Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hill Hand Pump NLGI 2 Silicone Grease, 40g reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (10 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Micah from USA on 2012-02-10 23:11:42

    Things I liked:Works well. It is enough to last three lifetimes. Made my benjamin hand pump work much more smoothly.
    Things I would have changed:the tub is a little hard to grip when opening (kinda slippery).
    What others should know:A little goes a long way. Dont leave it on its side or some will ooz out and get on ya. : )
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By ChrisLJ from USA on 2013-03-23 16:16:13

    Things I liked:It's slickery and doesn't smell at all.
    Things I would have changed:Include a can in with the Hill pump.
    What others should know:Seems a little expensive for the amount you get, but once you see how little it takes you realize it will last a very long time.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does the job. Also works well on the Marauder bolt which came a bit sticky from the factory.
      Things I would have changed:Expensive. But I was willing to pay for the brand name.
      What others should know:This or a similar product is a must have for the Hill pump if you want it to last.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality silicone grease.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Brett from Canada on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works very well for any high-pressure seal, o-rings for the Hill pump, FX seals and hat valves, that sort of thing. I have also used it on CO2 seals and valving when assembling my modded rifles. Superior to Pellgunoil for builds. This stuff also is good to apply (sparingly) on weather seals that ice up in winter - the ice will not stick to plastic or neoprene that has a film of this on it. Seems to work well for any sort of sliding contact. I would not use it for a load lubricant or rotating application like in a bearing itself - that won't work. It does not degrade ANY common o-ring materials - I've tested it on them all and saw no changes in the surface or dimensions of nitrile, HNBR, Viton, EPDM, or urethane o-rings. Ordinary rubber grommets are safe to use with this grease. DO NOT apply it to actual Silicone o-rings or gasket material - it WILL swell them and weaken the material. Replace any of those squishy silicone items with Viton (I always do) and you're good to go.
      Things I would have changed:Reduce the price, of course. Well, that might never happen, but a 20 g container for lower cost would make a lot of sense. A little of this stuff does go a long way.
      What others should know:Pyramid shipping to Canada is very good, I ordered items one Tuesday afternoon and they were shipped out the next day, the parcel arrived in Winnipeg MB on the following week - Tuesday morning! Great service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By airgunner from USA on 2013-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I don't know much about silicone grease but I like this one.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:I used it to replace the o-rings in my Crosman Challenger,a few were leaking.Now I am enjoying this gun again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If Hill recommends this grease, that is what I am going to use.
      Things I would have changed:Priced at a premium
      What others should know:Use it to maintain your Hill Pump. This grease is also good for o-ring lubrication in some applications.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By ChrisLJ from USA on 2013-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's slickery and doesn't smell at all.
      Things I would have changed:Include a can in with the Hill pump.
      What others should know:Seems a little expensive for the amount you get, but once you see how little it takes you realize it will last a very long time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jesse from USA on 2013-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worth the money in all cases for fill probes. A must for the serious air gunner that wants to keep their "O" rings in good shape.
      Things I would have changed:May be a little more grease for the money.
      What others should know:Do not use a lot of silicone grease. A dab about the size of a match head will do. An ampount the size of a bean will be enough for several guns.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I can order it with other airgun supplies when needed. It has a nice screw top lid and is very plentiful for what you use it for.
      Things I would have changed:Not sure how you change a chemical formula of something that works.
      What others should know:Made for the Hill handpump and goes a long way. It does have a tendency to liquidize a bit if that makes sense. In other words once applied to the handpump shaft it liquifies to the bottom of the pump and needs to be wiped clean every so often. But I guess there is no way around that happening.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernesto S from USA on 2012-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excelente calidad, contiene suficiente producto para durar mucho tiempo.
      Things I would have changed:El recipiente es pequeño. Podría ser de menor diámetro y mas alto con una tapa mas fácil de abrir.
      What others should know:Es excelente para su uso en las bombas manuales
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Micah from USA on 2012-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well. It is enough to last three lifetimes. Made my benjamin hand pump work much more smoothly.
      Things I would have changed:the tub is a little hard to grip when opening (kinda slippery).
      What others should know:A little goes a long way. Dont leave it on its side or some will ooz out and get on ya. : )
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top