Date: 9/12/2016 11:2
0

Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle reviews - page 1

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By zlatko from USA on 2010-05-08 11:00:52

Things I liked: this is excelent scope,and it has the best value for money in this category!!i have it on evanix renegade 22.cal and it is the best that i ever had for smal money!!!

What others should know: buy it and you wil not regret!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Harry from USA on 2012-04-09 10:42:31

Things I liked: The scope is clear and glass is of high quality for the money. A reach out and touch somebody type scope,6-24x50 AO.Right? Well, there are some problems and I have owned 5 of these. As they break I am slowly switching theme out to another brand.

Things I would have changed: The internals! Everything from the magnification dial to the sight in click adjustments. The magnification dial gets stuck on 1 out of 3 models and I mean wrench stuck. The 0 lock turrets Leapers are so proud of with the allen bolt is a poor system because it turns mushy and the clicks stop working and ARE NOT AUDIBLE. Being overly gentle will not keep this from happening.

What others should know: Leapers customer service is a pain because they want a receipt and the original box,plus an investigation to see if it's something "you did". Receipt,fine! Original box no,because I would need a room to keep all my product boxes. I am just an avid Airgunner. I hope this helps guys and gals.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2012-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good value for the money. It is clear and reliable. I have it on a Pneauma and it is a good combo. We have a golf ball hanging from a tree at about 45 yrds and it hits every time. Lighted reticles are nice but I don't often use them.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I have had none of the problems mentioned in other reviews but I have it on a PCP. Don't know if a springer would like it.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Harry from USA on 2012-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The scope is clear and glass is of high quality for the money. A reach out and touch somebody type scope,6-24x50 AO.Right? Well, there are some problems and I have owned 5 of these. As they break I am slowly switching theme out to another brand.

    Things I would have changed: The internals! Everything from the magnification dial to the sight in click adjustments. The magnification dial gets stuck on 1 out of 3 models and I mean wrench stuck. The 0 lock turrets Leapers are so proud of with the allen bolt is a poor system because it turns mushy and the clicks stop working and ARE NOT AUDIBLE. Being overly gentle will not keep this from happening.

    What others should know: Leapers customer service is a pain because they want a receipt and the original box,plus an investigation to see if it's something "you did". Receipt,fine! Original box no,because I would need a room to keep all my product boxes. I am just an avid Airgunner. I hope this helps guys and gals.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2012-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clarity surprised me, adjustments are smooth and both tactile and audible as well as precise, have no problem hitting quarters @ 60 yards with my condor.

    Things I would have changed: Swat parallax and ez tap illum

    What others should know: Very long but light for the size, weighs alot less than my 4-16 x 56 and much greater clarity. If you can fit a 50mm obj. this scope is a no brainer. can target fly's @ 10 yards and see the veins in their wings or hold on a crow's eye @ 140 yards. Amazing scope for the money, the only scope ill buy from now on unless the offer a swat version.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roger from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Zooms in nicely for 100 yd shots at quarter size targets. The mil dot is great fine cross hairs for pin point accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Size, just to big.

    What others should know: This scope is to big and bulky for my maurader. Strictly for shooting off a table with bi-pod. Also unless zoomed all the way out hard to get target aquisition.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dan from USA on 2011-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clarity is great. Easy to adjust. Smooth look.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it had side wheel focus like s.w.a.t

    What others should know: Great scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The zoom, the illuminated reticle, adjustable objective, everything.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This scope is very long. And if you intend to use this on a break barrel get high mounts and just to be sure use an adapter to raise it a little bit higher. This scope is 16 in. long and that doesn't include the 3 in. sunshade.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Touzong from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good scope without having to spend $1000+ for one of the higher end scopes. Can't beat it for it's value

    Things I would have changed: nothing much since it's more than I expected for it's price range

    What others should know: Clarity not the best at full zoom. There is however a certain angle that will give good clarity. Best objective range for me was 150 yard set up. Recoil from a 6.5-284 Norma and 22-250 Remington doesn't seem to bother it one bit. HOld zero pretty good

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2011-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very clear,

    Things I would have changed: locking adjusters are a little trouble.

