Date: 23/6/2017 22:48
0

Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Randall from USA on 2012-08-17 10:16:22

Things I liked: After trying other brands of mounting rings, I prefer the Accushots because of the heavy duty hardware, and the stop pin. They stay put, and hold the zero of the scope.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Charles from USA on 2009-09-19 09:38:40

Things I liked: Very low cost

Things I would have changed: The claws used to grip the dovetail on the base are too thick. The caused the rings to tilt to the side when mounted on my rifle. The claws seem to be made from a casting, perhaps a sheet metal part with a sharp edge would have been a better design choice.

What others should know: These double wide rings are of the type used by "tactical" rifle shooters to grip their scopes more tightly. 3/8 inch dovetails are normally found on rimfire rifles that don't have a recoil problem. For this purpose, you are better off buying the single wide types which allow more room for fore and aft adjustment along the rail.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are my go rings. I keep several pairs of the medium and high in stock for use when I get a new gun. They stay where they are supposed to.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These aren't expensive so keep some of the medium and high for spares.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2016-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to set up and use.

    Things I would have changed: Use counter sunk fasteners for a smoother less colthing catching setup

    What others should know: Snug the fasteners only

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chevota from USA on 2016-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding mount! Looks really nice and is super strong with super clamping force on the rail.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Be sure you consider the height. For example this medium is ideal for most things imo, and I much prefer the lower stance over a high mount. So far I have not needed a high for any gun, but I limit my scopes to 40AO and 44. Example; I have a generic 3-9x40AO Centerpoint (bundled with Crosman/Benjamin guns) that I just measured and the largest part of the obj housing is 2.1", and the cap brings it to ~2.3. Mounted on a generic Crosman break barrel (Titan), with no shims, the dust cap is tight on the receiver so it needs maybe .010" sanded off at that spot. Without the cap there's .060" clearance which is plenty for (most) shimming needs. The cap can be sanded all the way thru if needed so the same clearance would apply. Fyi; scopes, guns and mounts can vary with mfg changes over time etc., but at least you have some info to go on. If by chance you need extra super clamping force then consider the one-piece version PY-A-805 because you can drill/tap to add two more screws.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are made very well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Air King from USA on 2016-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These rings are very well made. Excellent quality.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing about these rings but in the description of the rings, I would like to see the height listed.

    What others should know: Just make sure you are ordering the correct height rings for your application.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great rings, mounts easy and holds well, good price to.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JUAN from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: work as expected. no issues.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: can't go wrong with these scope rings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bob from USA on 2016-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, good service from Pyramyd Air

    Things I would have changed: Should have ordered the high mount but that is MY bad.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RKBGAP from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They look fine and stay on the dovetail.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These seem to work fine on a TX 200. Replaced a set of BKL mounts that would not hold. These have a scope stop that works. They also cost about a 1/3 of the BKL mounts. If you have a springer you will need mounts with a scope stop. These will do the job. I mounted a 3X9 40mm Nikon scope and these mounts are high enough for the objective to clear the top of the gun. If you have a 50mm scope you will probably need the high mounts A 50mm scope might fit but the front lens cap may not clear the top of the gun..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect rings for my Hatsan 95! And I went through a bunch.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Solved my scope problem. Great bang for the buck!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best rings I've found

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are great rings guys. Great for most 32mm & 40mm

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ruggedly solid, excellent value. These rings, in conjunction with the proper base, has eliminated scope movement on my RWS Model 48 .22 rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I purchased an RWS model 48 in .22 caliber over a year ago based on solid reviews for accuracy. The rifle would shoot well for a time and then the point of impact would shift, usually at a critical juncture. I now, realize this was entirely due to operator error and was no fault of the weapon or the scope. I had chosen cheap rings and bases, not understanding that a powerful springer air rifle generates recoil sufficient to shift set ups that work on less powerful models. I contacted the folks at Pyramyd Air for their suggestion and, problem solved. After well over 500 pellets, the scope has maintained its zero.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, rock solid.

    Things I would have changed: none

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Buzz from USA on 2015-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely made, very solid mounting, reasonable price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I used these to mount a "BugBuster" scope on my Crosman 1701 Silhouette pistol. The scope clears the gun easily and allows good access to the pellet-loading port.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got these mounts for my BSA 2x20 Pistol scope intended for my Browning 800 .22 but they failed within a very few shots on this pistol. Think for the price they are good mounts just not for the high recoil of the magnum guns.

    What others should know: The Browning 800 destroyed these mounts within 20 shots. Rated these 3 star only because they did not hold up on this pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight yet sturdy. Handles magnum springer recoil with out slipping.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Clean mounting surfaces are paramount. Make sure that your receiver grooves and scope tube have been degreased.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gearl from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the 2 screw system on these rings.On the dovetail and the tube (each side) ,They stay where you put them .You can buy ones, that cost more ,But why in the world would you.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gearl from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What kind of a mind could think of something like this.Brilliant! ,When I first saw this clip ,I said, what kind of a rig is this ,but then I used it ,and I said this could not be more prefect.

    Things I would have changed: I went on You Tube and found how to make the spring stronger. A 10 year can do it.And I am glad I did .It might not even needed it ,but I like it.I read on the reviews that it needed to be stronger,so I just went ahead and done it.

    What others should know: Buy at least 2 (two) clips ,well a total of 2 the rifle comes with one. I shoot 16 times and refill ,air and pellets, it works out great. Man you are going to love this Equipment!!!!!!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By vicente from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality. light weight.great looking scope rings.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Strong inough for spring powered air rifles

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aldrin from USA on 2015-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great rings for the price.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation