Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Randall from USA on 2012-08-17 10:16:22

Things I liked: After trying other brands of mounting rings, I prefer the Accushots because of the heavy duty hardware, and the stop pin. They stay put, and hold the zero of the scope.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Charles from USA on 2009-09-19 09:38:40

Things I liked: Very low cost

Things I would have changed: The claws used to grip the dovetail on the base are too thick. The caused the rings to tilt to the side when mounted on my rifle. The claws seem to be made from a casting, perhaps a sheet metal part with a sharp edge would have been a better design choice.

What others should know: These double wide rings are of the type used by "tactical" rifle shooters to grip their scopes more tightly. 3/8 inch dovetails are normally found on rimfire rifles that don't have a recoil problem. For this purpose, you are better off buying the single wide types which allow more room for fore and aft adjustment along the rail.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got these mounts for my BSA 2x20 Pistol scope intended for my Browning 800 .22 but they failed within a very few shots on this pistol. Think for the price they are good mounts just not for the high recoil of the magnum guns.

    What others should know: The Browning 800 destroyed these mounts within 20 shots. Rated these 3 star only because they did not hold up on this pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight yet sturdy. Handles magnum springer recoil with out slipping.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Clean mounting surfaces are paramount. Make sure that your receiver grooves and scope tube have been degreased.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gearl from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the 2 screw system on these rings.On the dovetail and the tube (each side) ,They stay where you put them .You can buy ones, that cost more ,But why in the world would you.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gearl from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What kind of a mind could think of something like this.Brilliant! ,When I first saw this clip ,I said, what kind of a rig is this ,but then I used it ,and I said this could not be more prefect.

    Things I would have changed: I went on You Tube and found how to make the spring stronger. A 10 year can do it.And I am glad I did .It might not even needed it ,but I like it.I read on the reviews that it needed to be stronger,so I just went ahead and done it.

    What others should know: Buy at least 2 (two) clips ,well a total of 2 the rifle comes with one. I shoot 16 times and refill ,air and pellets, it works out great. Man you are going to love this Equipment!!!!!!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By vicente from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality. light weight.great looking scope rings.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Strong inough for spring powered air rifles

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aldrin from USA on 2015-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great rings for the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2014-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to mount and screws thighted down nicely

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: i have these on 3 guns and the 4th will be soon

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the four screw holding system and the built in scope stop for spring guns they stay where you put them and have the black non marring tape in them which makes scopes easy to adjust but keeps them in place once secured.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: one of the best mount for the money out there.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great at any price, super at this price....

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the two screw mounting and scope cap retention because it hold scope more secure to gun and in mounts. Easy installations on gun and for scope. Very heavy duty design.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: great quality for the price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Multiple bolt system makes the clamp super secure.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Simple to install. Thanks to the staff for their guidance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lyle from USA on 2014-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made Rings. reasonably priced. Rings make for a solid mount with double screws on scope clamp and dovetail clamp.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: Follow directions when mounting and take your time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 4 screw caps . well made. they stay where you put them.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They do the job. try em.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Precisely made, light weight but sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, work great, price is good

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing to worry about

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to install, fit tightly on rifle dovetail. Rings are padded to prevent damage to scope body.

    Things I would have changed: Curve the base of the dovetail clamp to fit the curve of most the top of most air rifle dovetails. Add a small piece of rubber there to pad for magnum air rifles.

    What others should know: I recommend these rings as good tight fitting rings. Suggest using some blue loctite to insure the screws don't back out once rings are installed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: good quality and price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good high rings for the scope in the bundle. Works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: N/A

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very glad they came with my Syn-Rod 25. My Nikon Prostaff nestled right in and aligned perfectly.

    What others should know: Don't spend more than you have to on rings. With these you too will be impressed. Higher quality than the image shows, I was pleasantly surprised.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2014-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rugged, strong they don't slip.

    Things I would have changed: Little lighter would be nice.

    What others should know: The anchor pin is removable if you don't have a spring gun.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation