Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2011-09-26 14:00:43

    Things I liked:I got a Hill MK3 pump because the farm is 100 miles from the nearest filling place. I completely emptied a Sam Yang dual tank Dragon Claw rifle to see how long it would take me to fill the gun by pumping and it took 700 pumps to reach 3000 psi. From 2000 to 2500 psi takes 100 pumps and you have to stop to let the pump cool down. 2500-3000 psi takes closer to 120 pumps and takes quite a bit of effort on both the up and down stroke. I had been filling the gun inside an air conditioned house without using the desiccant. When I went to the farm, the humidity increased throughout the day and I swear it got harder to pump the more humid it got. I never did see any water vapor from the gun on any of my shots so that indicates to me the desiccant was adequately removing the water vapor.
    Things I would have changed:Pump does what it’s supposed to do, produce high pressure at low volume. In 80°F weather I can do 50 strokes at 2000-3000 psi before the pump gets warm. Change the hose length, 1 foot is way to short! Make the base bigger. It works but you have to be on something hard, on anything slighty soft you start burying the pump.
    What others should know:If filling a gun from zero pressure, you can pump a couple hundred times before the pump gets warm. When you get the pump, take off the bottom brass guide of the outer cover and check for debris. Mine had a piece of the o-ring in the threads.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-07-09 17:53:58

    Things I liked:When it was new it seemed to work fine. A month later with not much use it started getting harder to pump. Sent it back twice to be repaired, never worked right again.
    What others should know:Have a Benjamin pump I got before the Hill and the Benjamin is still going strong after over a year of heavy use.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By SquirrelHunter from USA on 2013-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a Hill! After floundering with my AirForce pump, purchasing a tank and all of the associated gear, gulp... I decided to try the Hill. After a few weeks I'm shocked at the difference. Getting my 4350 tank filled is a bother. The local dive shop every other fill tops it off at 3000. With two AirForce Talons I have more air than Obama. So I wanted a backup plan. The pump is much different than the Benjamin / AirForce. To be fair its a good deal more money too. However if I would have bout a hill first I doubt I would have the tank. You have to be strong to pump a 500CC tank to 3000psi but not overly so. It takes fewer strokes than the AirForce / Benjamin. It is smoother and more substancial. It feels like I paid more and got more.
      Things I would have changed:It does not come with a foster style adapter for paintball / Benjamin / Airforce. The hose is very hard to bend and it makes it hard to fill a Talon with the Spin-Loc since you lay the gun on its side. My fix was to rob the braided hose off of the AirForce pump. Filling a Marauder is easy because the tube is smaller and the fill connector is in line with the hose if the gun is laying down.
      What others should know:Did I mention you need the adapter to convert it to a foster.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality pump that is a cut above the competition. A little research in the airgun forums shows this pump is worth the premium price.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:At 53 years old and 155 lbs it takes suprisingly little effort to bring my Talon back to 3000 PSI after use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made. Easily maintained.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Be sure to get the proper adapter for your air gun. It has 1/8 BSP, so you will most likely need an adapter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2013-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a nicely built, heavy duty piece of equipment. The moisture trap is only one of it's kind, the handle, foot bracket have plenty of over kill, regarding durability, this easily falls into an industrial type item. This is the first English product of this type I have own and am VERY impress with it. The top selling point for me was the fact it is completely serviceable and rebuild able. Have no regrets about spending an extra $100 for it. Reading forum posts about how many pumps it would take to fill a PCP I was surprised "although I didn't count" that this pump topped off my rifle way sooner than I anticipated. No hard facts here just my first impressions...
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:You get what you pay for.... :o)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By M from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does not take very long to fill my Crosman 1720T to 3000 PSI. Approximately 40-60 pumps depending on how far you let the pressure go down. I never let it go below 1000 PSI. Seems very well built. Will see how it lasts over time.
      Things I would have changed:Cost is a bit high. Hopefully the quality will justify.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By derrick from USA on 2013-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very good pump. have had the air venturi and the air force pump. they r not no where close to this pump. very easy to use. trust me spend the extra money and u want go wrong.
      Things I would have changed:maybe a wider foot plate
      What others should know:if u hunts a lot u would b better off with this pump. the air venturi nor the air force pump will hold up to that kind of use. thanks pyramyd air
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've been using the Hill Pump for about 2 months now on my Benjamin Maurader 25. It has worked as advertised without any issues. I feel the moisture filter is a BIG plus on PCP guns.
      Things I would have changed:Some kind of device where you can carry it from the handle without the pump extending.
      What others should know:The Hill pump in my opinion is superior to the other less expensive pump on the market. You spend an lot of money on a gun, you shouldn't scrimp on the pump.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.754 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy...works well. Can get a 3000+ charge on my Maurader.
      Things I would have changed:Hate...seriously hate the very short hose. WTH?!?! I have to lay the rifle on the ground when I use the pump and it started to scratch the gun. I resorted to laying out a towel or using the plano case. Still it is very awkward to use with such a short hose. Need at lease 2-3 foot hose rather than a 1 foot hose.