    What others should know: clean scope very powerful

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2011-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For the price it's a steal! Great scope, lots of features found on high buck scopes. It took a few hours to zero in and it has stayed accurate after 2000+ shots. It's mounted to my Air Arms TX200 MkIII .177 rifle and it's as accurate as it is good looking.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The range card it comes with is very useful. Using it with the scopes mil dots has proven lethal. There are dozens of varmints dying of lead poisoning around my farm ever since I purchased this scope. Weird coincidence?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2011-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear , accurate, repeatable adjustments , great price

    Things I would have changed: side AO instead of useless lighted reticle

    What others should know: accurate range estimation , Ive been shooting prairie dogs as far as 150 yards with my 25 cal. marauder with this scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2011-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The scope is all around GREAT! Incredible clarity, great zoom, made well. For the money, you can't go wrong and compares to much more expensive scopes. I love the Zero locking feature and will hold a zero for hundreds of shots.

    Things I would have changed: The illuminated reticle is nice but I would much prefer a Parallax side wheel option.

    What others should know: Works great on my Benji Trail NP XL. A much needed upgrade over the included scope. While the scope that came with the gun is OK, this Leapers makes it a near perfect break barrel rifle. The 3" sun visor provided with this scope barely fits on a break barrel, you can get it on there if you move the rings all the way back but then it compromises the eye relief. Not a big deal though, and you can get smaller sun shades for this scope. GREAT product with an even better price!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2011-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: clear and bright

    What others should know: get high rings

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mims_mark from USA on 2011-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: EMPACT-77 THIS SCOPE IS FIT 4 HALF COCK IV,E MOUTED MINE ON MY GAMO SOCOM EXTERM IF YOU ASK ME IT,S IN THE TOP FIVE FOR MAGNUM AIR GUNS YOU HAVE

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING I LOVE IT

    What others should know: IT,S ONE OF THE BEST FOR MAGNUM AIR GUNS

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By austin from USA on 2011-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: zoom is awesome!!!, 50mm obj is good in general, and the turrets are crisp. mil-dots are a must for airguns and this scope gives em too ya really cheap. For a PCP gun yuo cant beat it. I have it on my benjamin disco and its held zero for 500shots @ 35yrds .185-.34" ctc.

    Things I would have changed: AO on the objective, give it a 30mm tube option...thats it

    What others should know: for my benjamin disco its a perfect combination, this scope gives a lot for the money . I would most definatley not recomend this scope for non-pcp airguns. As for pcps...GET IT!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ADOLFO from USA on 2011-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: AWESOME POWERFULL SCOPE FOR LONG DISTANCE SHOT.THE IMAGE IS SO CLEAR EXELENT SCOPE

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: NEED THE HIGH 1" INCH RING MOUNTS

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RichardE from USA on 2011-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: All features. Clarity, power zoom, focus, range finding reticles, choice of red or green reticle illumination when needed, and price. The ability to zero in, readjust reference zero, and lock new settings with ease. I am using this scope on my Discovery air rifle which previously had a Leapers Golden Image 3x9 on it, which was great. However, this Leapers scope is simply awesome at the higher powers. I am using it to hit and break, strike anywhere kitchen matches at 25 meters. My goal is to light them (consistently) for exhibition shooting. Yes, it can be done! My uncle, who was a policeman and a firearms training officer taught me to do this with a .22 rim fire rifle at 10 yards when I was twelve years old, without the benefit of a scope. I would light them, he would snuff them out, then we'd switch, he would light them, I would snuff them out.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Use high profile mounts, this scope is big. Some of the reviews mentioning a disparity in the illumination of reticles and a glare inside the tube are correct if the brightest is adjusted to high, but when adjusted to minimized settings this situation isn't a problem. My illumination adjustments worked fine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2010-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Seems to perform just like brands that are way more expensive. Has all the features I need for target/plinking and varmint hunting. Good for both high powered airguns and rimfire rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Side wheel AO would be nice.

    What others should know: I own 5 Leaper scopes and they are my preferred scope. They work well in almost all lighting conditions. I have had excellent results with their customer service.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By KevinSmith from USA on 2010-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Scope has nice clear optics for the price. Scope has held zero perfectly over about 400 shots.

    Things I would have changed: I hate having to carry an allen wrench to unlock the adjustment nobs.

    What others should know: I use this on my .25 Marauder. Gun has no kick so you can go with as cheap a scope as you like. I'm not sure this would hold up on one of my springers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2010-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: A bargain priced scope with very clear optics at high and low power. Leapers has there act togeather! I have it mounted on a Ruger 10/22 target model and with the sun shade it looks awsome.

    Things I would have changed: For the money it is excellent. they could leave out the illuminated reticles. This is a little to much for my taste.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lee from USA on 2010-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Critters can,t hide from this thing

    Things I would have changed: Make it focus in closer than 15 yards I will go with a 4 x16x 50 next time

    What others should know: Its not as brite as the 4x16x50 And its BIG

  • 123 Next
Navigation