Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    IZH 46M Breech Seal Kit reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2011-07-31 12:29:46

    Things I liked:The price is reasonable.
    Things I would have changed:Having simple installation instructions included with the seals would be very helpful. I had to learn how to properly install them by trial and error.
    What others should know:This seal kit is something every Baikal IZH 46M shooter should have because it is just a matter of time before you will find that you did not completely close and lock the bolt after cocking the the gun. Upon firing, the two seals in the bolt will fly off never to be found again. The seals are very easy to replace if you have an extra set on hand. When replacing them, look carefully and press the new seal in the bolt with the wide side down so that it engages and is held in the bolt. It is possible to do the reverse and still fire the gun, however, the seal will just fall out when the bolt is opened for reloading. This is an easy mistake to make if you are no careful. The manual does not mention anything about this issue. Happy shooting. The IZH 46M is a wonderful air pistol and extremely accurate.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2013-06-18 11:28:12

    Things I liked:They are easy to install.
    Things I would have changed:They are pretty pricey.
    What others should know:It's probably a good thing to have several of these on hand. My lower seal blew out because of a pellet that was slightly oversized.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First, I am glad they fit like a glove. there was an ease in removing the old seal.
      Things I would have changed:I would, for those who don know how or have the courage to take chances, instructions would be nice. Because of the ease of removal, there remains an ease of these seals getting loose and lost. I like to place some very small amount of adhesive on the inside of the seal, just enough to keep it from falling out or being blown out.
      What others should know:Buy a spare set of seals!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2013-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are easy to install.
      Things I would have changed:They are pretty pricey.
      What others should know:It's probably a good thing to have several of these on hand. My lower seal blew out because of a pellet that was slightly oversized.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2011-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price is reasonable.
      Things I would have changed:Having simple installation instructions included with the seals would be very helpful. I had to learn how to properly install them by trial and error.
      What others should know:This seal kit is something every Baikal IZH 46M shooter should have because it is just a matter of time before you will find that you did not completely close and lock the bolt after cocking the the gun. Upon firing, the two seals in the bolt will fly off never to be found again. The seals are very easy to replace if you have an extra set on hand. When replacing them, look carefully and press the new seal in the bolt with the wide side down so that it engages and is held in the bolt. It is possible to do the reverse and still fire the gun, however, the seal will just fall out when the bolt is opened for reloading. This is an easy mistake to make if you are no careful. The manual does not mention anything about this issue. Happy shooting. The IZH 46M is a wonderful air pistol and extremely accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ken from USA on 2011-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good fit. I was missing one of the seals.
      Things I would have changed:I'd like to see some sort of advesive (rubber cement?) included with the package. These seals fall out at the most inopportune times.
      What others should know:Buy a couple of sets. I lost another seal before I glued them in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ease of replacing the seals. It was my fault the seals blew.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Make sure bolt lever is pressed down as instructions state.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Bill L. from USA on 2009-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent bevel shaped seals, fit right in, easy to install. If you don't super-glue them in or something, you might as well buy 2 sets.
      Things I would have changed:Add some ideas on how to keep the seals in place better. As soon as I installed them, I lost another seal that first afternoon - there must be some way to use an adheisive to keep those seals in place. Maybe add a tube of sticky stuff with the kit and some instructions or suggestions??
      What others should know:Freight was pretty high, more than what I'd imagine a UPS or Fedex ground small envelope costs - a $5 pair of seals costs about $15 to buy
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top