What others should know:Because of this adapter I was hoping I could swap scopes on my guns easily using leupold qrw rings. But this adapter simply doesn't grip tight enough for some guns. You can have either lots of barrel droop or high recoil but not both. In order to use the stop pin the adapter must be facing forward (or backward depending on what you call it), but then you can only compensate for barrel RISE. I couldn't get this to work with the HW90 for this reason. The Hawke tech rep was responsive but could never offer a solution to my problem. Even on the low recoil HW97 creeping has occurred.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction, holds extremely tight to dovetail, very easy to mount, adjusts for barrel drup.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing
      What others should know:I bought this for my gamo varmint hunter hp because I was having trouble with other mounts moving back. Almost a 1000 rounds, and it hasn't move at all. If you have barrel drupe, this mount is adjustable to correct it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid and adjustable. Lower than the Leapers.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Perfect for the raised rail on a T-05 Diana. The front lug is removable so it can be used on straight dovetails as well. Unlike the fixed amount of droop in the Leapers, you can dial in the amount needed for your specific gun. This adapter and the low Hawke weaver rings is the lowest combination I have found for a Diana. Unfortunately PA doesn't carry the extended model needed for the T-06 Diana.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This adapter has very tight clamping pressure. The back of the adapter has a stop pin which is also the adjustment for droop. The front of the adapter is hinged allowing you to adjust the stop pin for height and angle. The adapter centers very nicely on the dovetail.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind
      What others should know:This is a very long adapter. I bought it for my Ruger Air Hawk Elite and it is too long for the dovetail since the Air Hawk has a very short dovetail. This adapter fits fine on any of my other rifles.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top