Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (10 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(9 votes)(1 vote)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-19 08:50:45

Things I liked: Good, solid dependable mount.

Things I would have changed: Nix

What others should know: I like these one piece mounts. So much less to go wrong.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Randall from USA on 2013-09-26 18:36:17

Things I liked: Well constructed.Easy to mount.

What others should know: If you are going to mount a side wheel suggest you get the mount where it will stay for good first. I didn't and had to remove the side wheel because the middle screw on the mount is barely accessible to the "L" end of the allen wrench and I didn't want to take the chance of "rounding" it.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leslie from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid mount, rubber inside rings keep scope from shifting.

    What others should know: On Remington express 22 ca. mounting a 30 mm tube 50mm OL, had to shim rear of scope

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2013-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well constructed.Easy to mount.

    What others should know: If you are going to mount a side wheel suggest you get the mount where it will stay for good first. I didn't and had to remove the side wheel because the middle screw on the mount is barely accessible to the "L" end of the allen wrench and I didn't want to take the chance of "rounding" it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scarecrow from USA on 2013-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good solid mount

    Things I would have changed: longer version for bigger scopes

    What others should know: great mount

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By microcarl from USA on 2013-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Make sure you you order the right mount. If you order a 3/8" unit for an 11mm gun, there will be a slight offset in the centerline between the gun barrel and the scope centerline. This was an oversight I made. I'll be ordering an 11mm scope mount as all of my pellet rifles have 11mm scope mounts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2012-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Less means more and that's exactly what a one piece mount provides, less to go wrong.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing this is an excellent mount and especially so at this price point.

    What others should know: I have purchased and used two of these mounts one on a RWS 460 and one on a RWS 48 and on both mountings upon sighting my scope in windage was off by approximately 1/2" at 25 yards. Naturally elevation needed more correction, but that's to be expected. However, with such a minor windage correction needing to be made that tells me that these mounts are in almost perfect alignment and are very sturdy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good, solid dependable mount.

    Things I would have changed: Nix

    What others should know: I like these one piece mounts. So much less to go wrong.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2012-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an excellent mount. Mount will not move on gun and scope will not slide through rings. 4 screws on scope caps keep scope tube from sliding through rings. You can not beat this mount for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: This mount does not compensate for barrel droop. Worked perfect on Beeman R9. Could not use on RWS 54 due to too much barrel droop.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brenton from USA on 2011-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very wel made, very strong.

    Things I would have changed: have it come in camo finish

    What others should know: use this on any heavy recoiling airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2011-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made product for price. Grips like glue even on my heavier magnum rifles. I own more than one of these mounts in different heights.

    What others should know: I was able to mount scope and get sighted in within a few shots. What more could you want?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Irason from USA on 2009-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I wanted rings to mount my Read Head (Bass Pro Brand) red dot scope on my Crosman 2240 with the optional steel receiver kit. I love it because I can mount the scope in front of the breech. The scope does not block the breech making it easier to load the pellets. Also, the red dot scope needed the extra space between the rings (there is about 58mm space on this mount).

    Things I would have changed: I think the tightening process would be better and greatly simplified if the rings had only two screw on the straps instead of four. With four, when one screw is tightened slightly the other then becomes loose. You have to work back and forth repeatedly to assure all screws stay secure. I recommend using thread lock on all of the screws.

    What others should know: This is a rock solid mount for your scope. I think I might replace my rings on my .22 rifle with the 1in counterpart to this (Leapers 1in rings - Item No. RGPM2PA-25M4[PY-A-805])

Navigation