Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x40 Tactedge Rifle Scope, Weaver/Picatinny rings reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Garrett Garrison from USA on 2008-07-30 08:31:30

    Things I liked:The price and quality of the scope.
    Things I would have changed:The front flip-up lens cover is too loose but it's easy to fix.
    What others should know:As a test i mounted this scope on a 50 cal. black powder inline rifle and used a laser bore sighter to sight it in. I fired twenty, 320 grain conicals using 80 grains of triple seven powder at 50 yards at an outdoor range. The recoil from this load is almost unmanageable. The humidity was at about 98%. The scope never fogged up and after twenty rounds i checked it with the laser bore sighter again and it was right where i had set it.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:3

    By Joseph from USA on 2011-10-17 11:07:40

    Things I liked:Looks nice. Seems to be made well.
    What others should know:Leapers makes better scopes. Choose carefully.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Poppy from USA on 2012-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope feels "well made". Only the test of time will tell. I wish there was an auto off on the lighted rec. My son left it on the first time he looked through it. (Though, do you really need the lighting in an airsoft war?)
      Things I would have changed:So far, dollar for dollar, you can't beat this scope if you're on a budget!
      What others should know:Buy It!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Will from USA on 2011-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good range of sight, easy to zero in.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:BUY THIS SCOPE.....
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks nice. Seems to be made well.
      What others should know:Leapers makes better scopes. Choose carefully.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jpleasant from USA on 2011-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about the scope. The price, fit and finish are outstanding.
      Things I would have changed:I like it the scope exactly the way it is, however I did not use the rings that came with the scope as I have a Beeman one piece scope mount that I like better.
      What others should know:I initially bought a Hawke Airmax 4-12 x 40 AO scope for my Air Arms TX200 MKIII. All I had read about the gun impressed me about how accurate it was. The first shipment of gun and scope arrived and the scope was broken. I returned the scope and received another Hawke 4-12 x 40 scope. The gun never seemed to be as accurate as I expected based on others reviews. I tried several different brands and weights of pellets to see if that was the problem. I never got the gun to shoot anything better than a half dollar sized pattern. I came to believe the problem was the scope and not me, the gun or the pellets. The scope never seemed to hold a zero. I finally decided to bite the bullet and get another scope which arrived today. I didn't want to spend another $140.00 and decided to try a fixed magnification scope instead or a variable one. The scope is a leapers 4x40 Tactedge. It was easy to zero and held the zero unlike the Hawke scope. Now the gun shoots unbelievably accurate as I had expected based on reviews. I can shoot dime sized targets consistently at 25 yards without difficulty now. Finally!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2011-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Built in sun shade is great. I bought it for the long eye relief due to my 70 yr old eyes and cant be happier with the eye relief. I'm using it on an RWS-34 & its a good fit . So far I've pumped 200 rds thru it and all is well. The odd part is the product specs here says it has a 35 yd parallax but the box it came in says its preadj is 100 yrds?. The eye piece at the rear has multi turn adj to match your eyes and I had to turn it around 10 turns till my eyes now see from short range out to 100 yrds and its very good focus. Good enough for my weak eyes without glasses.
      Things I would have changed:More sturdy flip up lens covers but after 200 rds they are still holding together. The person who wrote the instructions on the lock down feature is goofy. Very lame instructions that I found simply goofy. Who cares about the lock down anyway. I would have preferred 50mm rather than 40mm. But 40 is OK.
      What others should know:I spent a very long time reading about air gun scopes. The video's provided here were very helpful. As well as reading the different reviews of scopes. I preset the elevation and windage to where it looked right and the first shot at 20 yrd was only 3/4" low. A few clicks and it was dead center. That was the only adj I had to make and it only took two shots to have it sighted in dead center. Very amazing. Entire sighting in took less than 5 mins and I've never sighted in a scope before :-) And I've never shot an air gun before either. Thanks to the video's :-)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Liberato from USA on 2011-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice scope for the application, well done and made.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Tom from USA on 2011-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the easy way to zero out the scope and the overall design of this scope.
      Things I would have changed:I think there are very minor concerns mostly with the mounting of this scope.
      What others should know:The scope is great for any spring airguns it is very accurate and durable.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By tomsmom from USA on 2010-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:This scope was included in the sniper rifle package I ordered (a gift). I wanted a sniper that included a scope, and my son is extremely pleased with this one! He was thrilled when he discovered the light-up feature.
      What others should know:If I hadn't been so impressed with Pyramid Air I wouldn't have bothered to post a review, not something I normally do. As a complete novice and first time customer, I wanted to share my exceptional experience with other newbies.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Propknut from USA on 2010-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Flip open caps, clear bright lenses.
      Things I would have changed:Use military mil-dot spacing, would like to see it in 6X with an adjustable objective (AO).
      What others should know:Use this scope for smallbore silloutte and works fine. I do not have to adjust windage and elevation when the target range changes.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Lok from USA on 2009-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything. i bought two of these, one for myself about a year ago, and i just bought another one for my friend for Christmas. This scope is amazing for the money and it could easily cost 3 times as much and still be worth it. with the 4x magnification its perfect for any air rifle because you're not really gonna make any shots farther than 30 yards. I dropped a dove 60 ft up in a tree and 60 yards away, but most air rifles arent too accurate at that range, and you wont make many shots that far.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Buy it!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2009-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mil dot reticle, Illumination. Target turrets. Sunshade. Included flip up caps. Cheap price for nice features. How long will they work? For this price, don't expect too much.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing on a scope that is this inexpensive.
      What others should know:This scope works fine for an airsoft sniper setup. Easy to adjust and the fixed power is just enough for the short ranges of airsoft rifles. Illuminated reticle is nice but not needed. Don't bother with the zero lock feature if you are not shooting a high prescision rifle. Trying to get this feature to work correctly in a cheap scope is a waste of time. If you are shooting a high end rifle, buy a leupold or other highend scope. For airsoft this is fine. Pellet guns? Any recoil may beat this scope to death.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By ejhc1 from USA on 2009-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Matte-finish, look of scope, externally adjustable windage and elevation turrets, low power 4x40, clear view, nice for the price, I own a Japanese optics $200 Beeman SS-3 short scope and I know how nice that is and this is not bad for a Chinese scope under $65.00 and lifetime warranty.
      Things I would have changed:Illumination too bright and not really necessary, better diopter focusing in for eyes, better instructions for using the locking turrets and maybe a reference mark for the turrets to indicate what I'm dialed too.
      What others should know:Get the right rings, it may need high ones depending on the rifle - I'm using it on a Winchester .22 Wildcat firearm and it does its job.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Spetsnaz Boy from USA on 2009-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this with an airsoft sniper and it is a really cool scope. The best part is the illumination of red and green.
      Things I would have changed:I can't zero it in because the crosshairs don't move for some reason.
      What others should know:This is very durrable and it doesn't streak. It also blocks out sunlight well.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Tyler from USA on 2009-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's an amazing scope, all my friends want it ( i mounted it on a P90, go figure)
      Things I would have changed:Maybe variable magnification
      What others should know:Great buy, go for it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By RTTCRDog from USA on 2008-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great starter scope good quality and ease of use and zeroing. Illumination is cool too
      Things I would have changed:nothing really
      What others should know:illumination is kinda pointless but look cool
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Noelle from USA on 2008-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great optics for the price. It has 2 illumination options (red or green) with 5 different brightness settings (kind of redundant, but it's the thought that counts =P).
      Things I would have changed:The front cover is a bit loose but that is easily fix and is a very minor problem.
      What others should know:This is a great scope! Zeroed nicely and has stayed that way for as long as I didn't mess it up myself. Great value! Get it! You will not regret it!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Russell from USA on 2008-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear optics, wide field of view. Fixed objective and single power makes it simple to use. It holds zero very well. The W&E turrets are large and easy to adjust. The scope is 4 power but I could see the pellet holes on the target better with this scope than with a cheap pair of ten power binoculars.
      Things I would have changed:The directions. I did not understand how to use the zero reset feature. The directions rely on a picture that is too small to easily understand. In the end I just zeroed in the scope at 21 yards and locked the settings where they fell.
      What others should know:The rings are very good. I have this scope mounted on a sheridan blue streak and it matches this rifles capability perfectly.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Garrett Garrison from USA on 2008-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price and quality of the scope.
      Things I would have changed:The front flip-up lens cover is too loose but it's easy to fix.
      What others should know:As a test i mounted this scope on a 50 cal. black powder inline rifle and used a laser bore sighter to sight it in. I fired twenty, 320 grain conicals using 80 grains of triple seven powder at 50 yards at an outdoor range. The recoil from this load is almost unmanageable. The humidity was at about 98%. The scope never fogged up and after twenty rounds i checked it with the laser bore sighter again and it was right where i had set it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By David from USA on 2008-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a solid scope with decent optics. It was easily sighted in and has remained accurate. Good value.
      Things I would have changed:The front flip-up lens cover is too loose. Trying to flip up the cover with one hand results is the cover being pulled half of the scope. Running a piece of electrical tape on the inside of the cover actually snugged up the fit.
      What others should know:This scope is rather long. It is great on a full sized rifle but would be a bit unwieldy on anything compact.
    Over
    ammo packs sold