Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By zlatko from USA on 2010-05-08 11:00:52

    Things I liked:this is excelent scope,and it has the best value for money in this category!!i have it on evanix renegade 22.cal and it is the best that i ever had for smal money!!!
    What others should know:buy it and you wil not regret!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:3

    By Harry from USA on 2012-04-09 10:42:31

    Things I liked:The scope is clear and glass is of high quality for the money. A reach out and touch somebody type scope,6-24x50 AO.Right? Well, there are some problems and I have owned 5 of these. As they break I am slowly switching theme out to another brand.
    Things I would have changed:The internals! Everything from the magnification dial to the sight in click adjustments. The magnification dial gets stuck on 1 out of 3 models and I mean wrench stuck. The 0 lock turrets Leapers are so proud of with the allen bolt is a poor system because it turns mushy and the clicks stop working and ARE NOT AUDIBLE. Being overly gentle will not keep this from happening.
    What others should know:Leapers customer service is a pain because they want a receipt and the original box,plus an investigation to see if it's something "you did". Receipt,fine! Original box no,because I would need a room to keep all my product boxes. I am just an avid Airgunner. I hope this helps guys and gals.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Probabaly the one thing I liked most was the clarity of the lens in this scope. Wow what it clear and sharp. Love the mil-dot setup and the long range power this Leapers scope has, I quess I like everything about this scope. Oh, and the price was right.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Do not buy these baby size 2-7x32X or 3-9x40X or even 3-12X whatever. You will not truely know the capabilities of your air rife or have a real airgunning experience with a baby scope.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great scope for the price! Why buy a lesser power scope for the same price when you can get this one and adjust it to any wide range of magnifications. This scope is so much fun to use I wish I didn't run out of varmits so quickly!
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a thing.
      What others should know:It is a fairly good sized scope so you may have to put risers under it. I had to use risers because the scope would slightly touch my rear sights. Taller scope mounts will also easily fix the problem.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2010-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:CLEAR, GOOD FOR LOW LIGHT.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Joshua from USA on 2010-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well built, fine cosshairs, Locking and resettable adjustments. Fit my benjamin trail xl good.
      Things I would have changed:Cheap lens covers.
      What others should know:This scope is long and wont fit most break barrels unless you have a high set of rings. Will fit the benjamin trail and super streak with medium rings just wont be able to use sunshade no biggie though. Scope is eeasy to zero and holds it even with magnum springers.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2010-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:unlike most scopes with Mil Dot, this one has 6 dots per reticle, so that gives you a total of 8 more aiming points.... high quality as with ALL LEAPERS products.... ULTIMATE VARMINT SNIPING SCOPE~~~~ I haven't even gotten into the Illuminated Reticles.... a REAL PLUS in LOW LIGHT situations... both GREEN and RED for your SNIPING PLEASURE....:o))))
      Things I would have changed:the flip up cap on the AO side is a bit CHEEZY when it comes open...the hinge is WEAK, but is still holding.... good quality caps, just the hinge is SLOPPY
      What others should know:this baby is LONG and packs some WEIGHT... BREAK BARREL owners beware to RAMP it UP.... LOOKS as good as it WORKS and U get what U pay for... YOU WON'T BE SORRY~~~~
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By zlatko from USA on 2010-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is excelent scope,and it has the best value for money in this category!!i have it on evanix renegade 22.cal and it is the best that i ever had for smal money!!!
      What others should know:buy it and you wil not regret!!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By derrick from USA on 2010-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:clear well built
      Things I would have changed:flip up caps r cheap
      What others should know:bought this scope for my cfx holds zero thing is huge hard to load cfx at first but getting use to it hard time with superdomes because of skirt size have to use a allen wrench to push it in because u cant get finger in there to make sure it is seated
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Courtney from USA on 2010-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good glass, easily adjustable objective, turrets have crisp clicks when adjusting. I installed this scope on a 22-250 and have fired about 50+ rounds through it and holds zero with no problem
      Things I would have changed:The turrets were labeled wrong on the direction of travel, on both elevation and windage, but once figured out adjusted easily.
      What others should know:Gets a little cloudy a full 24 power, but hey for the price I can live with it. For the price you really can't go wrong.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By kenneth from USA on 2010-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Optics,clarity,magnification. Super scope and value for the money. I have had no problem maintaining zero on my Beeman R9.
      Things I would have changed:The illuminated reticle needs to have finer brightness adjustments.
      What others should know:This bad boy is long ! make sure it clears the breech !
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By tom from USA on 2010-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:I did a bad thing. I have one of these on RWS 34 .22 cal and Dropped gun and all upside down on concrete!! After the tears I removed it and checked optical center...IT WAS STILL THERE! This scope is clear all the way up to 24x and only second to the Nikko Diamond wallet eater. Best bang for the buck. I just ordered another Leapers 8x32 30mm for my new S-410, can't wait to get it.
      Things I would have changed:I will buy another.
      What others should know:Put a drop of WD 40 at each end to loosen the objective and magnification rings, they twist sweet after that. PS paintballs are fun targets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2010-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope, locks down well and stays on target.
