Date: 26/7/2016 8:20
0

Hawke Sport Optics 2-Pc Adapter, 3/8" to Weaver Rail reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 1 left in stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Donald from USA on 2013-07-28 09:58:55

Things I liked: This mount is solid and well made. It fits the existing 11mm dovetail very closely.....and the adapter is low.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Gregory from Canada on 2015-08-07 07:26:15

Things I liked: I like the idea of mounting my Weaver rail sight on my air rifle, if it fit properly.

Things I would have changed: I would have made the dovetails easier to attach...each adapter could have two pieces so attaching it is as simple as loosening an Allen key, fit it to the dovetail on your rifle then tighten the Allen key...just like the mounts that came with my center point 4x32mm scope.

What others should know: Ask questions before you buy.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome, works exactly as expected. Allows you to mount the scope very close to the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: Works as advertised.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the idea of mounting my Weaver rail sight on my air rifle, if it fit properly.

    Things I would have changed: I would have made the dovetails easier to attach...each adapter could have two pieces so attaching it is as simple as loosening an Allen key, fit it to the dovetail on your rifle then tighten the Allen key...just like the mounts that came with my center point 4x32mm scope.

    What others should know: Ask questions before you buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skeeter from USA on 2015-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made, high quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Have tried other adapters, but these work the best. I use on my Air force Condor to mount bi-pod and vertical grip. Very strong gripping ability. Worth every penny.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ENRIQUE from USA on 2015-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low profile... Well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The lowest profile in this kind of converter I have found

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made. Low profile adds just the right amount of height for a 32mm scope on my Woods Walker Pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I initially thought I might have a problem getting the screws tight enough, but it was not a problem

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By adam from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work and are solid.

    Things I would have changed: Expensive for what they are.

    What others should know: My use is on a pcp and a 22lr

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Syed from USA on 2015-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good product.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works very well with the UltraDOT PAN/AV red dot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very solid fit and my scope does not move.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By DougFLA123 from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They seem sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: Make them flex a little so you can slip them over a dovetail rail, and then tighten them up.

    What others should know: I bought them for my Beeman P3. You can't slide them onto its rail because there's no entry point for that, and you can't snap them into place over the P3 rail. They don't fit on my TX200 dovetail rail either. I don't know if they can be pried, so that they can be made useful.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mtlemmonrunner from USA on 2014-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The two parts need to be spaced apart appropriately such, that is to fit your mounted weaver device! Meaning the groove in the middle of each adapter needs to sometimes fit the thing your mounting.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing its very low/flat by default! In my use, it will not budge cause my air gun has zero kick e.g. multi-pump 2289.

    What others should know: I'm using this on Crosman steel breech on a 2289. E.g. Now I'm a weaver regular that's true. I have since then put a blue illuminated mil-dot scope, a red/green dot from here on that a flashlight/green laser combo on the side, and pressure green laser on the side.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit a RWS 34, 36 and my 350 MAG as they should, with the 11mm rail. These work quit well on 22cal. rifles with a 11mm dove tail. Probably works great on any gun with the 11mm dovetail.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. In the description I would make type bold and "quoted" stating not recommended for guns with a lot of barrel droop.

    What others should know: These were ordered for my 350 MAG. But the amount of barrel droop would not let me compensate for that. So Do not buy these if your barrel has a lot of droop. Buy the barrel droop compensator mount for an 11mm dove tail to the Weaver mount. Works GREAT had scope sited in in just a couple dozen shots shots. With any scope mount BE SURE to use (Blue Loctite) on all cap screws when mounting scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice and compact. Using for auxiliary mount.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By vee from USA on 2013-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Description said that it would fit a 11mm dovetail but it doesn't fit my AA TX200. Even if I managed to pry the clamps apart to fit, the "weaver rail" is too small for my Warne weaver scope rings. Even the cheap $9.99 UTG rail worked. That being said, it does look sturdy and well made.

    Things I would have changed: Add instructions. Make it a true "weaver rail"

    What others should know: I can't speak for other air rifles but avoid for your AA TX200.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality. I'm happy with it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hardy from USA on 2013-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it does the job. Good quality product

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I would recommend it to anyone

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This mount is solid and well made. It fits the existing 11mm dovetail very closely.....and the adapter is low.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

Navigation