      What others should know:Better eat your wheaties...if you're below 2000 PSI, its going to take some work to pump back up to 3000 PSI. I rarely go below 2000 PSI to avoid this.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By blake from USA on 2012-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well made and supported
      Things I would have changed:longer hose
      What others should know:It is deluxe, but I need exercise at my age, most would go scuba refill, but this is good exercise for old geezers like me.. very well made - rolls royce. has drying element and kicks moisture out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Geoff from USA on 2012-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Appears well made, initially. Quite expensive, but probably worth it compared with other options.
      Things I would have changed:The bag that contains the desiccant has about 10 percent more than is needed. Thus, when I poored it in, it overflowed all over the carpet--very difficult to pick up all those tiny pellets of desciccant. Obviously, this was my carelessness. Nevertheless, it would take no effort for the manufacturer to put the right amount in the bag.
      What others should know:Very useful. Pumps my Marauder well, albeit with great effort.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Francis from USA on 2012-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well worth the $, just make sure you get the right fitting.
      What others should know:just take your time to work the pump
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Top notch quality. Ease of use. Assembly very easy. Compatible with Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8" BSPP Connectors, 24" Long
      Things I would have changed:Nothing other than if it were free! LOL
      What others should know:If you want this pump for your Marauder, here is what I did and it works awesome! I got the Air Venturi Microbore hose mentioned above and the Air Venturi Female Foster Fitting. The hose has the exaxt same 1/8" BSPP thread that the Hill Pump requires. After doing some redneck testing, I believe that I am able to fill my Marauder with less pumps using the microbore hose. Not a major difference but it was less. I believe it is because it takes less pumps to get the line to the gun up to the same pressure. ex: Marauder already at 2000 psi and you want to pump it up to 3000 psi. It takes me 6-7 pumps to get the line up to the same pressure as the Marauder then it begins pressurizing the Marauder tank. Hope this helps some folk who have questions about how to make this work with the Marauder. Don't hesitate, it is 110% worth the money. Oh and I am 5'9" 157 lb. It is not a problem for me to pump this thing at all. Just make sure the relief valve is fully closed and pause at the top of each stroke for a couple seconds. Basically chill out and don't rush.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing Pump, I, like many, was on the fence for quite a while between tanks, pumps, compressors, and man am I glad I went this route. Deciding factors?? Exact fill pressure each fill, independence, safety, and ongoing expense.
      Things I would have changed:As everyone else says, it needs a longer hose and should include a female foster connector.
      What others should know:An 88 cubit foot common 'scuba' tank pressurized to 3000 P.S.I. contains 1.3 MILLION pounds of destructive force. This is more that two sticks of dynamite and it is not pretty when things go wrong on this scale. I'll pump a much smaller tank (my gun or a 'guppy) thanks!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2012-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look no further this is the pump for pcp rifles. Solid feel totaly rebuildable.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to change they got it right !
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mike Koratich from USA on 2012-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pump, built like a tank.
      Things I would have changed:Include female foster fitting.
      What others should know:Don't forget to get the correct adapter for your gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ronnie from USA on 2012-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.3333301544189453 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A great product.It's very well built.
      Things I would have changed:The hose end fittings are, British threads, It would be nice if Hill included another hose or fitting for American made air guns.
      What others should know: If you use this pump on American air guns you will need to figure a way to adapt to the british threads. Fortunately, I was able to get a local hydraulic shop to fix me up on my hose. But I really don't reccomend this as the pressures are so high, it would be better to get the right fitting from PA to do the job.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2012-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to assemble, Very little effort to pump to 3K psi, exudes quality, very nice design, Excellent volume per stroke compared to AF pump. Cant attest to longevity yet, but it feels like it will last a long time.
      Things I would have changed:Larger dial numbers
      What others should know:Im getting twice the psi per stroke with the mk3 I was with my junky airforce hand pump. First stroke on the hill pump had me in disbelief, it literally takes 1/3 the effort. I was skeptical about differences in pumps and comments till I bought one after my second AF Pump died (first in Dec 11, second in August 12.) This pump is amazing. My 130lb wife cn use it the AF pumps literally lifted her off the ground.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2012-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to assemble, smooth operation. Pump feels like a high quality tool in every way. Maintenance parts are readily available.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I use this for my Air Arms S410 TDR. When the pressure drops to 110 Bar I fill to 175 Bar. It just takes a few minutes and never becomes strenuous. Perfect for my needs. Yes, it is expensive but is worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gene from USA on 2012-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use. Not a lot of pump effort needed.
      Things I would have changed:Price but it is worth it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2012-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The ability to rebuild the pump. the moisture removal method.
      Things I would have changed:hmmmm make it electric
      What others should know:It take about 10-12 pumps to get 100psi. selling point to wife I'll get in better shape!
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top