      Things I would have changed:Add a way to change the intensity of the illumination. On the lowest setting it can still be way too bright for extreme low light situations.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2009-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope everything fits perfectly on my Marauder with mm to spare looks sooo awesome, now if it would warm up I could zero it in. Mil-dot is great and I am studying how to range targets hoping to gage out to 100 yrds.
      What others should know:Might consider the high mounts to accommodate the lens cover.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing value, perfect clarity, and a great reticle. Best part about the scope has to be the brand. Had the power adjustment ring take a dive on me and even as I type Leapers is sending a direct replacement. Great product and even greater company.
      What others should know:Absolutely huge scope as others have stated. Be sure it misses your front iron sight.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Johnny from USA on 2009-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Evertrhing! ! ! This scope is an exceptional value. The zero is consistent. This scope is awesome. I definitely will be purchasing leapers scopes in the future.
      Things I would have changed:The weight, if that could be done, its a little on the heavy side.
      What others should know:Its huge! ! ! But it will do everything you want it to do & more.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2009-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:An ideal scope for .22 rimfire rifles and airguns. The optics are clear and bright. The mechanical parts seem to work OK, no problems so far. The lock-down turrets are a novel approach. They secure the adjustments alright, but you need a hex wrench to unlock them. Let's say I'm still getting used to them.
      Things I would have changed:The cheesy mildot reticle is definitely substandard. I would have preferred a regular duplex or German no 4 type reticle, but then some airgunners actually use the dots. The adjustable objective lens is very stiff and hard to turn.
      What others should know:This is one heck of a bargain for about $100. Leapers is aiming this 5th Generation line squarely at airgunners with its 10 yard minimum focus, but its just right for most any short range rifle. Don't let anyone tell you the Chinese can't make a quality scope. Next thing you know they will be competing with Leupold and Zeiss.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ethan from USA on 2009-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this scope is tough i put it through 20 300 win mag shells and it has not lost its zero with it i was able to hit a 300 yard (limit of my range) target like it was nothing. very good value for the money i will be purchasing leapers scopes in the future.
      Things I would have changed:zero locking system
      What others should know:image gets a little blurry past 20x magnification but for 100 bucks this scope cannot be beat
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2009-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is an incredible value. The optics are exceptionally clear, the zero is consistent throughout the entire power range, the AO is well set up and does not affect zero. I was so impressed with this scope I decided to install it on my AR-15 HBar and it has performed perfectly through several hundred rounds of factory 5.56 so far, delivering pinpoint accuracy out to 300 yards. (Limit of my local range.)
      Things I would have changed:The brightness spectrum of the Red/Green reticle illumination are pretty crude. The lowest setting is too bright for the low light conditions this scope could otherwise be used in, and the illumination of the reticle itself is very uneven in either color, over lighting one side of the reticle and leaving the other side far too dark.
      What others should know:Even with the reticle illumination problems, this scope still rates 5 stars. I'm extremely impressed with it and will definitely be buying more Leapers products in the future.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:AWESOME looking on a (my) Shin Sung Career III 707. Even MORE monstrous with the sun shade attachment that it came with. I think that it's 3" plus flip caps. This scope is pretty long folks. Longer and prouder looking than any "gun powder" gun scope that I have seen fitted on most 30.06's, .117's...etc.... The Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle is great for morning and evening shoots as it gives you an extra 15 ~ 30 minute window for blasting away. Solid build and clean. Lenses are clear and the workmanship is outstanding. I'm glad that I got it.
      Things I would have changed:Other than a better distance of eye relief, Nothing!!
      What others should know:The eye relief is very slim on this unit. You really have to find your spot to use this scope. As soon as you get use to it though, it ROCKS!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The clarity and design. Wonderfully crafted and OMG!!! It is ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!! This scope (with or without the included 3" sun shade) on my Career III 707 (.22 cal.) makes the gun look wonderfully dangerous (well, actually without the scope, the gun already is...he he!!) as well as a FUN shooter wherein you don't have to blink to see where your shot went. Clear glass and perfectly etched range estimating recticles are implied in this item. Tis is a PLUS!!! I also like the zero-in reset option as well as the click "locking" (Alan wrench) option. Illuminated rec's are GREAT when shooting in low light (dusk/dawn) and that gives m an extra 1/2 hour to an hour of added shooting time. I know some folk that hate illuminated rec's but I don't buy their excuses. How can an option, so useful, be criticized in such a manner? I also dig the free cleaning rag :) It works very well. This item was packed very well and secure. Very exciting scope. People WILL stare.........
      Things I would have changed:All the knobs are kinda tough to turn but I guess this may be because the item is new. We will see how this pans out when I take it out to the ranch and REALLY start using and tuning this scope in for various distances. Otherwise, I would change....NOTHING!!
      What others should know:This scope is Long and HUGE!! Really. really HUGE!! Since my gun does not recoil, I dunno how a springer will work with this item. The eye relief is also hard to get used to at first as there is really not that much eye "play" that you are allowed to try out with this scope, but all-in-all after the scope finds it's home on your gun, it gets easier to use.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing is massive with it's sun shade. Lens are bright with good focus. Illuminated reticle a plus. Beautiful to look at mounted on your rifle. On my LOGUN S16s it gives it an LETHAL appearance. I take my rifle to my local outdoor rifle range and it gets notice quick.
      Things I would have changed:more grippy turrets and would be nice if it came with a padded case.
      What others should know:highly recommended to a budget conscious gunner who demands a quality scope.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold