Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    LaserLyte Laser Bore Sighter, .177 to .22 caliber reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-14 21:34:57

    Things I liked: Very bright - makes it very easy to sight in your scope! A simple idea that'll save you alot of time and trouble.
    Things I would have changed: Make it even longer and designed in such a way that it would work with ALL rifles regardless of muzzlebreaks. Very expensive for a laser! But it works as advertised.
    What others should know: Though it states it will not work on guns with a muzzlebreak this laser bore sighter FITS the Crosman G-1 Xtreme! If you have a G-1 it will work (it fit perfectly in mine-this is personal experience).
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2010-04-09 20:26:47

    Things I liked:Easy to use, with the enclosed directions
    Things I would have changed:Needs a compensation for the short distances that an airgun is effective.
    What others should know:I was able to put the cross-hairs right on the red dot on the paper target. But the fall-off of my airgun RWS side-cock rifle, even at apprx. 60 feet was off the paper. Very frustrating, as even the pistols shoot just 10M in competion (apprx 33 feet).
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2010-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Product is great. Made well, and does what it is made for.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything really that I would change, except the pouch that you get to keep it in. Rather cheap, could have been a little better quality rather than a thin piece of plastic.
      What others should know:I had no problem with it fitting in the barrel of my air rifles. And unlike some that have made comments; I rotated mine around in a circle in the barrel and didn't experience any of the elliptical pattern some spoke of. It rotated absolutely true to the spot it was pointed at.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Keith from USA on 2010-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cross hair leveling prism was a nice accessory, .177 to .22 calibers so I can use on several of my rifles. Also, the ease of use with the day light laser target is nice as well.
      Things I would have changed:Price seems a little high since it is basically a nice laser pointer…
      What others should know:Good instructions
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By theresa from USA on 2010-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:gets you in the ball park without having to shoot to much...
      Things I would have changed:make the tube that goes in the barell at least twice as long,the 2 pelet adapters could fit snugger.and due to is short lenth it does not reach into a gamo whisper or any of the gamo models with the 52% noise damp....
      What others should know:find out the lenght ofthe tube that goes in the barell,and ask owners of other models how snug it is it in the bearell LENGHT and SNUGNESS when it comes to things like this HAPPYSHOOTINN...
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2010-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use, with the enclosed directions
      Things I would have changed:Needs a compensation for the short distances that an airgun is effective.
      What others should know:I was able to put the cross-hairs right on the red dot on the paper target. But the fall-off of my airgun RWS side-cock rifle, even at apprx. 60 feet was off the paper. Very frustrating, as even the pistols shoot just 10M in competion (apprx 33 feet).
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jeff W from USA on 2009-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The possibility of a way to set your scope or sights without shooting lots of pellets or air shotgun shells, especially since no two pellets are exactly alike. The price is reasonable for what it is.
      Things I would have changed:I would definitely change the way these are mounted into the barrel. The present design leaves a lot to be desired. First of all, for either .177 or .22 you have to mount an adapter to the shaft. Why not make the shaft fit a .177 to begin with, and an adapter that slides over or screws over it to fit .22? The shaft is thin plastic, and those screw threads are highly likely to wear out or strip. The two adapters and their small Allen wrench are very easy to lose, as well. The front of the shaft widens in a cone, and in order to get any accuracy, the laser sight has to be pushed back until it intersects the end of the barrel. The problem is that it tends to slide out a bit, making the laser droop. I had the best accuracy when I held the whole assembly back against the barrel, but even when I did this, if I rotated the whole thing, the laser traced a small circle. So the laser isn't even aligned perfectly. This may be good enough for government work, but for something advertising laser accuracy, I expected it to be better.
      What others should know:Surely someone can design a better system to fit a laser sight into the barrel, and get a spot-on laser alignment.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2009-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very bright easy to see, simple to use.
      Things I would have changed:A tighter fit, moves arround in bore too much, not very accurate. Price, Price and the Price.
      What others should know:Only good to get you in the ball park, every time you take it out and install it again the dot moves alittle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: Very bright - makes it very easy to sight in your scope! A simple idea that'll save you alot of time and trouble.
      Things I would have changed: Make it even longer and designed in such a way that it would work with ALL rifles regardless of muzzlebreaks. Very expensive for a laser! But it works as advertised.
      What others should know: Though it states it will not work on guns with a muzzlebreak this laser bore sighter FITS the Crosman G-1 Xtreme! If you have a G-1 it will work (it fit perfectly in mine-this is personal experience).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Sumeet from USA on 2008-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the adjustable .117-.22 caliber feature. Has a nice turn on/off feature. Very bright and strong laser that has a distance of 200 yards or so. Very easy to zero with a laser.
      Things I would have changed:The price is just not fair. Way overpriced for a simple laser.
      What others should know:Should buy if intended to adjust your scope. Its pretty much a waste if you don't have a scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Jose from USA on 2008-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Makes sighting quick and easy, just like any other laser with the exception that this one can be use in all of your pellet pistol and rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Price !!.
      What others should know:ATTN. Gamo Whisper owners!!.. Unfortunatelly it won't work on Gamo Whispers. Does not fit securely or tight in the barrel due to the long and non-removable "noise extension dampener"
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's nice and bright.
      Things I would have changed:i would make the fit a little more secure in the barrell
      What others should know:You don't need to lube this before you put in it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It makes the site in so much faster.
      Things I would have changed:Bring down the price some.
      What others should know:play around with it at 10 yards, 20 yards, 25 yards or 20 feet, 45 feet and 50 feet. this is for bb guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to use jsut stick it in your barrel sight the scope to the dot and your ready
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:when you have the lazer in, look through your scope at different things at different distances, this helps you learn to judge distances just using the scope (especially mil dot), another thing its real good for is sighting lazers
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2007-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use, an effective piece to have, especially if you find yourself sighting in your rifles often.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:You will need 2 different bore sighters if you have more guns than just .177/.22 cal., as this one only does these two.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top